^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

TSsinv
post Apr 25 2009, 07:24 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
because CHICKEN IS THE MAIN INGREDIENTS inside Orijin tongue.gif u can take other brand of kibbles u can see what?? chicken MEAL tongue.gif Chicken Fat tongue.gif that y Low protein tongue.gif
so if i jemur orijen undersun protein wil be lower liao ha?kaka
De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 07:24 PM

401 posts

this is the ingredients inside ORIJIN tongue.gif

this is Eagle pack ingredients tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 07:24 PM)
so if i jemur orijen undersun protein wil be lower liao ha?kaka
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif the come in CONTAINER from CANADA few weeks inside a CONTAINER and Boat its already super HOT liow, sure will cut down few % of protiens tongue.gif (the few % i agak agak its around 1-3% lor) and no point u jemur ur kibbles under the sun tongue.gif just to cut down the protien ?hahahahahahaha own owner got own thinking lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Apr 25 2009, 07:32 PM
TSsinv
post Apr 25 2009, 07:36 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 07:24 PM)

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  the come in CONTAINER from CANADA few weeks inside a CONTAINER and Boat its already super HOT liow, sure will cut down few % of protiens tongue.gif (the few % i agak agak its around 1-3% lor) and no point u jemur ur kibbles under the sun tongue.gif just to cut down the protien ?hahahahahahaha own owner got own thinking lo tongue.gif
so ur point is the protein in oriject is cut down by half 2 times so it's not so high lah. while the others then cut til even lower?
anyway my concern is not only the protein lah. why lah u promote orijen or whaT?lol

De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 07:43 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 07:36 PM)
so ur point is the protein in oriject is cut down by half 2 times so it's not so high lah. while the others then cut til even lower?
anyway my concern is not only the protein lah. why lah u promote orijen or whaT?lol
after process liow wont be that HIGH tongue.gif
nop i dont promote what brand tongue.gif its just to share share information on what we feed on our own babies tongue.gif

as what i said before tongue.gif its our own dog what we feed for then we need to know what is inside the dog food
we dont buy thing like LV or GUESS tongue.gif y it so expensive ? because of the materials and brands?? so do dog food tongue.gif

im just sharing information here tongue.gif what is the best for all our DOGs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Apr 25 2009, 07:44 PM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 25 2009, 08:03 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 07:12 PM)
by the way, i have another question. why other chicken kibbles not so high protein?orijen use what chicken?lol
The amount of chicken inside the food.... more chicken mah higher protein lor smile.gif

Orijen says 70% is meat and 30% is the rest... so 40%+ protein comes from the 70% meat in the food and small portion from the 30%.. while other pet food have lower amount of meat in the food, hence lower protein.

Nothing to do with deboned chicken or chicken meal. Chicken meal actually better then deboned chicken, because chicken meal is weighted without water.

Added on April 25, 2009, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
hahahah orijin protien its very high becoz 1st and MAIN ingredients its CHICKEN, the protien level its before the kibble been process that y so high~
after process liow its will cut down HALF of it, then fill up all in the containers send down MALAYSIA under the Hot sun sure Cut down half oso lor..

balance not much only what tongue.gif rite SINV?
kinda misleading in my opinion sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 25 2009, 08:07 PM
De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 08:13 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 25 2009, 08:03 PM)
The amount of chicken inside the food.... more chicken mah higher protein lor smile.gif

Orijen says 70% is meat and 30% is the rest... so 40%+ protein comes from the 70% meat in the food and small portion from the 30%.. while other pet food have lower amount of meat in the food, hence lower protein.

Nothing to do with deboned chicken or chicken meal. Chicken meal actually better then deboned chicken, because chicken meal is weighted without water.

