PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

ajis
post Mar 26 2009, 08:20 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 25 2009, 09:17 PM)
i never thought i would see the day someone would write that. hahahaha. jk jk.
laugh.gif panda oh panda

Added on March 26, 2009, 8:20 am
QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 26 2009, 01:37 AM)
they demo Street Fighter 4 online. Check on speed test for DiGi, can get 2500+mbps... its not congested like streamyx anyways  blush.gif
you got to be kidding right? blink.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Mar 26 2009, 08:20 AM
ajis
post Apr 12 2009, 05:06 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

yeah, wonder who closed that thread? Mr Mod rarely closed thread w/o giving notice
ajis
post Apr 12 2009, 09:26 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I got a weird problem with my PS3, yesterday it was hang when I closed a web then I selected 'shutdown' option via press PS button. I heard double beeps, but it wasn't rebooted and it shutdown

Then today everytime I wanna quit playing it always double beeps before it shutdown. What should I do? should I save my backup files first then restore the system? really need some help here

update solution: I selected restore default all the settings(except the system) and rebooted the system(touch the ON button until you heard 2bd beeps) and my console went back to normal, thank God

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 14 2009, 12:15 AM
ajis
post Apr 19 2009, 01:25 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 19 2009, 12:27 PM)
is it cheaper to import PS3 games from singporte to run a retail shop here?
games sell in Singapore are expensive, unless got sales

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 19 2009, 01:39 PM
ajis
post Apr 24 2009, 05:47 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I just wonder, is there any top up cards for PSN? sorry I never purchase any DLC before except by share-paid , so don't know

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 24 2009, 05:47 PM
ajis
post Apr 24 2009, 06:11 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 24 2009, 06:01 PM)
US/CDN
HK
JP
None for Europ R2
SG? -> I dont know
aiseh, gonna say goodbye to my R2 Valkyrie Chronicles DLC's then sad.gif

ajis
post Apr 28 2009, 07:28 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ Apr 28 2009, 03:38 AM)
Hi there,

Can someone help me with the setting of headset. I try to make the game sound output to headset but the sound still come out from tv speaker.

The headset work just fine I can hear my own voice during mic test.

Tq
headset can convert into earphone?
ajis
post Apr 30 2009, 09:17 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 30 2009, 09:11 PM)
I just got my PS3 today .. and i keyed in the PIN number via online. And then its say, "your verification is a genuine Sony product, thank you"

err .. thats all hmm.gif
so only to confirm that console si ORI?
ajis
post May 5 2009, 09:21 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

same case like my previous PS3 set, but got invaded by li'l cockroach..luckily it didn't stay for long, and ran away
ajis
post May 6 2009, 11:48 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ May 6 2009, 11:17 AM)
after 1 year n 6 months it served me,my PS3 YLOD  on me...just after i got RE5...D'oh doh.gif

too many hantu or zombie in RE5 scared my PS3 to dead...i think..shakehead.gif

anyway to resurrect my PS3 to fight back zombie in RE5?  moneyflies.gif  icon_question.gif
you played before or still have the demo in your Ps3?
ajis
post May 6 2009, 12:45 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ May 6 2009, 12:29 PM)
QUOTE(Ajis)
you played before or still have the demo in your Ps3?

just bought the game and haven't insert it yet to bd tray...huhuhuhu
no, I mean you played the demo before? rumor said that RE5 demo caused YLOD though
ajis
post May 6 2009, 06:48 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

[quote=maskedchan,May 6 2009, 06:11 PM]
no, I mean you played the demo before? rumor said that RE5 demo caused YLOD though

[/quote]

rumours will be always rumours..
my PS3 no problem play RE5 demo at all

[/quote]
exactly, but I just curious after my friend Bancho and Henrylow got YLOD when they were playing the demo
ajis
post May 8 2009, 04:17 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

you guys here ever tried with replacing hdd with other unit/console/other hdd? yeah I know it only one hdd works for one PS3, if not the console may force you to reformat with a different hard drive then

I found one strange case happened with my 60gb model. One day send to a shop for upgrading my hdd, I don't mind the seller went straight changed the hard drive, cos only got couple of videos and save games restored in my 60gb hdd. For some reasons, he accidentally replaced again with my previous hard drive. Figure it out the console would reformatted the said hdd, but fortunately it was not! all the game files along the videos are still there.

can anyone clarify/confirm this? not sure if I can change the hdd without worry regarding the save files inside after firmware 2.60(which my console is) afterward, and please don't ever try it after you read this, thanks

This post has been edited by ajis: May 9 2009, 04:45 AM
ajis
post May 8 2009, 04:34 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 8 2009, 04:24 PM)
hdds formatted by same ps3 are swappable for the use on the same console

last time it didnt really pose a problem when firmware/os related files were solely stored in the nand. so swapping hdd could be done seamlessly

but now if you swap with old hdd containing older firmware, i dont know whether it will ask to reformat or just reinstall the firmware, as now firmware/os related files are installed in hdd as well as in the nand
so the console itself can install that 2.60 firmware after reformated the new hdd?
ajis
post May 8 2009, 04:45 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

oh okay, will upgrade 2.70 firmware with new hdd then, see if it needs to reinstall the fw along reformat the previous hdd, thanks

This post has been edited by ajis: May 8 2009, 04:47 PM
ajis
post May 8 2009, 05:03 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(abulabu @ May 8 2009, 05:00 PM)
eh guys...i cant tahan already lor...which 1 is the best place to get a local ps3 set?...sony retailers / local retailers??
still don't got any news from Bernard yet? local retailers should be fine
ajis
post May 8 2009, 05:12 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(abulabu @ May 8 2009, 05:06 PM)
nope...but then...whats d difference between local and sony retailers?..izit the package? or the price offers?
not sure about the price difference, but my bet is that Sony center sells higher price, heard got package with 'free game' there is
ajis
post May 12 2009, 03:36 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ May 12 2009, 12:50 AM)
can gimme the address where u search the poscode?please

or just can u share the poscode u have been use?

for:
US-
EU-
JP-
UK-
HK-

icon_question.gif
why you want so many id psn? unsure.gif
ajis
post May 13 2009, 02:16 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ May 13 2009, 01:11 PM)
I'm currently trying to register for warranty.

But the following error occured when I had key in all the information:

There is a problem in the inputs of Date of Purchase,...

Any help? The date is today.

Added on May 13, 2009, 1:13 pmBTW I'm installing the update now. Can I unplug the USB cable that connected to my controller (when first time start) and enjoy the wireless?
so, why don't insert today date then? is there any problem with it?
ajis
post May 21 2009, 03:22 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

'she'? drool.gif

anyway, I found out that if you got freeze during deleting some ids, better wait for all the avatars appear, then you can delete any id without worry smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0438sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:22 PM