QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 12 2009, 01:30 AM)
I'm saying the truth...after all... this hp is really good....if it has auto restart problem... then should have go for warranty or what..

yala...if got a problem,juz send to claim da waranty lolx......Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series
Apr 12 2009, 09:04 AM
815 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Apr 12 2009, 09:48 AM
1,836 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Guys wanna ask,tere's a forumer selling a 3 days Telstra warranted for RM 1k.Should I get it?
Apr 12 2009, 10:45 AM
749 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 12 2009, 01:59 AM) just because its "original" doesnt means it will not have any problem. AP (AsiaPacific I Presume) set is also real nokia phone. its actually is other country's original set. AP means approved product. Original fone and AP fone is the same, from nokia. just that the distributor that brings in the phone is different, where original distributor are big companies that provide good after sales support/warranty, while most AP company provides slower warranty and maybe the accessories they used to repair fone are not original lidat lo.. "If you have an AP set with Vodafone or T-Mobile logo, it means that your phone might be locked. Those Vodafone or T-Mobile are the service operators in the UK and that's where the phones come from. Not all AP sets have the logo. AP sets are Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use. In other words, AP product not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for Samsung and etc. The phones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo. Remember to check the phone if it is locked especially those from Singapore and Vodafone." quoted from herehttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577 Added on April 12, 2009, 10:46 am QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 12 2009, 10:48 AM) sounds cheap for me. but things that come cheap remember check nicely regarding the condition etc. he might wan to sell because he realized something the phone not working etc. if not why 3 days wanna sell? This post has been edited by SkYY: Apr 12 2009, 10:48 AM |
Apr 12 2009, 11:23 AM
Apr 12 2009, 01:58 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: City A1 |
QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 12 2009, 10:45 AM) AP means approved product. Original fone and AP fone is the same, from nokia. just that the distributor that brings in the phone is different, where original distributor are big companies that provide good after sales support/warranty, while most AP company provides slower warranty and maybe the accessories they used to repair fone are not original lidat lo.. hehe..thank you so much for the explain"If you have an AP set with Vodafone or T-Mobile logo, it means that your phone might be locked. Those Vodafone or T-Mobile are the service operators in the UK and that's where the phones come from. Not all AP sets have the logo. AP sets are Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use. In other words, AP product not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for Samsung and etc. The phones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo. Remember to check the phone if it is locked especially those from Singapore and Vodafone." quoted from herehttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577 Added on April 12, 2009, 10:46 am sounds cheap for me. but things that come cheap remember check nicely regarding the condition etc. he might wan to sell because he realized something the phone not working etc. if not why 3 days wanna sell? QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 12 2009, 11:23 AM) Dunno he got lie a not . |
Apr 12 2009, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 12 2009, 10:45 AM) AP means approved product. Original fone and AP fone is the same, from nokia. just that the distributor that brings in the phone is different, where original distributor are big companies that provide good after sales support/warranty, while most AP company provides slower warranty and maybe the accessories they used to repair fone are not original lidat lo.. HOW BOUT PHONE GOT 'ORANGE' FONT/SYMBOL..??"If you have an AP set with Vodafone or T-Mobile logo, it means that your phone might be locked. Those Vodafone or T-Mobile are the service operators in the UK and that's where the phones come from. Not all AP sets have the logo. AP sets are Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use. In other words, AP product not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for Samsung and etc. The phones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo. Remember to check the phone if it is locked especially those from Singapore and Vodafone." quoted from herehttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577 Added on April 12, 2009, 10:46 am sounds cheap for me. but things that come cheap remember check nicely regarding the condition etc. he might wan to sell because he realized something the phone not working etc. if not why 3 days wanna sell? |
Apr 12 2009, 02:14 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia. |
MIne is ap set with empty logo...what does it mean? i feel like updating my firmware from v10 to v11 but worry the chinese words wll just gone like that..
