QUOTE(Jackie Lai @ Mar 6 2009, 10:07 AM)
Son only allergic to Toby and not DiDi. Doctor says that there's certain protein on Toby's skin/fur that makes my son allergic. DiDi doesn't seem to have this protein on her. It is a gene thing (according to my vet).
Hi Jackie,
My 2.5 mths girl has nose allergy too. She has been on medication since 2 weeks old. Her doc advised us to keep our son (Milo) away from her - to put him in the balcony or porch or somewhere far farrrrrrrrrr. He said although poodles dont shed but whatever dust on his body will cause allergy when he shakes it. I was so heart broken when i heard that news. My parents grumbled at me. Bla bla bla bla...
I told my hubby i will not put Milo in those places suggested by doctor coz Milo can die of depression. I said i am willing to move to another room within the same house with Milo. HUbby can take care of our baby himself. LOL...
But till today, Milo stays in our room with us. His fur is kept very short and he is not allowed to go near the baby often. Sometimes in the middle of the night, this noty boy will jump onto the bed and sleep with baby and I. He will sniff the baby and sleep on her pillow.
I do not wanna succumb to all these allergy thingy - it's genetic anyway(daughter got from hubby). I want my daughter to grow up with our poodles and not stay away from them.
I'm glad u decided to keep Toby.
Added on March 6, 2009, 10:53 am
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:41 AM)
Wahhh...3-4 mths is very long. How do u do that? The longest my boy can tahan is 1.5 mths. That oso all the fur ard his eyes poking into his eyes and causing 'green' discharge.Yeah, i cut my hair every 6 mths and it is not even half of his monthly grooming expenses.
This post has been edited by huey80: Mar 6 2009, 10:53 AM
Mar 6 2009, 10:47 AM

0.0435sec