PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
GamersFamilia
Mar 25 2009, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 25 2009, 05:25 PM) I see... ok I checked with the DiGi people on this. There is some router with usb modem support can be used. I think a router for connection sharing is better. Looking forward to 3G DiGi. Thanks use streamyx better...
GamersFamilia
Mar 29 2009, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(ecVk @ Mar 29 2009, 10:21 PM) Guys i am having problem registering a PSN id through online from http://store.playstation.com/game/index.vm after i selected the Asia region they brought me to some media manager for PSP site. How do i register a PSN id from that site? :S u can register the PSN ID via / using your PS3 doodz.
GamersFamilia
Mar 29 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ecVk @ Mar 29 2009, 10:47 PM) I know. But they say you can register the PSN ID through computer so i wanna know how to do it. More convenient ma.  For malaysian id @ PSN Malaysia , u will need to register it via PS3 console..No other option at the moment , but for others PSN id try this link : http://www.us.playstation.com/PSN#fbid:oXr8Z6GeexWor this http://www.playstation.com/pc/store/country-selector/
GamersFamilia
Apr 2 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 2 2009, 05:09 PM) I download using DiGi's 3.5G, 600KB/sec XD thats awesome
GamersFamilia
Apr 3 2009, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(maxchong @ Apr 3 2009, 09:27 PM) everyone complaint and ask for discount! It has been slow since early of this year! wats the point to complaint....they will fix it anyway..
GamersFamilia
Apr 20 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM) Ok .. im downloading the asian ver .. then how am i gonna transfer it to the PS3? http://ps3explained.com/advanced/folder-structure/  Added on April 20, 2009, 8:50 amQUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:54 PM) Errr .. i dun really know anything abt PS3 .. im more a Xbox360 fan .. hehe. Any recommendation ? 1. Go for Malaysia Set PS3 ( 1 Year Warranty by Sony Malaysia ) 2. HDMI Cable ( if u have LCD TV ) 3. HDMI to DVI cable ( if u wanna connect it to LCD monitor ) 4. Dual Shock 3 ( buy another one for 2nd player mode ) 5. Wireless keypad 6. Headset for PS3 7. KILLZONE 2 This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 20 2009, 08:50 AM
GamersFamilia
Apr 21 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Apr 21 2009, 03:38 PM) Thanks for the clarification. I'm really looking forward for purchasing it but I'm not really a fan for shooting, action, fighting or racing genre. I'll be playing GTAIV, RE5 and FF13 mainly. Online gaming is optional for me. So will PS3 satisfy my need? BTW i'm not really hype about XBox360 as PS3 definitely look cooler. Edit: So is there any other cool PS3 exclusive title for my taste. Guess I'll just buy 1 or 2 games per month as there is still no pirated BD or modded chip yet. PS3 101% better.
GamersFamilia
Apr 23 2009, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(iamfine1983 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:34 AM) PS3 gurus out there, i have a question. I am planning to get the PS3 80GB singapore version at the price of RM1350 with 1 year warranty. Any advise? Is there any specific problem for this version? eg. lense problem. Any version of the PS3 so far so good...why dont you add some RM3XX something ? get the Malaysia PS3...it comes with 1 years warranty by Sony Malaysia.. The PS3 80GB Singapore Version , Warranty by Sony Singapore itself...You cant claim warranty at Sony Malaysia..Incase anything u need to send by yourself to Singapore..Or may be 1 years warranty by that shop , incase anything the console would be repaired by InHouse technician ( not Sony technician )...
GamersFamilia
Apr 27 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(air @ Apr 27 2009, 10:07 AM) Hi there, I intend to buy a PS3 but I have doubts about my monitor compatibility with PS3: My monitor model is 17 inch Samsung Sync Master 732N plus. Its input is VGA but support DVI output with a simple adapter. Do I really need a VGA box for it to be connected with PS3? Or I just need to buy a DVI-HDMI cable only? Just buy the Hdmi-DVI cable.
GamersFamilia
Apr 30 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:48 AM) few Nuby Q here... 1. Can we use original PS2 games on PS3? 2. Does PS3 saves data for PS2 and PS1? was unsure to let in something dif into the slot...help me out pls...thx  Most of latest PS3 dont have backward compactible anymore....
GamersFamilia
Apr 30 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:56 AM) yela aku nub...ko plak retarded?  if mine was malaysian set...that makes i can use which of the listed? malaysian set cant play ps1 / ps2 games...Only PS3 games ( which is all region free / no region locked )
GamersFamilia
Apr 30 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:04 PM) eleh...action...  i read the manual earlier it is just that i was unsure about it...seems cant play PS2 games la? haizzz just about to buy FFX and FFXII...  dreamcast games also can play on PS3...
GamersFamilia
Apr 30 2009, 12:25 PM
yang kali baca sebelum menulis
GamersFamilia
May 1 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 30 2009, 10:58 PM) How come i can register my PS3 via online using the 15-digit S/N .. it keep on saying my date of purchase has an error? example of serial number 02- 29736529-1062835-CECHK06 , so u just enter 297365291062835the red bold number is the 15 digit number. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 1 2009, 12:04 PM
GamersFamilia
May 7 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ May 7 2009, 01:45 PM) I know this have been asked countless time but should i buy ps3 at the moment or should i wait till grandturismo 5's out ? thanks. there`s plenty of great games on this console...just buy
GamersFamilia
May 9 2009, 09:29 AM
black color more sexy...
GamersFamilia
May 9 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 9 2009, 09:46 AM) black colour too many people have it lar  aha` i agree wth u...how bout get the Limited Edition Console...but for me black & white PS3 looks awesome..satin silver i dont like it This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 9 2009, 09:53 AM
GamersFamilia
May 10 2009, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Xziled @ May 9 2009, 10:02 PM) just the logo paying so much more extra xD unless the whole console is something of different colour or desgin then maybe worth ler...but that extra small logo doesn't really pay off imo bout the color itself , the final fantasy edition use cloud black color , which is diffrent from OEM piano black ps3..the HDD up to 160GB..the cell / rsx both 65nm chip..max watts usage 130w..the best part of it the logo itself , which makes the console more awesome..plus it comes with BD movie & Demo of Final Fantasy... i guess its worth it especially for final fantasy lovers...
GamersFamilia
May 11 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Xziled @ May 11 2009, 04:02 AM) oh ok thx searched for it on the net but hmm, gotta c it in front of me only can can clearly i guess and also in terms of the graphics  thx ya but now i'm torned between buying a ps3 and xbox xD after my friend brainwashed me  coz xbox also has most of the games which ps3 also have, maybe a few selected ones only..how ar?  buy Xbox360
GamersFamilia
May 13 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(KimirR88 @ May 12 2009, 09:24 PM) is 200 MHZ tv work well for ps3 games and blu ray movie? thats for sure...it work very well with the ps3..good for fast moving games exmp : fighting games , racing etc. Added on May 13, 2009, 9:56 amQUOTE(seriousshit @ May 12 2009, 09:32 PM) Did ps3 works well on 100hz tv..?? and hw was the graphic..?? Btw hdmi to dvi how it works..?? im using sharp aquos LC32A53M ( 100-120Hz )...the graphic / image quality smooth like silk.. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 13 2009, 09:56 AM