Apr 12 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:21 PM) just ask them to update the software for free lorh.. i had successfully update my N85 to V11 liao..now only things left is..how am i suppose to ahem my hp?? i am really very desperate to play My n-gage gameanyway.. the latest firmware [v11] fixed the previous bugs.. * Characters in memory card not-present prompt note are not localized * Headset - volume-adjustment is not working properly * Video disturb happened once another event happened during play fone TV on full screen * Bluetooth name cannot be defined in camera application * “Video Call” is shown in Options when highlighting a contact in Space UI * Not always detect the wall charger - not charging * 2G cannot connect to GPRS in some cities in China * Non-stop music player “Library Update” * FMTX: The audio is routed to DUT speaker after receiving a message when the FM transmitter is transmitting audio * Predefined contacts does not support Chinese characters * APN setting for Vodafone Mobile connect “Prompt Password” is set to “Yes” * Audio - Downlink Quality * Some of the S60 key presses are not registered by the device * Network level icon is not shown during VT call * ITU is not responding when MO is done where slide is closed and opened when call is established * Long press of media keys previous/next not working correctly for local videos * DTMF tones sent from prepaid line to *700 (or *500) are not received by NW * OFR_opo-up at boot about positioning * Orange enterprises APN is used by default in the Email Wizard * Podcast - messed up characters * GSM/WCDMA - OTC - NW lost after handover with local data connection * General instability improved * Battery KPI - Battery standby measurement is too high * CSD - data transmission breaks on HSCSD calls * [DRM Free] [ID_MUP_FreeFTMD_102] MP4AACM4A file cannot be played by the device (34047) * Some KPI - results out of range * FTP: Speed of download too low * [TPRO] Wap Live Browsing - Access time to homepage is too long (34970) * 3G network lost forever after cell reselection from 3G > 2G with an active PDP context * VARIANT - operator RSK (live! icon) appears too small and distorted in landscape mode (VCP) |
Apr 12 2009, 05:25 PM
749 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 12 2009, 03:04 PM) "If you have an AP set with Vodafone or T-Mobile logo, it means that your phone might be locked. Those Vodafone or T-Mobile are the service operators in the UK and that's where the phones come from. The phones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo." same as this statement above. Orange is a multinational telecommunication(telco) company, meaning that phone is from countries that is using Orange as telco. Orange is available in many country, ie: UK, Austria, Israel etc. just like those AP fone that have vodafone or singtel logo. but the phone you mention is orange lo. and dun caps all please, very hard to read. |
Apr 12 2009, 05:35 PM
which mean those phone after updated a firmware no longer can read chinese words or.... it will have some problem like sim lock ?
Apr 13 2009, 01:25 AM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Apr 13 2009, 07:45 AM
hmmm.. That is really cheap but check carefully before buying it..
Apr 13 2009, 04:07 PM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: S.Alam |
hello all,
i experience this pr0blem with my n85 while listening 2 music using headset, my speaker f0n will ring when there is inc0ming sms...even in silent m0de, it will ring the current s0ng im listening ab0ut 2 to 3 sec (headset m0de)...its very disturbing since im spending l0t 0f time at library and listen 2 music at max v0lume..any0ne can help? |
Apr 13 2009, 04:36 PM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Apr 13 2009, 04:07 PM) hello all, waa.. weird..i never experienced this b4... what firmware u used...??i experience this pr0blem with my n85 while listening 2 music using headset, my speaker f0n will ring when there is inc0ming sms...even in silent m0de, it will ring the current s0ng im listening ab0ut 2 to 3 sec (headset m0de)...its very disturbing since im spending l0t 0f time at library and listen 2 music at max v0lume..any0ne can help? |
Apr 13 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Apr 13 2009, 04:07 PM) hello all, i experience this pr0blem with my n85 while listening 2 music using headset, my speaker f0n will ring when there is inc0ming sms...even in silent m0de, it will ring the current s0ng im listening ab0ut 2 to 3 sec (headset m0de)...its very disturbing since im spending l0t 0f time at library and listen 2 music at max v0lume..any0ne can help? i experience this too, but was in another mode. If in general mode usually u'll hear the beao in your earphones instead of loudspeaker. |
Apr 13 2009, 05:44 PM
weird..i never experienced it either..
Apr 13 2009, 05:47 PM
later i try
Apr 13 2009, 05:52 PM
why nokia still not produce new firmware for N85...
i'm waiting so long for this |
Apr 13 2009, 06:22 PM
ALRIGHT...
I GOT A BIG BIG PROBLEM HERE.... I HAD 'AHEM' MY N85... AND I DID EVERYTHING AS IN PROCEDURES GUIDES ME... BUT NOW MY PROBLEM IS.. AFTER I HAD INSTALL THE GAME.. THERE SHOW TRIAL.. BUT I STILL CAN PLAY THE GAME.. WHAT DOES IT MEAN? GUIDE ME AND HELP ME PLEASE~!! |
Apr 13 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 13 2009, 06:22 PM) ALRIGHT... the trial sign can be removed by some patches..I GOT A BIG BIG PROBLEM HERE.... I HAD 'AHEM' MY N85... AND I DID EVERYTHING AS IN PROCEDURES GUIDES ME... BUT NOW MY PROBLEM IS.. AFTER I HAD INSTALL THE GAME.. THERE SHOW TRIAL.. BUT I STILL CAN PLAY THE GAME.. WHAT DOES IT MEAN? GUIDE ME AND HELP ME PLEASE~!! need to go to ipm@rt-forum.com replace @ with a |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:08 PM |