512 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 9 2009, 09:17 PM)
2-3 days with moderate usage

20mins call

10sms

5 pics

20mins wifi

brightness lowered
May I know how do you lower your brightness?
amunriel
post May 4 2009, 11:52 AM

512 posts

Guys any idea which cooked rom is the best so far?? I am interested in flashing my rom since the stock rom is slow and shiet - -'
amunriel
post May 4 2009, 04:22 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 4 2009, 01:53 PM)
there is no "best" roms dude, all of em got pros and cons, depending u want wm6.1 or wm6.5
whts the advantage of 6.5 over 6.1?

Added on May 4, 2009, 7:08 pmhv anyone tried ELITE RC3 or ENERGY 2.0 ROM yet?

This post has been edited by amunriel: May 4 2009, 07:08 PM
amunriel
post May 6 2009, 10:19 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 6 2009, 10:07 PM)
open your contact, not via Touch FLo. Select contact, where you'll see

CONTACT NAME

with the option to:
"Last call"
"call mobile"
"Send Text Message"

click menu, send contact, messages
Can i ask where did u get TF3D2 stock rom from? Not from the official site right?

BTW, somehow dirt went inside my camera protector lens, would HTC clean it for me for free?

This post has been edited by amunriel: May 6 2009, 11:01 PM
amunriel
post May 7 2009, 11:10 AM

512 posts

I am really tempted to flash my ROM to Energy 2.0 / 3.0? Anyone has tested it, can give some reviews?
amunriel
post May 7 2009, 02:31 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 7 2009, 12:25 PM)
im already on energy 2.0...yet to move to 3.0...will give it 1 more weeks for him to sort out any problem..
How's Energy 2.0 treating you? Any glitches/bugs?
amunriel
post May 7 2009, 08:27 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 7 2009, 03:33 PM)
i'm using SHep's 6.5. energy is good except he doesnt seem to be aware of the bug of wallpaper. when u try to change TF3D wallpaper it uses HTC album, and u cant view all the folders in storage card. u cant scroll all the way down, it bounces back up again
Alrite I am trying SHep's 6.5 now biggrin.gif.

Will get back here once I am done flashing my TP.
amunriel
post May 8 2009, 10:48 AM

512 posts

I just flashed my TP to Shep's 6.5 ROM with S2A and HTC volume control,
but then how come whenever I receive a call, S2A is not enabled, and htc volume control isnt there when i press the buttons.
How do I enable them?
Any solution sifus.

This post has been edited by amunriel: May 8 2009, 10:53 AM
amunriel
post May 10 2009, 04:06 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 10 2009, 01:18 PM)
LOL... thats normal for a first timer ... u feel scared first.. then after flashing, u will be amazed and excited.. then u will keep flashing and trying other ROMs.. i've lost count how many times i have flashed my TP with ROMs and Radios.. i think i've tried all Radio versions available.. and currently using the one ends with ".19" ... i dun remember the full figure biggrin.gif i'm with Shep's ROM anyway.. built 21222

Good luck and pls let us know your result!  rclxms.gif

** Tips: i always flash my TP using laptop, not desktop PC.. why? bcoz i use laptop with battery and power plugged.. if suddenly electric failure or black-out while flashing, ur laptop is still running and continue finishing the flashing process.. or else, our TP will brick.. for Desktop PC, u can use the 'power electric back-up machine' (i dunno what its called tongue.gif )
eh bro , I am using Shep's rom as well, how do I enable HTC volume interface and S2A? I flashed the one with S2A and HTC volume, but they dont seem to show up when I use them.

This post has been edited by amunriel: May 10 2009, 04:09 PM
amunriel
post May 11 2009, 08:51 PM

512 posts

swapping from Schep's to Energy 3.0 now, I dont like the Schep's messaging and phone call interface.
amunriel
post May 12 2009, 12:29 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 11 2009, 08:58 PM)
can u pls share some snapshots Energy's messaging and phone call interface? i'm going to change to energy too if it looks better  drool.gif

Energy 3.0 uses the original interface for both phone calls and messaging. I really dont like the new messaging interface of TF3D2 - -"
and Energy 3.0 is indeed a ferari, it drains more RAM than Scheps.
amunriel
post Jun 7 2009, 09:57 PM

512 posts

Hey guys , just curious if anyone encounters the same problem I faced for quite awhile, my storage card in my TP sometimes uninstalls/or goes undetected by itself, for example when i first installed my Memory Card, my TouchFlo music and pictures will show the pictures and music in my storage card, after playing with my phone for abit or playing some music from TouchFlo music for like 2~6 minutes, the storage card will go undetectable by itself, and I will have to hotswap it again to refresh, thts the only solution, even if I soft reset my phone it wouldnt help. Do u guys reckon its my card thts faulty or my phone?
amunriel
post Jun 9 2009, 02:45 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Jun 9 2009, 12:43 AM)
new radio 1.14.25.35 installed and working great with Energy 3.0 51209 rclxm9.gif
on a lighter note... anyone here intend to sell their desktop cradle? looking for something "affordable" eh smile.gif
I am still sticking with 1.08.25.20
people in XDA are saying tht the battery life for it seems to last longer than 1.14.25.35

amunriel
post Jun 20 2009, 01:11 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 13 2009, 02:50 PM)
i use spb backup to back up my settings.. and use trial spb mobile shell.. after 15 days (when trial expires) i hard reset my device and restore it back with spb backup.. i will keep using the same thing till forever  biggrin.gif it costs us USD30++ for the software .. can't afford it

** but normally i hard reset less than 15 days bcoz Da_G always keep posting new build less than 2 weeks!  thumbup.gif

Added on June 13, 2009, 3:01 pmi dont know about u guyz, but i found my TP runs faster if i disable 'threaded sms' ... can anyone tell me the difference on his TP? whether its faster, slower or no difference at all..? sometimes it just illusion and we believe it LOL... thanks
LoL I got warned for discussing about this - -".....
amunriel
post Aug 3 2009, 07:38 PM

512 posts

argh my TP's receiver speaker just failed sad.gif. Its only 7 months old and it just suddenly failed.

Honestly speaking, i rekcon HTC really produce bad quality phones -.-

0.0501sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:21 AM