^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

Jackie Lai
post Mar 2 2009, 12:02 AM

Hi. I'm Jackie n a poodle lover too. I hv 2 adorable toys : Didi (2.5yr red female) and Toby (1yr apricot male).

Amos is so adorable and cute with the teddy bear cut. Both my darlings hv poodle cut for easy maintenance.
Hope to see more of Amos pics.

Added on March 2, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 1 2009, 04:03 PM)
any names ? hp number ?
i m mmu student living at cyberjaya . pls give me some contact around kl area .
Thank you  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I went to view the red toy poodle in cyberjaya. A big puppy for 3mth old but very cute and active. Only problem is she doesn't hv a tail. The whole tail hv been docked off. Looks funny without tail from the side.

This post has been edited by Jackie Lai: Mar 2 2009, 12:22 AM

Jackie Lai
post Mar 2 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(huey80 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:43 AM)
Hello...is that one of ur darlings in the attachment?

Yeah...Karen told me her 3 mth old pup is 6 inches tall now. It does look kinda big for her age but some pups mature faster than the others. No tail at all? Not even 2 cm? But proper grooming will make it look as if it has one. The fur around the invisible tail will grow to be a pom pom as time goes by.
That's Toby. Milo N Blossom sure are cuties.

I can only feel a slight bump where the tail is. Maybe it'll grow a bit longer as she grows. Overall, the pup is cute and cuddly.
Jackie Lai
post Mar 5 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 2 2009, 07:42 PM)
i saw this photo b4 le on the internet?u just bought toby??
Amos has a new hair cut now. totally different from the one in my avatar, looks cute too but girlish.

Added on March 2, 2009, 7:44 pm
usually i google around and read everywhere, never save any link down tongue.gif
but usually if u were to read from the website, it recommends puppy to eat as much as they can. under feeding somemtimes cause alot of problem. some ppl would prefer to control their size from food, but it will cause the puppy bone, internal organ not as healthy n alot problem later.

Added on March 2, 200y9, 7:51 pm
where u plan to have to party?update us on the date, time n venue see whether we can go or not.
I'm the one who advertise to sell Toby few weeks ago because my youngest son is allegic to Toby.. always acuh! acuh! and running nose when playing with him. Must eat medicine to control. So I decided to sell Toby to someone who could love him as much as my family. But eldest son cry for 3 hrs, begging me not to sell Toby. I also cannot sleep thinking about my darling with someone else. So, Toby is still with us.

Sinv, how many dogs do you have?? All look so cute and like teddy bear. I take care of 2 dogs and 2 children also kepala pusing already. But I'm still thinking about getting another red one.

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM)
actually i feed her not a lot.
i control her food very much, feed her x2 perday
i think is becos when she very young that time, about 2-3 months, i overfed her
and summore when i went holiday and put her at a friends house, she grew a lot
im a bit sad also she grow so big, cos when i carry her soooooo heavy
and then in the future i plan to get a good quality male poodle to teman her
if the male poodle much much smaller than her then a bit funny rite =_=

Added on March 5, 2009, 8:48 pm

usually brandy has short fur so hardly tangled
but recently i only send her for basic groom and leave her body fur long
so first time i experience this matting problem
she got a few tufts of fur matted together, very very hard to untangle =(
usually how do groomers untangle?
i dont want to shave her
I also experience this with my DiDi. You can't untangle once the fur matted. Separate the matted from the unmatted fur section by section. Cut off the matted fur. Then comb through to make sure all tangles have been removed. Then comb through with the fine metal comb to take off any lose fur. If Brandy fur is lthick n long, then you wouldn't notice that some of her bulu has been cut off. But you must be rajin to comb her at least once every 2 days. Remember don't pull the tangled fur. It is very painful for the dog.
I groom DiDi and Toby myself. Bought a clipper to cut botak their muzzel, feet n backside. Easy to clean n maintain.
Send to groomer very expensive la. I just cut botak Toby's body with my clipper but leave the leg fur long. Want him to hv curlier n thicker fur on body.
Now he looks like a hotdog cause his body is long but leg short. Will post his pic later.

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM)
actually i feed her not a lot.
i control her food very much, feed her x2 perday
i think is becos when she very young that time, about 2-3 months, i overfed her
and summore when i went holiday and put her at a friends house, she grew a lot
im a bit sad also she grow so big, cos when i carry her soooooo heavy
and then in the future i plan to get a good quality male poodle to teman her
if the male poodle much much smaller than her then a bit funny rite =_=

Added on March 5, 2009, 8:48 pm

usually brandy has short fur so hardly tangled
but recently i only send her for basic groom and leave her body fur long
so first time i experience this matting problem
she got a few tufts of fur matted together, very very hard to untangle =(
usually how do groomers untangle?
i dont want to shave her
I also experience this with my DiDi. You can't untangle once the fur matted. Separate the matted from the unmatted fur section by section. Cut off the matted fur. Then comb through to make sure all tangles have been removed. Then comb through with the fine metal comb to take off any lose fur. If Brandy fur is lthick n long, then you wouldn't notice that some of her bulu has been cut off. But you must be rajin to comb her at least once every 2 days. Remember don't pull the tangled fur. It is very painful for the dog.
I groom DiDi and Toby myself. Bought a clipper to cut botak their muzzel, feet n backside. Easy to clean n maintain.
Send to groomer very expensive la. I just cut botak Toby's body with my clipper but leave the leg fur long. Want him to hv curlier n thicker fur on body.
Now he looks like a hotdog cause his body is long but leg short. Will post his pic later.

