Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

wypua
post Feb 2 2009, 11:00 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 2 2009, 10:51 PM)
messenger:cannot allow login?  y like tis de?jz softreset my tube then like tis dy...b4 reset stil can use
Hmmm. Weird. wat messenger ? My earpiece problem is building the momentum. Oh my god. Now i knoe wat's the earpiece problem tat u guys sweat.gif
wypua
post Feb 2 2009, 11:10 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Feb 2 2009, 11:04 PM)
fix it yourself bro !
i fixed mine with the tutorial povided at the 1st page biggrin.gif
Will try it. But then i scare there will be light leakage and cracking sound. Anyone knoes whether the housing for 5800 will be available or not ? Or any news bout it ? ohmy.gif
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 01:24 AM

577 posts

Actually it's all depends on urself. Sometimes a single little things, let say touchscreen, can effect the overall purchase decision of yours. It actually all depends on ur choice rather than making comparison. I bought this tubey due to its touchscreen n symbian release 5 as i m bored with symbian release 3rd. Eventhough i m a person that like taking photo, but my feeling for new things outcome the ability of taking pic. So, finally trade off n82 with this phone. rclxms.gif No regret. Love it. Colour acceleration very good. Sharp n brilliant. Summore big screen. Touchscreen summore. laugh.gif So u knoe wat's my answer if u ask me to choose btween n85 n tubey ~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Feb 3 2009, 01:26 AM
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 01:38 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 3 2009, 01:31 AM)
I never use nokia smart phone b4
migrating from SE to nokia
so dunno which one is better
the newer version is better??
Erm, for me, i mean for me la, i like the newer 1. Touchscreen. brows.gif

Added on February 3, 2009, 1:42 am
QUOTE(ReaperX @ Feb 3 2009, 01:37 AM)
Hahaha...wypua, poisoning ppl again tongue.gif

Actually i used an SE K700 before N73. I used to complaint about the lagginess and instability of Nokia (particularly s60v3), regretted that i changed from SE. But after using 5800 for almost 2 weeks now, its a HUGE upgrade for me (in terms of performance, usability and stability...i can exit hung apps easily now without rebooting). No regrets till now...hopefully for another 2 years...cross my fingers! LOL biggrin.gif
Eh, eh, cannot say i poisoning people. Tubey rocks u knoe. Not i wan say until very big. But it's the fact. laugh.gif I change from n73 to k800 n finally n82. Now tubey. Lolz. SE quite lag. Even for few touchscreen devices like p1, m600 as well as 905. A program called dunno wat "tweak" can solve the lagness of interface though, but overall, there's some lag here n there n not so multi-tasking compare to nokia. The resolution also not very good. Can c get alot of pixel. As for tubey, "Eh, y i cannot c any pixel 1 a? Got ploblem a? Big screen summore" rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Feb 3 2009, 01:45 AM
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 01:43 AM

577 posts

Oh ya, today i juz tested. My friend send file to me through bluetooth. 150kb per second. Very very fast. shocking.gif Y bluetooth 2.0 can reach so high tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Feb 3 2009, 01:46 AM
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 01:51 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Feb 3 2009, 01:48 AM)
i have unsuccessfully install garmin..did all the steps but phailed to pair the device..anyone kind enough to enlighten me on this??appreciate it a lot..can just pm me no prob..
U need the final step ~ A very important step forbidden here tongue.gif
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 01:58 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Feb 3 2009, 01:55 AM)
thats why..i'm wondering where did i go wrong..i followed the link from the 1st post..then *cough* the new code to the SW.UNL file..copy paste to E:/Garmin folder..restart, still cant pair the device..
Oh ya, go to setting. System. Then remote gps. Change to "use internal gps or sumthing liddat" in ur garmin application. I m sure u're on the GOOO if all other steps done correctly rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Feb 3 2009, 01:59 AM
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 11:19 AM

577 posts

I can't log in to msn too. Dun worry. Some user also facing the same problem. I think mayb all users for this touchscreen version rclxub.gif Wonder how long the ayam brand SP can last while playing dooom
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 11:36 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Feb 3 2009, 11:32 AM)
im interested to get the phone. it say can get 1000 songs free. is it true or there is catch behind it? thanks
Yup, it's true. But the song so so only. Some are even in monophonic format. sweat.gif
wypua
post Feb 3 2009, 11:40 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Feb 3 2009, 11:38 AM)
diy earpiece problem will void warranty or not? where nokia center at shah alam ?
Dun worry. It will not void ur warranty
wypua
post Feb 4 2009, 10:53 AM

577 posts

Any1 of u heard of "ScreenGuard" SP ? I juz bought mine and it said anti scratch. Actually i dun really blieve it, but as i tought is another ayam brand. My previous ayam brand sp get stratch juz after i type a sms. A sms. 1 sms. This is totally unacceptable. Been using this ScreenGuard for few days. Still scratchless. Is ScreenGuard ayam brand? Or the quality almost like skool ?
wypua
post Feb 5 2009, 07:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Feb 5 2009, 06:57 PM)
Guys, wanna know if you guys experience lagness when you press sms reply button? After press reply, the new sms screen only come out after 2 second. It doesn't lag if straight away press the create new message.
I face lag when typing messages. Not entering messaging mode. All i do is juz change theme. Some theme make the typing of sms slower and laggy. Try changing the theme. Mayb it hold true for u ? Original theme would b the best to try tongue.gif

0.0449sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:33 AM