Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series
Vint
Feb 15 2009, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 15 2009, 05:02 PM) No partial h@ck still cannot install unsigned app, still need installserver. Only advantage is that you can now access C\sys\bin, that you can modified nokia default things inside (which i dont recommend) like handshake logo, startup sound, even delete some file to reduce storage. that's all??then i see no point of partial hacking..  .. oh yeah..i think you can mute your sound when taking photo.. other than that..really have to wait for the installserver to be released
Vint
Feb 15 2009, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 15 2009, 06:47 PM) I know where you stay! LOL..joking..hmm, vint, sure can remove the camera sound..if can, then maybe i wanna try hack oso  yea i think so..sien my phone still havent come back..loll..i will do the partial hack once i got it back
Vint
Feb 15 2009, 09:44 PM
thanks for sharing bro
but the reserved memory really not no other use? surely there's a reason why nokia reserve those memory right
Vint
Feb 16 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 16 2009, 10:12 AM) I think that posting h@ack method is not consider warez  haha...you sure??but better don't post it here laa..but use a spoiler is ok..
Vint
Feb 16 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(vkashin @ Feb 16 2009, 03:16 PM) wow can someone put the turn off shutter sound tutorial on the first page? =) i'm getting mine next week! yea faster go buy and join us the new SE i do..is quite tempting..nowadays phones are getting better and better by months
Vint
Feb 16 2009, 10:02 PM
whoaa..suddenly all become so quiet..haha..
thought some of you guys wanna try the partial hack..how was it?
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 17 2009, 08:27 AM) Well, you can only access the sys/bin folder..which means u can delete files that you can't normally. No big deal..i guess i'm waiting for the full h@ck to come out! but according to the spaghetti forum..we can install most of the app that design for fp1 after partial hack...except for n-gage, and some other
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM
n86 is coming soon..hopefully n85's price will remain stable.. Added on February 17, 2009, 5:30 pmQUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM) n86 is coming soon..hopefully n85's price will remain stable.. but im glad that it looks way uglier compared to our n85 This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 05:30 PM
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 05:58 PM) but it looks way slimmer  , but have 8mp camera and sign without xenon flash only the 8mp camera is better i think..the rest are just the same.. Added on February 17, 2009, 6:06 pmhow much does a T7 screwdriver will cost?it seems like most shop selling in one big box in whole set including that one This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 06:06 PM
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 06:30 PM
should wait for alex to help you..im gonna try tomorrow
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 07:45 PM) i think for T7 screwdriver alone cost around RM5-7, a box i brought with 25 others types is RM25 because i scare the size might be different. The video said is T6 but i test my only T7 fit, lucky i brought a set with all size.  alright thanks...oh yeah..wanna ask, so after hacking the phone, does it mean that we don't have to upgrade firmware anymore? coz firmware is for us to gain more control of the phone right? and after hacking, if soft or hard reset, do we need to hack again? Added on February 17, 2009, 8:24 pmalthough there's so many phones coming out..but still up to now, i think our n85 is still the best.. This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 08:24 PM
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 08:25 PM) No you still to do firmware upgrade because firmware upgrade may fix alot of phone issues and improve performance and reset it..will coz any change to our h#cked phone? need to ahem again after reset?
Vint
Feb 17 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 10:10 PM) sometime u need to reh@ck after firmware upgrade. and sometime it become unable to h@ck after update what if i stay using the same firmware and do a hard reset
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 10:08 AM
N85 supports 16gb micro sd too..
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 18 2009, 01:17 PM) i dont understand? why do you need hard reset? i wanna clear off all junk stuff..nvm... Added on February 18, 2009, 3:22 pmthere's a new way of aheming your phone in just one step..tried it..works for me..and i can sign unsigned apps too erm..only some unsigned apps..and certain unsigned need to be sign still This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 18 2009, 03:36 PM
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 18 2009, 03:27 PM)  is there supposed to be a light sensor? like, if it's bright outside, then the display will be brighter too, something like that? yup..there is
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 05:28 PM
anyone ahem their phone already??the one step method really works...try it now
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 08:19 PM
yeah..it's the helloox1.03 everything works.. finally got my gps working  thanks to the video suggested by alex..my garmin now lock in within 10s!!  ..anyone facing gps problem should try it without hesitation!.. but there goes my warranty..i just tear off and took out the sticker on top of the screwdriver.. but nvm..those hp shop people are just useless anyway..never really solve any of my problems one more thing..just did my firmware update to 11.047  ..by myself again using another desktop..( that shop fella lie to me saying that he already did the firmware update for me..i wonder whether he knows what is firmware or not..loll..plus he's the supervisor of the shop summore.. still glad that my gps problem finally got solved..
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 08:31 PM
so alex, does n-gage games working on your device?
Vint
Feb 18 2009, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 18 2009, 08:48 PM) One MORE good news the RockNScroll.1.0.4.S60V3.SymbianOS9.3 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got h@ck and working on my N85 Try uncle google  but need to ahem the phone to use that app right