Alexdino
post Mar 12 2009, 09:24 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
guys..maybe this trick can help..[i use number]

1- Copy z:\private\10202BE9\10282EDC.txt to c:\private\10202BE9

2- Edit the file and change the following line :
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=85,EstimatedSize=650000,CameraDisplayId=2, CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

to:
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=100,EstimatedSize=890000,CameraDisplayId=2 ,CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

3- Save and restart.

The photos (at the 5MP settings) now are an average of 900KB instead of 600KB, which means less JPEG compression, which means theoretically better quality.so how is it...?
Thanks man great post notworthy.gif

theoretically the quality will become better
Alexdino
post Mar 12 2009, 09:26 AM

2,006 posts

And i can see u are quite active in flying spaghetti forum kae7 brows.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 12 2009, 10:54 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:16 AM)
wow.... totally outta my league.. can explain in layman terms? sweat.gif
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
guys..maybe this trick can help..[i use number]

1- Copy z:\private\10202BE9\10282EDC.txt to c:\private\10202BE9

2- Edit the file and change the following line :

0x3001A string "Compression Quality=85,EstimatedSize=650000"

to:

0x3001A string "Compression Quality=100,EstimatedSize=890000"

3- Save and restart.

Alexdino
post Mar 12 2009, 11:12 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 12 2009, 05:16 PM)
why called it flyingspagheti forum..???
shakehead.gif  doh.gif
because when u put down the link to the website here, it will change to flying spaghetti monster
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 16 2009, 09:31 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 16 2009, 09:14 AM)
seldom see alex nowadays
very BZ this few weeks tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 16 2009, 01:13 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 16 2009, 10:55 AM)
waiting for the tutorial for camera settings also hehe
and does N85 comes in white color? i saw white N85 from googling but cant seems to find it any reliable sites..
white is for N86 only
Alexdino
post Mar 17 2009, 09:14 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Mar 16 2009, 10:06 PM)
lol i cant find the tan_alliance page.... i wan buy the I.S.... can anyone give me tan_allaince page web address? pls and thx ^^
Here
Alexdino
post Mar 17 2009, 12:37 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 17 2009, 12:24 PM)
why u wanna search for other SP??

IS no good meh?
IS is good but it is costly tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 17 2009, 04:38 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
i wont be around for a few days coz going for trip..smile.gif..so catch you guys soon
where are u going? biggrin.gif

i m going trip also tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 17 2009, 06:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 17 2009, 03:05 PM)
i think there's a transparent bag or something that works for any phone..and can play and capture any image inside water
you mean this? Dicapac waterproof mobile case
Alexdino
post Mar 17 2009, 09:52 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
Thanks for confirmation tongue.gif will do it!

Added on March 17, 2009, 8:42 pm

How come i use mobo to open the file it says not allowed due to security reasons? I oredi hacked my phone wor..and managed to paste it into c:\private\10202BE9
Just go to the properties of the file and untick 'read-only" then u can change it.
Alexdino
post Mar 18 2009, 10:47 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(touya @ Mar 18 2009, 09:15 AM)
just wanna ask.... how to set to wifi? gonna take this to Queensbay there to have a test .... of coz need to download stuff with free wifi... haha
in the front screen there u have "WLAN scanning off" select it and search for WLAN and then start web browsing.

If at queensbay go to the starbuck in the Borders there to have a drink with a decent Wifi speed and some magazine tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 18 2009, 06:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(tyss @ Mar 18 2009, 05:26 PM)
How come i can't find the 10202BE9 folder in the private folder. Am i suppose to create one?
search again carefully, it must be there. what is your firmware?
Alexdino
post Mar 18 2009, 10:13 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(tyss @ Mar 18 2009, 06:57 PM)
my software version is 11.047.

I connect and see through my computer. i can't find that folder.
your phone need to be h@cked first, then must use the modo explorer provided by helloOX for browsing.
i dont think though PC connection u can browser through phone hidden file, however you can browse through MMC hidden file by setting ur PC folder option to view system file and hidden file.
Alexdino
post Mar 23 2009, 11:33 AM

2,006 posts

Hello all, i'm still in vacation, coming back today, later post some good photo with my N85 here. smile.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 23 2009, 11:38 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 21 2009, 11:42 AM)
well i can get 2MB image size from this N85..
hmm..thx leoboa6 for TIP4 and Tips5
me 2 rclxms.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 24 2009, 10:42 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:58 AM)
Your all welcome. Later post at least 5 photos. =p
Don't post only scenery, show Us some of your sexiest pose too.. Haha.. rclxms.gif
ok here is it, with my N85

1.06mb

0.959mb

1.53mb

1.17mb

0.416mb

0.934mb

pictures are good when there are enough lighting, and i set it auto when take picture under enough lighting

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Mar 24 2009, 10:46 AM
Alexdino
post Mar 24 2009, 12:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:02 AM)
Wow.. Nice picture. Here goes another comparison of N85 5megapixel..  rclxms.gif
Btw, you forget picture of yourself. Remember the sexy pose?? Hahhaha..

I will post my holiday picture but need to wait until May. Heh..
haha, my picture is not taken by N85 tongue.gif

enjoy your trip
Alexdino
post Mar 25 2009, 07:02 PM

2,006 posts

any recommendation for good auto (keypad) lock program?

Mr. lock was a good application which i used it on my 6110 before but it cannot even start on n85, now im using autolock 1.1 but it cannot set to ignore locking when playing video/n etc

any ideas?

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Mar 25 2009, 07:07 PM
Alexdino
post Mar 25 2009, 10:21 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kevinlau85 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:12 PM)
N85 got its auto lock setting under SETTINGS > GENERAL > SECURITY > PHONE AND SIM > KEYPAD AUTOLOCK PERIOD
oh thx, but will it still lock the key if i play video?

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.1567sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:09 AM