HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

redrum77
post Feb 26 2009, 04:55 PM

376 posts

Just wondering for normal usage (makes call abt 15 times less than 10mins, 10 - 20 sms)

how long can the battery last ?
redrum77
post Feb 27 2009, 12:25 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 26 2009, 07:00 PM)
1 day-1.5days
wah so long, my new TP charge whole night, turn on next morning ard 730am by noon battery low. cry.gif cry.gif At first thought it was my battery problem, so send it back to the shop. They loan me another battery unfortunately same thing happen with the loan battery. Guess is the TP itself cry.gif cry.gif
redrum77
post Feb 27 2009, 01:09 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 27 2009, 12:29 AM)
try turnin backlight to min  icon_rolleyes.gif
Will give that a try. Currently is in the middle, guess will pull all the way down.
redrum77
post Feb 27 2009, 05:41 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 27 2009, 10:19 AM)
1 week should be enough, not a month bro lol

Added on February 27, 2009, 10:20 am

wifi, GPS, and data connections drain battery life like crazy. as for backlight u can put to auto adjust its fine. make sure u properly close all programs when not using and dun let them run in background. sometimes the X button minimizes and not closes it
Aiya .... backlight to min also no go rclxub.gif rclxub.gif According to 'finance minister' the battery was hot today . As for the wifi /gps / data conn all off. I think gonna send it back vmad.gif vmad.gif
redrum77
post Mar 3 2009, 10:45 AM

376 posts

hey guys how come my Cachesize is 000000 not 16384 ?

Boost TFL3D Performance --> HKLM\System\Storagemanager\Fatfs and change key Cachesize from 16384 to 32768

The registry editor i use is TRE and installed in my storage card.
redrum77
post Mar 3 2009, 11:33 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 3 2009, 11:29 AM)
Boost TFL3D Performance --> Using Advanced Config, change File system cache to 8mb and file system filter cache to 131072

May I know where to get this registry key? Please kindly write out the full path smile.gif
Bro i think u need to install the 'Advanced Config' proggie .
redrum77
post Mar 4 2009, 11:59 AM

376 posts

guys/girls

hey guys how come my Cachesize is 000000 not 16384 ? Do i remove all the 0's and just put 32768? I've test with 0016838 and my TP wont start need to remove my storage card

Boost TFL3D Performance --> HKLM\System\Storagemanager\Fatfs and change key Cachesize from 16384 to 32768

0.0345sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:50 PM