9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 12:25 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 6 2009, 12:05 PM)
Wow...just look at this screen protector:

You can get it from HERE
do u want me to put that on the FP?
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 01:01 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 6 2009, 12:57 PM)
ridzyroo...did u manage to  get the settings for indoor picture??
unfortunately no...sorry...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 02:24 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 6 2009, 01:25 PM)
i start to find 5800xm's side keylock slider is very fragile. not sure about u guys.
fragile meh? i find it quite solid
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 02:53 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 6 2009, 02:40 PM)
Well, I think after playing with the camera settings for hours and taken more than 60 shots, I'd say I found one that maybe just right.

Scene mode is in Night. Flash, White Balance and Light Sensitivity is set to Auto. Exposure compensation 2. Colour Tone normal. Sharpness Soft. Contrast Normal.

These settings work best for me in any light conditions. You may however find these settings not satisfying enough for you, but you can try it out anyways.  tongue.gif
woot!!! I'm gonna use your settings for my phone and to put on front page...thank you for the trial and error!!!

p/s : if anyone else is hardworking enough, you can post the settings, I'll test them and see if they're good enough or not to be put on the front page...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 03:43 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 6 2009, 03:34 PM)
hey issit me or all the tubey out there the same..i some how found the .camera is very very very the lousy ....and video too.. anyway to fix it or we just have to live with it..
I have a very very strong feeling that the carl zeiss on the 5800 aren't really carl zeiss and the sensor is more of a vga sensor instead of a cmos sensor
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 03:45 PM

1,018 posts

one more blue/red and we got 260 registered users!!!

40 more then we got 300!!!

another 1230 posts we will have a V8!!!

Added on February 6, 2009, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 6 2009, 03:44 PM)
ridzy - u means on our phone..or MY PHONE
our phone...

Added on February 6, 2009, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 6 2009, 03:45 PM)
if u have followed this phone topic carefuly, its already mentioned that the camera on tube is mediocre.
but still!!! it doesn't mean just cause its already fact, it can't be replaced...nokia should do a camera replacement program to save face...if not, they're gonna have a lot of ppl losing confidence in their carl zeiss lens...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 6 2009, 03:47 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 03:59 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 6 2009, 03:55 PM)
rid, i believe that nokia will not replace the lens to save faces. besides, i already dont trust their carls lens which i think it is a gimmick, and rather i want them(nokia) to come up with a better camera firmware. for that i am sure the camera can perform better than the existing camera firmware. but again, the plastic cover in front the lens can also be a bad culprit for low quality shots.

hey, even the same 6500slide arm with 3.2mp CZlens does a better job than ours.
I wouldn't know...I never used a Carl Zeiss Lens camera before...the Sony ones are 100% gimmick and just for profits sake...

this is why I have a separate Canon camera...

Canon rules!!!

p/s : I just wanted an all-in-one phone so that I don't have to lug a camera, an MP4 player, a laptop and a phone around with me...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 04:49 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(beastwars @ Feb 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
sorry
what is light leak ?
or leaking light
or what eva u called it
what is this problem ?
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 6 2009, 04:27 PM)
to many noise when taking night photo. low light. thinking to do extreme modify using N82 xenon flash  hmm.gif
light leakage is the media light that is leaking from the top right corner of the phone...

this is due to a very shoddy factory assembly...

I have overlooked this for many weeks already...

not a big deal =)

p/s : its not light as in camera/noise kind of thing...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 04:51 PM

1,018 posts

woot!!! finally reached 260 registered users!!!

need 40 more then, I'll update the tag to 300 registered users...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 05:02 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 6 2009, 05:00 PM)
1 quick question though..Do i need to register with zitron?They give the warranty card,so must i necessarily post it?
if u still have both halves, it is recommended for u to send in the half that requires sending...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 11:25 PM

1,018 posts

hey everyone...I've got an announcement to make...I'm leaving for Australia on Sunday...I won't have an internet connection straight away so I won't be able to monitor/update this forum...and internet there is expensive so I won't be on as often anymore...so, I suggest a new TS for the next thread...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 11:38 PM

1,018 posts

going there for my degree...this year will be my 1st year...sooo, 3 years to go =)

Added on February 6, 2009, 11:45 pmakkihiko, please remove the nokia 5800 siggy...the moving one...it got banned...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 6 2009, 11:45 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 6 2009, 11:59 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 6 2009, 11:51 PM)
y the moving siggy got banned?
bcoz it is gif image?
the size of it was too big i think...yeah...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 12:38 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Feb 7 2009, 12:30 AM)
anyone where to get melbourne map?
im going dere soon. i sked ill be lost ahhahaha
well, i dl-ed the whole of australia's map using nokia maps...if ur not using the navigation, u don't have to pay as u can still use the maps...i love the maps!!!
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 12:47 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 7 2009, 12:46 AM)
anyone wana trade with N82 can PM me wink.gif
just buy a 3rd phone la =D
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 01:12 AM

1,018 posts

aspire2006 can be a good TS if don't cause any fights la...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 01:45 AM

1,018 posts

8.5 design, features and performance

click on my siggy to know more...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 7 2009, 01:46 AM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 11:07 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Virtualism @ Feb 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
Just curious to know, is this phone have come with built in GPS receiver?
I saw on the 1st page under the "spec", but on the nokia official website, it state there only the "Integrated GPS for pedestrian and car navigation". Can I know which 1 is the true?

isn't both the same thing?the GPS receiver is "built into" (integrated) the phone
TSridzyroo
post Feb 7 2009, 11:17 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Virtualism @ Feb 7 2009, 11:11 PM)
I thought intergrated mean a software, not the hardware GPS receiver
it has to be hardware and a software to operate the hardware...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 8 2009, 12:08 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 8 2009, 12:06 AM)
haha i know! my mum was complaining "eeeeish your phone very mah fan lah!"  laugh.gif
my mum wanted to switch with me and give me her 6120 classic...I was like no way!!!

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0381sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:40 PM