HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1
pierre3388
Apr 25 2009, 12:05 PM

hi. i'm new user of htc touch pro. i copied NetCF 3.5 + NetCF Tool and installed the NetCF Tool. after that i clicked on .Net Configuration and only able to see default, 2.0.7045 this 2 items in device policy. i didn't see 3.5.7283.0. anything wrong? another question, what's the different with stock rom and rom?
rom version: 5.07.707.2 WWE Radio version: 1.11.25.01
should i update any? for the new user of htc touch pro, is there anything should i aware?
i'm sorry if i'm been asking the stupid questions here.
big thanks to all:)
pierre3388
Apr 25 2009, 12:27 PM

problem solved. i copied the wrong file before. now able to see and select 3.5.7283.0 in device policy.
pierre3388
Apr 25 2009, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 25 2009, 02:13 PM) welcome to the club! the best place is to refer to the first page [ most of the things you should know were compiled there ] or head up to xda-developer site for more advanced discussion / details.... the rom and the radio version is the most current official radio / rom, so no need to upgrade for time being unless you wanted to shift to unofficial cooked rom... don't worry to ask anything here, you'll get your question answered by so many sifu here....  big thanks man:) erm... any1 using WM6.5 now? should i go for it? is it free? any recommendation? what is cook rom? is it something like edit the registry?
pierre3388
Apr 27 2009, 12:00 AM

hi:)i got several questions to ask here and hope can get some advice from the sifu here.
1. i tried the bluetooth handsfree (stereo) for TP today. i can listen the song but unable to talk the phone via the bluetooth? is there any setting?
2. how to enlarge the screen for explorer when surfing?
3. any special function for the central button(circle) ?
pierre3388
Apr 30 2009, 07:11 PM

[quote=antipoison,Apr 27 2009, 02:15 AM] hmm... if yours 1 is stereo.. when connect to your phone... it should appear 2 kind of icon beside the 3G/G/H signal... 1 is for music and another is for phone.. did u got both icon?
i only able to see G icon. how to add the rest of the icons?
pierre3388
Apr 30 2009, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(antipoison @ Apr 30 2009, 10:58 PM) did u actually connect the bluetooth device? if not stereo, there will also got an icon show that the bluetooth device is connected. If is stereo, there should be 2 icon ... can u describe how u connect ur bluetooth? Added on April 30, 2009, 10:59 pmGot 1 question... for the garmin... how to add the arrow on the road.. it just show as pink color only? setting-->bluetooth-->add new device-->HBH-DS970 when i click on HBH-DS970, there were 2 services to use 1. wireless stereo 2. hands free i can listen to the music but unable to call via bluetooth. is there any special special software needed?