Added on April 25, 2009, 8:05 pm
kinda misleading in my opinion  sweat.gif
hahahahaahah im just learning oso tongue.gif what u think about it ?? which wan better for dogs?
XiAoReI ^^
post Apr 25 2009, 08:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 07:24 PM)

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  the come in CONTAINER from CANADA few weeks inside a CONTAINER and Boat its already super HOT liow, sure will cut down few % of protiens tongue.gif (the few % i agak agak its around 1-3% lor) and no point u jemur ur kibbles under the sun tongue.gif just to cut down the protien ?hahahahahahaha own owner got own thinking lo tongue.gif
eh. brandy eats eaglepack. she hates it. very much. but, i still force her to finish it cos now is a testing period for her, see whether she allergic to eaglepack chicken or not.
k9groom
post Apr 25 2009, 09:10 PM

17 posts

The Orijen if on the way here got heated then all probiotics and enzymes all gone lor. Then no point putting it in oso. And i don't think hot until the protein level come down? Unless inside the container the temperature is beyond boiling point. And furthermore that hot, every oil in the dog food, the fish oil, tocopherol will all go rancid also, which is very bad, becos rancid oil is toxic to a certain extent. And it's correct for the meat and meal thing. Meat is weight with water. Meal is without. So 1 kg of meal definitely has more protein than 1 kg of meat. Anyway so much protein is bad cos it'll overwork the kidneys because excess protein that is not used in the body will either be turned into glucose or fat, in which either way is gonna create a by-product of urea, which the kidney needs to filter it, and too much of urea means more work for kidney. AAFCO protein requirement for adult dog is only 18% minimum, providing it's all utilisable protein. There's no maximum, of cos, but obviously the harder your dog work(like exercise, play and stuff), the more protein they require. Not the case for our city dogs.
TSsinv
post Apr 25 2009, 09:23 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(k9groom @ Apr 25 2009, 09:10 PM)
The Orijen if on the way here got heated then all probiotics and enzymes all gone lor. Then no point putting it in oso. And i don't think hot until the protein level come down? Unless inside the container the temperature is beyond boiling point. And furthermore that hot, every oil in the dog food, the fish oil, tocopherol will all go rancid also, which is very bad, becos rancid oil is toxic to a certain extent.  And it's correct for the meat and meal thing. Meat is weight with water. Meal is without. So 1 kg of meal definitely has more protein than 1 kg of meat. Anyway so much protein is bad cos it'll overwork the kidneys because excess protein that is not used in the body will either be turned into glucose or fat, in which either way is gonna create a by-product of urea, which the kidney needs to filter it, and too much of urea means more work for kidney. AAFCO protein requirement for adult dog is only 18% minimum, providing it's all utilisable protein. There's no maximum, of cos, but obviously the harder your dog work(like exercise, play and stuff), the more protein they require. Not the case for our city dogs.
agree. i change from orijen to actually reduce my dog's kidney burden. and i sumhow think he cannot digest orijen very well and it turn outs he eating back his own poo.
De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 10:00 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(k9groom @ Apr 25 2009, 09:10 PM)
The Orijen if on the way here got heated then all probiotics and enzymes all gone lor. Then no point putting it in oso. And i don't think hot until the protein level come down? Unless inside the container the temperature is beyond boiling point. And furthermore that hot, every oil in the dog food, the fish oil, tocopherol will all go rancid also, which is very bad, becos rancid oil is toxic to a certain extent.  And it's correct for the meat and meal thing. Meat is weight with water. Meal is without. So 1 kg of meal definitely has more protein than 1 kg of meat. Anyway so much protein is bad cos it'll overwork the kidneys because excess protein that is not used in the body will either be turned into glucose or fat, in which either way is gonna create a by-product of urea, which the kidney needs to filter it, and too much of urea means more work for kidney. AAFCO protein requirement for adult dog is only 18% minimum, providing it's all utilisable protein. There's no maximum, of cos, but obviously the harder your dog work(like exercise, play and stuff), the more protein they require. Not the case for our city dogs.
hahahaha thx for the information k9 smile.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 09:23 PM)
agree. i change from orijen to actually reduce my dog's kidney burden. and i sumhow think he cannot digest orijen very well and it turn outs he eating back his own poo.
really ??? ur dog will eat back the own Poo meh ? they cannot digest lor sad.gif kelian kelian, what food u fedding now ?

