Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 08:39 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 08:34 PM)
can get from nokia website
I just wondering why nokia bundle with a dictionary that english to chinese . hiahzzz it give us troble to those who dont know chinese
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:00 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 08:57 PM)
Yea

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:58 pm

i like it too
the search give me search contact easily
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:15 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Feb 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
yes...
For user who like to use 3g call better dont off it because after u off it , it cant receive 3g call anymore
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:18 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 4 2009, 09:16 PM)
actually, i've tried doing that turn off 3G thing...my normal calls kept disconnecting!!! >.<
Sometimes my phone also disconnect when i on call . The error message come out is Cant be request
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:22 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 4 2009, 09:20 PM)
the dictionary is preinstalled with the phone?
Yea i hate the dictionary that preinstalled
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:30 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Feb 4 2009, 09:27 PM)
msdict not free leh.....i wonder where to find ahemm version...
You cannot discussion those ahem ahem version in this forum .. Thank
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:33 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Normally without Agps it take how long to connect ?
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:36 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 09:35 PM)
depends sometimes 10 sec sometimes 30 sec sometimes 1 mins the longest i waited was 6 mins

Be warn if anyone got V-KOOL tinted it can effect your GPS performance so dont say the GPS sux

Added on February 4, 2009, 9:35 pm

intention = to request = to action and thats not allowed
I tested around 10 minutes also cant connect . Maybe my places hard to connect to GPS
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 10:06 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Yea yea whty nokia cant charge using USB to computer .... Actually it very useful
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 01:40 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Feb 5 2009, 01:34 AM)
i been using 2 weeks wifout any screen protector yet still nt scrath, jz a fingerprint magnet.
that was risky lo . later scratch de sure sad
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 01:54 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 5 2009, 01:41 AM)
Just replace the front casing lo.  tongue.gif
Anyways, ljy1, how do you treat your phone? Carefully, no worries of the screen? Just slide it in your pocket kinda treatment?
How much to replace the Front casing
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:57 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 5 2009, 02:40 AM)
errr,any1 managed to login to msn using their tube??the ''cant allow login'' error is so troublesome
This problem begin last few day only
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 03:19 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Feb 5 2009, 03:02 AM)
after i set the virtual key.. i cant seem to launch garmin, it came out then disappear
Maybe your step to install the garmin wrong ? So late aready still not yet sleep ?

ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:37 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 5 2009, 02:25 PM)
Mine hang when running GPS and then can't get lock on sattelites, while call come in....after that super hang....need to retstart...whole thing stuck on the GPS map.
Some of the program take alot of ram to run ... So minimise using alot of program one shot
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:40 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
Aaaah, glad to hear that..... rclxms.gif  Btw I found ignoring these problems the best solution. Earlier I feel very unhappy about the casing fit but after a while I just ignored it and I don't bother now. Yes, it's very frustrating when there is a problem that is still unsolved  sad.gif
]

You can bring it to NCC and told them poor fitting .. They will help you to solve this problem . In this case it will waste alot of time
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:43 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 5 2009, 02:42 PM)
I did ask them when I went to fix my earpiece problem, they said all the casing the same.
Not same la bro . I having this case and i go NCC aready . Now they order the new casing to change for me in this week or next week . Once they receive the casing they will call me and change for me ..
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:44 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 5 2009, 02:43 PM)
Same thing that happened with my n82 last time when I was running Garmin Mobile XT. sweat.gif
Although I haven't tried Garmin on my 5800 yet, but I believe it will be worse than N82 since even now my 5800 hangs/restarts every 1-2 days. Maybe because I'm a heavy user and quite lazy to keep on closing programs after using. lol
]
Yea the program consume alot of ram .. Try to restart your phone if u r heavy user . It will cause the phone hang
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:48 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 5 2009, 02:45 PM)
Is it? Then the NCC girl I ask tipu me lor.....which NCC you go to?
I from penang .... for sure i go penang NCC ... Yea she trying to lie you maybe .
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:49 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 5 2009, 02:48 PM)
i'm curious if they will replace u with the same casing as u r using now.
i just accept the fact that my casing is like that.  cry.gif
maybe it's the design and not a defect.
Bro they not going to replaces the same casing . They order a new casing for replacement
ckming21
post Feb 5 2009, 02:51 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Feb 5 2009, 02:50 PM)
Nobody got this problem?

BUMP whistling.gif
Lol this problem seldom happen ... I dont have this problem since i own alot phone before

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0412sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 PM