kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 07:25 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(m3dusae @ Apr 5 2009, 01:49 AM)
New N85 user reporting in... finally~

[m3dusae] [03 Apr 09] [Ori] [1799] [For extended 2yrs warranty for this piece of art... worth every penny]

Now am in dilemma if shud c*@ck right away or play around first for a few weeks.. sweat.gif
welcome to the club...its up to you to cr@ck/h@ck your n85 or not...
for me i just h@ck it right away icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 5 2009, 04:44 AM)
hey hey~~
welcome new  member in...
haha..
i suppose N85 GPS is faster..
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 02:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 5 2009, 12:07 PM)
i wanted to do so...but i dont know how...dont understand those kind of stuffys..
;(
google for it bro...
google for ipm@rt-forum

replace @ with a

then search there..
cannot discuss here...it is prohibited anyway
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 03:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 5 2009, 03:31 PM)
yay more n85 user! rclxms.gif
n85 become popular from day to day..yeah icon_rolleyes.gif
we all know why rclxm9.gif
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 05:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 5 2009, 04:43 PM)
not mine. mine lasts at max 2 days for calls/sms usage.
mine last for 4 days...

better u buy original nokia battery.. icon_idea.gif
kae7
post Apr 5 2009, 09:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 5 2009, 08:33 PM)
the one that lasted 2 days is original already i suppose. the batt life difference depends on user usage..
actually n85 can drain your battery a lot..[if you are heavy user...i.e photo,video,gaming,sms]

because it make us always stick to the phone...until the battery 'kong' already sweat.gif

but is it non original battery drain faster than original battery..??? [just wanna ask..bcoz non ori is cheaper icon_rolleyes.gif ]

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 5 2009, 09:06 PM
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 03:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

TIPS 0

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:02 PM)
TIPS 1

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:40 PM)
TIPS 2

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 16 2009, 06:08 PM)

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 18 2009, 10:47 AM)
About the size of the picture.
For example, a still image with resolution 1240x980 might take up to 1~5mb and another same image with the resolution set to 640x450 takes a space of 100+kb~less than 1.5mb. Compare the picture quality yourself. How to test that? Very simple. Try to zoom in and see the pixel differences yourself. But both the image must zoom in at the same rate. Example zoom in 50% of original size, both must zoom in 50%. Then judge the difference.

Yesterday I tried my N85 camera and take few still image with and without macro and tried flash under super dark room, the results turns out to be very amazing. Very good picture quality. I will upload the picture for you guys to compare later.. But the cons is the flash. Thou is brighter than Xenon but the speed is slow. Under certain condition is not advisable to use flash. Overall rating 8.5/10.
QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:32 PM)
You never miss out anything. The size of a picture may vary. Not necessary using a 5megapixel camera you will get 5mb for a picture.
This all depending on the image captured. Hmm.. How to say that. Okay I will update the picture later when I'm free. I have both almost the same picture but with additional light it reduces the size somehow. Different angle also will cause the size of the picture. Highest can go for a phone camera (N85 I refer to) is 1mb picture. What I mention earlier was the size from digital camera. The size or you can say the dimension of the picture is way much bigger that's why it consumes more megabytes.
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:26 PM)
Camera Tips
TIPS 7 for B&W mode

Flash: OFF

White Balance: Fluorescent

Exposure Compensation: 2.0

Color Tone: Black & White

Light Sensivity: High

Sharpness: Soft

Contrast: Increased
there are tips above..later i edit it...i'm quite busy now
kae7
post Apr 6 2009, 08:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Apr 6 2009, 06:50 PM)
ANyone has any new themes to intro? Me still using the basic theme nokia gives me tongue.gif
QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 6 2009, 07:19 PM)
try go to zedge.net bro... nod.gif
the basic thing ...just go here <<<

anyway... i always go to >>> http://gallery.mobile9.com/c/nokia-n85-themes_1928/1/
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 05:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 7 2009, 05:02 PM)
tongue.gif it was N85
by using my TIPS 0 thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 05:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 05:29 PM)
Hey there,
i installed my Garmin liao..
but it is only the map from the NOKIA map itself..
i cant actually use it...
i heard people saying that the garmin should be installed and located at the application folder..
please i need urgent help here..
sad.gif
have you know how to ahem garmin..??

just install the installer doesnt mean you can fully use internal gps..
wink.gif
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 07:43 PM)
i don tthink so either....my n85 could not install helloox orh...why why arh?
hei..dont discuss this thing here...

your helloOX should can be install...
but if you get "certificate expired"..you need to sign the software with your certificate and key first wink.gif
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 09:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 08:55 PM)
orh okay...sorry orh..
no need to post here..its nvm... no need to say sorry

anyway... when we use ngage game such as FiFa 09...it seems i cant set the key [the media key except the gaming key,]..forward key and rewind key..

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 7 2009, 09:10 PM
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 7 2009, 10:08 PM)
i am sure that hacking method is allow to talk here because it is not consider as warez and it doesnt violate the copyright law. hmm.gif
hm..is it rclxm9.gif ??
so just discuss here la...my pm are 10% full with their question
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 7 2009, 10:16 PM)
alpha you from bukit serambau? how is the situation there?

kopitiam...

lol...

anyway. .why media keys[forward and backward] cannot use as key for gaming..??

bcoz in fifa 09 ngage.. i need 5 controls[despite the navigation]

i dont wanna use no. as i play in landscape mode
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 7 2009, 10:19 PM)
biggrin.gif  laugh.gif they can try to find helloOX 1.03 one step hacking method
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 7 2009, 10:24 PM)
Im not so sure on fifa09, because i nv play any action/sport game in my N85 scare it might spoil the keypad tongue.gif

you can try to assign it with the enter key/ or the green call key or even your camera key
double post lol...

anyway;..i have teach them thumbup.gif

the green key and any key cannot set except the gaming key,the navigation key..and the center of navi key...thats all..

it isnt enough
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 7 2009, 10:39 PM)
oh so by using hellox can change the gaming keys to even camera key?
there are no such thing now..

helloOX is just hacking the software and game... not the game sweat.gif
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 10:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 10:49 PM)
lolz...i wanted to play~~~ so desperately...kae7 how many games did u get?
ngage games = 12 games

java/sis games = 10 games
kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 11:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 11:40 PM)
after u ahem dy... you dl the n-gage game then can play liao arh?
i dl cr@cked ngage games lo...

kae7
post Apr 7 2009, 11:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 7 2009, 11:44 PM)
orh i see...where to dl the .......??google it also?
of course...google it icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 04:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 8 2009, 04:44 PM)
yea yea~~ thank you very much...smile.gif
it so easy..
you must be hardworking..
search for ipm@rt-forum.com

replace @ with a

i've learn myself...
and in 3 days i've fully hack n85 thumbup.gif
kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 05:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 8 2009, 05:33 PM)
haiz...maybe im stupid at it...till now still cannot...sad.gif
just patient....and be hardworking on it.. thumbup.gif

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0197sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:20 AM