This post has been edited by Jackie Lai: Mar 5 2009, 11:10 PM
Jackie Lai
post Mar 6 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 5 2009, 11:18 PM)
icic. but since ur son is allergic to Toby, u still can buy more dogs?What about the other dog?not causing allergic to ur youngest son?only Toby make ur youngest son ha ciu ha ciu??
by the way i have 3 lovely kids. so far so good cos i dun hav real 'kids' yet smile.gif
Son only allergic to Toby and not DiDi. Doctor says that there's certain protein on Toby's skin/fur that makes my son allergic. DiDi doesn't seem to have this protein on her. It is a gene thing (according to my vet).

Hey.. I always cut away any tangles on my darlings (not serious ones). If dog fur thick, no holes la. For very teruk case must go to groomer where advice to cut botak.

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:17 am
QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 5 2009, 11:20 PM)
c my doremi begging for food.
[attachmentid=831840]
Amos looks so handsome with new hair cut. Not girly at all. Did his color got lighter??

Both my darlings change to a lighter color when adult. Maybe it's the dog food or shampoo??

This post has been edited by Jackie Lai: Mar 6 2009, 10:17 AM
Jackie Lai
post Mar 7 2009, 10:18 AM

Dear Huey,

Sorry to hear that yr baby daughter has allergy problems. I know yr feeling.

Before birth of eldest son (now 11yrs), I had a Pom and a Shit Tzu but hv to gave them away to friends due to my son's allergy. I was so devastated and heart broken. But my baby come first. Hubby promised that I could hv another dog when both my sons' allergy are better. And it took another 9 long yrs before I hv my DIDI.

There's no cure for allergy. Only to prevent from turning serious. Luckily only youngest son allergy to TOBY n only started these past 3 mths. When TOBY still a puppy, no problem. So now I don't let son play too much with TOBY. Cut TOBY's fur ultra short (n he looks like a hot dog too) and let TOBY wears a t-shirt all the time.

Also, yr baby girl might be allergic to her milk. My youngest son is allergic to cow's milk. So I gave him soya base milk.

Most allergy is caused by dust (dustmite, pollen) and its everywhere. Not only on dogs. I bought a good high power water vacumn cleaner from Karcher and clean the hse daily esp places where baby play and sleep. Karcher has this small apparatus to make suction low and I use this to vacumn DIDI and TOBY too. N also an air purifier in baby's room. Even with all these precautions, both my sons still get an attack once in a while. D worst is when I hv to rush eldest son to hospital cause cannot breath. Too much phlegm and nose block. And this happened when DIDI n TOBY is not around yet !! So dogs r really not the main problem.

U only mentioned Milo. How about Blossom?

Jackie Lai
post Mar 7 2009, 02:21 PM

Hi Huey,

Yes, I vacumn TOBY n DIDI. This helps to get rid of dust on their fur.

My eldest son has the same problem as yr baby girl. Nose block, back flow of phlegm which causes his throat to itch and cough. Sometimes an episode can be as long as 6 mths where he'll be on inhalers, nose spray and cough med. This is called asthmatic cought . No aircon cause cold air will aggrevate the allergy. Nose block happens cause the allergy causes the cell to swell inside the nose plus lots of phlegm produced which will back flow into throat. rclxub.gif

What XiaoRei says might be true about allergy disappear when balik kampung without doggy. I notice this hold true also for my youngest son. Maybe u could try putting MILO n Blossom in friends/family home for a short period n see if yr baby girl's condition improve?? cry.gif cry.gif

Hope yr baby girl's condition improve.

MILO after hair cut looks just like my TOBY. Both their color also very similar with goldish color on body and darker brown on ears. Very handsome. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Hv a good weekend.

Jackie Lai
post Apr 24 2009, 01:17 AM

[quote=pet@icon,Apr 23 2009, 10:46 PM]
Haha.. Such an innocent guy. Don't talk as if you're very well-mannered. People will treat you the way you treat people wink.gif I know that I was once a newbie but I did not create my id to promote shops and insult others like you. Well, it's up to you now. Wasting of time talking to people like you. whistling.gif
Guys, continue discussing about poodles. I've reported him. Keep the thread clean smile.gif

[/quote]
Y report me? I m only stating my opinion like u leh! fyi, I am a gentle lady, unlike u, ungentleman!!!!

[/quote]

pet@icon,
1. R u very free ??? If yes, pls help out at SPCA (to catch dog biters ???)
2. Do u love dogs or Pet Icon/Valerie???
3. U very boring la!!! Say all the same things in all other threat !!!! yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
4. I groom all my poodles myself and they are the most lang chai and lang lui furkids in Subang. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
5. Also, gentle lady don't use words like "pariah" etc etc. I know I don't. Didn't u learn MORAL in school???

Hope not to see yr reply in LYN again !!!! Good night.

0.0442sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:14 AM