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Apr 25 2009, 10:01 PM
TSsinv
post Apr 25 2009, 10:05 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 10:00 PM)
hahahaha thx for the information k9 smile.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:01 pm

really ??? ur dog will eat back the own Poo meh ? they cannot digest lor sad.gif kelian kelian, what food u fedding now ?
ya and i dunwan it to burden his kidney so i change. im feeding innova now. no more eating poo. keke
kmm1486
post Apr 25 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Apr 25 2009, 06:40 PM)
cannot la.. i already call up my friend le. once he got any poodle he will let me know  cool2.gif 
then i borrow win win go la tongue.gif
hahahahahahahahaha
haha u ambil win win then i go with who?
lose lose a?

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 09:23 PM)
when win win had orijien never eat poo before wor.....each time shit sure bark till u kutip the shit o nt u cn either become deaf or gila of her barking

This post has been edited by kmm1486: Apr 25 2009, 10:15 PM
De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 10:35 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 25 2009, 10:05 PM)
ya and i dunwan it to burden his kidney so i change. im feeding innova now. no more eating poo. keke
good for ur dog lor wink.gif hahahahaa

QUOTE(kmm1486 @ Apr 25 2009, 10:11 PM)
haha u ambil win win then i go with who?
lose lose a?
if got lose lose maybe can la tongue.gif hahahahaha

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:15 pm
when win win had orijien never eat poo before wor.....each time shit sure bark till u kutip the shit o nt u cn either become deaf or gila of her barking
all dog diffrent problem wan wor tongue.gif
well my girl never eat her own poo be4 tongue.gif hahahaha
iluv2zzz
post Apr 25 2009, 11:08 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I just get to know there is one supplement for stop poo eating LOL.. anyone wanna test it out?
De LoNelY
post Apr 25 2009, 11:54 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 25 2009, 11:08 PM)
I just get to know there is one supplement for stop poo eating LOL.. anyone wanna test it out?
natur vet ??
iluv2zzz
post Apr 26 2009, 12:07 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

ya ya
huey80
post Apr 26 2009, 12:21 AM

245 posts

My Milo almost oioi the whole blardy day today...*roll eyes*...as if he has had a hard day at work. Baby & i took 4 hrs of afternoon nap, Milo oso. Now i havent oioi, he oioi long time ago liao. sweat.gif

How many hrs does ur kid(s) sleep a day?

This post has been edited by huey80: Apr 26 2009, 12:21 AM
elsie2602
post Apr 26 2009, 12:36 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:21 AM)
My Milo almost oioi the whole blardy day today...*roll eyes*...as if he has had a hard day at work. Baby & i took 4 hrs of afternoon nap, Milo oso. Now i havent oioi, he oioi long time ago liao.  sweat.gif

my kids if nothing to do sure sleep kekekekeke but once active ...macam anjing gila..
princessgalaria
post Apr 26 2009, 12:56 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 25 2009, 03:27 AM)
lol who calling me?

Those who know me will know what I am doing geh  biggrin.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 3:28 am
Still talking about me right? Still here....

Added on April 25, 2009, 3:29 am
if you also talking to me........... I also here... I like peace oso geh, thats why ask you all just support, dun argue with our idol smile.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 3:29 am
er.. i think ur "president" refer to our idol..
Oppsss, sorry iluv2zzz, my mistaken got confuse between president and idol, I meant the idol actually lol Sorry !!
XiAoReI ^^
post Apr 26 2009, 01:21 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:21 AM)
My Milo almost oioi the whole blardy day today...*roll eyes*...as if he has had a hard day at work. Baby & i took 4 hrs of afternoon nap, Milo oso. Now i havent oioi, he oioi long time ago liao.  sweat.gif

brandy sleeps whenever shes bored. and at night about 2am til morning 10am, where she will lick me continuously until i wake up to feed her
but everytime i wake up take stuff or what, she also will wake up n follow me
dogs are so loyal wub.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0300sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:31 PM