14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

huey80
post Apr 11 2009, 01:19 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Apr 11 2009, 01:10 AM)
eh but her lilypie pic her ear can drop what!
rili look like westie ^^"
without fur suddenly lighter 10 kati liao? biggrin.gif
huey80
post Apr 11 2009, 02:25 AM

245 posts

Louissssssssssssssss

Long time no hear...busy with wat?
U finally got a silver one la?
huey80
post Apr 11 2009, 01:19 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 11 2009, 12:20 PM)
Jasmine look like boy boy leh. kaka...why she is in cage while traveling?keke

becoz she hasnt finished jab and is the youngest and the most cheong hei and most clingy ...must protect her from the Wolf Milo.

Added on April 11, 2009, 12:26 pm
yawo....where have u been?

those not his poodles right?
i tot he is famous of hunting photo from the web and show us. keke

I looked many times, not certain his own poodles or not..but if u see the colours...memang got 2 black (collie & cherrie) then 1 white (angel) etc

Added on April 11, 2009, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:42 PM)
HOW COME JASMINE EAR STAND TAT WAY DE??? she is a WESTIE la....  tongue.gif

compare snowy n c c... laugh.gif
[attachmentid=899469][attachmentid=899470]
die lo...westie + poodle = ???

Oiiiiiiiiiiiiii, u comin to gathering later bo?

This post has been edited by huey80: Apr 11 2009, 01:22 PM
huey80
post Apr 13 2009, 12:32 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Apr 13 2009, 12:08 AM)
nonono... it's an article talked bout how those ppl dye the poodle color into red then they sell it at higher price..
ohhh...this is indeed worth knowing. thanks for the info... smile.gif Did it happen in msia?
huey80
post Apr 16 2009, 12:07 AM

245 posts

Julia's poodles are priced at 1800 - 2000 w/o cert. Pets Icon's is ard 1500.

There is no standard market price.
huey80
post Apr 18 2009, 12:17 AM

245 posts

Win win's side face...

huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 05:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Badtzmaru @ Apr 19 2009, 04:12 PM)
hi everyone i just got my poodle...but there are some problem with my poodle...her fur keep dropping and she keep scratching her body most of the time wats the problem ya?? i bring her to see doc..but the doc say nothing serious just have some dandruff ... so i bring back to the pet shop which i bought it from and they just say a small matter using anti dandruff shampoo will be alright...but i still worried of her scratching and fur keep droping ooo...how?? needed advice...
This is the same condition my fren's white poodle had. The breeder treated the skin prob himself - shaved the affected areas bald, put some medication on the wound which has pus on it. Then told my fren;s it's a small prob, just dandruff. If the poodles doesnt recover in a week, he will exchange 5 poodles with that. Becoz my fren loves that white poodle so much, she decided to trust the breeder and thus bought it.

I brought my fren + her poodle to the vet. It was NOT a minor problem. Vet diagnosed it as HOT SPOTS. Not Internet de hot spots but to decribe the skin problem. One spot one spot on the body, causing fur to drop. The vet then shaved a bigger area only to realise that there are other smaller affected areas. He washed the wounds with antiseptic, put some medicated powder and prescribed antibiotics. My fren has to do the same for a few weeks until skin totally healed.

Perhaps u wanna shave ur poodle clean to facilitate better administration of treatment??
huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 05:45 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Pooh-Pooh @ Apr 19 2009, 05:27 PM)
Hello all poodle lovers & experts out there

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I am seriously looking to buy a toy poodle but would need your help & advise.  Any reputable and trusted home breeders you can recommend please?  Has anyone purchased or heard of the home breeder in Bandar Mahkota Cheras?  I have found this breeder from internet and there will be puppies for me view in the next few days.  So being an inexperienced poodle owner, if any of you can comment or recommend I will be very thankful indeed.

Any tips from you is highly appreciated. 
Thanks in advance!
icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi...i never heard of that breeder.. What colour pups does he/she have? If u want red, i do know one homebreeder but dunno still got available pups or not.
huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 06:19 PM

245 posts

Attended a poodle party this morning @ BU park. Just to share some BLUR poodle pics. There is one white STANDARD poodle named Lucky. Aiyo, such bergaya poodle and it is called the common name Lucky. rclxub.gif

The standard poodle has never had her fur trimmed except the muzzle since young. So deLonely, r u motivated by her owner to dilligently brush ur future standard? Hehe...

This is the birthday boy...very very the manja, only wans mummy to carry.

Blossom the monkey - wears dress oso dun look ladylike.

Difference btw standard & toy

Amos

Rubie + Cooper

My Miloboy - the artist

huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 06:30 PM

245 posts

Standard poodle enjoying CHOC ice-cream

This is fashionable Cooka - same cap as Milo de

Random poodle pics

huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 08:11 PM

245 posts

sad.gif dun la make fun of my photographing skills...they r too fast for me to capture their faces.

Boey's pic lagi teruk...totally head hang down de...tat's y din put
huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 10:25 PM

245 posts

Ohhh...i have pics of that cute little chihuahua...she/her roams around freely...dunno who is the owner oso...

Did ur kids enjoy the cake? Blossom finished in 3 bites.
huey80
post Apr 19 2009, 11:34 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 19 2009, 11:02 PM)
eh u saw elsie expression in the photos or not. kaka

the cake amos n boey love it. same like amos 1st bday cake leh. i suggested 1 to christine 1:P
yeah...elsie like scared of the hungry ghosts....the cake looks nice tho...i almost wanted to bite it...had to confirm with christine izzit for dogs only?
huey80
post Apr 20 2009, 02:52 PM

245 posts

delonely, the standard poodle is only 9mths.

Soekma88, can we use frontline so soon? on young pups?
huey80
post Apr 20 2009, 07:41 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:47 PM)
got...beginning i think she was tick-free, but when checked carefully, i catched where those disgusted thing hide..yucky...
very difficult to be ticks free de...esp junnie's house has so many other dogs. Do u have a copy of the latest Petster mag? There is this natural product that targets ticks/fleas/eggs. I might wanna give it a try.

yday at the gathering, the standard poodle's owner taught me to bathe the furkids with diluted Dettol to kill germs. And i was crazy enuf to try it last night... doh.gif But when i blew dry my son, i found quite a big tick tat is not stuck onto the skin, just on the fur. Maybe the dettol poisoned it...ehehhehe. Then i ketuk it with the brush and the 'juice' came out. Ewww....

But ur baby is still so young, u dont go and try dettol la...later she terminum the water. If u have other dogs at home, the eggs from cathy will pass to them too coz it;s too tiny to be seen by our eyes. U will have to put spot on on all ur furkids.

Added on April 20, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(bazaar91 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:54 PM)
omg! is it from when u buy her already got or what?
btw bazaar, were u at the party yday? i thot i saw ur poodle in the pics.

This post has been edited by huey80: Apr 20 2009, 07:50 PM
huey80
post Apr 20 2009, 11:53 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kmm1486 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:50 PM)
Another photo to share.....
wah laoooooooooooooooo, so beautifully taken. ur hp camera so good ah? the water is just so amazing plus the pretty model... rclxms.gif
huey80
post Apr 21 2009, 12:18 AM

245 posts

Yeah...i like the park a lot...next time must aim to walk the whole park..not quarter...hehehe

and i wanna fly my QQ (penguin) kite there too...
huey80
post Apr 22 2009, 11:17 PM

245 posts

Thank you Doraemon for the pics...

My milo raped boy boy...so cute...i likeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Got one pic, boy boy's right ear like flyingggg....

All the kids stick their tongue out coz so tried & thirsty liao...

Next time we go there fly kites...tie strings on the kids' body to fly (yvonne's idea)
huey80
post Apr 22 2009, 11:23 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 22 2009, 10:18 PM)
walau milo so small among our kids but become tai koh when campur with doreamon kids. kaka

Hahahah...no need to be among doraemon;s kids to be tai kor...stand beside blossom, i already think milo is a giant.

Added on April 22, 2009, 10:20 pm
use ur finger to 'tiak' their mouth, if u understand what i said. cos i din really suffer from them biting me tongue.gif
i oso used sinv's method...just that i think i'm 10x more violent than sinv. I will smack until cannot stop coz too shiok liao..Kakakkakakaka...sorry to sound sadistic but pampering is one thing, discipline is another.

but u can try using vinegar...sapu some on the areas prone to biting. it might or it might not work. some dogs at first hated the smell but after a few tries, started to lick the vinegar and even ask for more.. sweat.gif

Added on April 22, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 22 2009, 11:20 PM)
looks so fun le. i want to check out that park too!!!!!!
old time in kampung, my auntie tie the beetle with string, then the beetle fly, auntie's kids play fly beetle!!! lol
how to fly beetle? those giant ones ah?

Maybe we r goin again this weekend...

This post has been edited by huey80: Apr 22 2009, 11:24 PM
huey80
post Apr 23 2009, 12:57 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(spongytiff @ Apr 23 2009, 12:39 PM)
suppose bring brendi along..
but 1 of my fren allergic towards dog fur..
too bad..
but poodles wont cause allergy de wo...u cabut a bit of brendi's fur and let ur fren smell tonight. if ok, then next time can take brendi along. icon_idea.gif

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0511sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:10 AM