112 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V4, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | New Expansion

AztecWolf
post Mar 19 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Mar 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
Can Raiden deflect a rocket launcher ? ROFL !  laugh.gif

Are both Vamp and Raiden running speed fast ? It looks a little bit faster only.. biggrin.gif
Raiden isnt affected by a RPG, his health goes down but he doesnt get thrown like normal players.

Go host a no-stats game on M.M.. Equip Runner 3 yourself, have two other play as Vamp and Raiden.

Then run from one end of M.M. to the other end. You'll see what I mean.

Their speed is plain ridiculous.
Kernkraft400
post Mar 19 2009, 06:31 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(wanpesa @ Mar 19 2009, 10:40 AM)
maybe that is skill 4 me coz iv been taken out by cqc every day.hate when u knock out..then they shot u in the head.hateeeeeeeeeeee so much hahahah.then i take a peek consider where did he go try to find him to take revange hehehehehhehe .
I am so surprised why on earth Aztec didn't quote and bold the above line smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post Mar 19 2009, 06:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
I am so surprised why on earth Aztec didn't quote and bold the above line smile.gif
finished MGS T yet?

too bad it's the advance copy..lol
only up til act 3 laugh.gif
Kernkraft400
post Mar 19 2009, 06:55 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I only managed to play until act 1. Iam starting Act 2 later. WTF i got title chicken and spider the first time i play act 1 scene 1 lol. Was pretty hard to control at first but i get used to it. Konami will release the new levels in future updates mate.

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Mar 19 2009, 06:55 PM
samurai20
post Mar 19 2009, 07:41 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

fuk i need iphone... doh.gif
SeanWong
post Mar 19 2009, 07:58 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Mar 19 2009, 03:28 PM)
Exactly. Especially Raiden. Konami probably made him godly as to rake in more Raiden fanboys.

Raiden scenario:

1. You see him coming right at you.
2. You shoot, but he deflects.
3. He comes real close and stabs you to death with only 1 hit.

or

4. While you are trying to shoot him, another guys shoots you.

Vamp scenario:

1. You are busy shooting.
2. Kena stab from behind.
These two are too fast dammit. They can reach your spawn in like 5 seconds on small maps, especially R.R. No time to go anywhere, they'll already be there.

Better yet, I have to check if these two are enabled in games first before I go in. Damn annoying.
Ya especially Raiden..not only he is fast moving, but he will deflect the bullets and within few secs he is in front of you and kill me with just 1 hit, WTF?? rclxub.gif Konami really need to lower their power, otherwise the gameplay is truly imbalance... sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Mar 19 2009, 09:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

WTF doh.gif
stupid lowyat.net deleted my message doh.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 19 2009, 07:41 PM)
fuk i need iphone... doh.gif
no need tongue.gif

just buy ipod touch cukup rclxm9.gif

up to 3 times cheaper,too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Mar 19 2009, 09:37 PM
SeanWong
post Mar 19 2009, 10:44 PM

88 posts

i just remember when the 1st day i play scene maps, the opponents who use Raiden just simply use his damn blades to deflects 3 of my teammates bullets and with 3 hits just kill all of us at a row... sweat.gif

still think Raiden and Vamp are overpower if compare to previous unique character like Akiba, Meryl, M.Ling and Ocelot...plus they can jumping here and there with their super speed, really dont know how to aim them properly..the only way to kill him is when he is busy killing nearby enemy and i shoot him from aside (i cant kill him if face-to-face combat) rclxub.gif
AztecWolf
post Mar 20 2009, 04:29 AM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
Its because he doesnt abort once someone catches him in a CQC Hold.

L O L.

I'm suprised you didnt freak out and abort in the CQC EX lvl up session earlier.

L O L.
floater_x
post Mar 20 2009, 03:52 PM

hmm.. is it just me or has mgo started to lagggggg like hell ever since scene came out?

i wanna go back to last week !! damnit!

hey aztec, saw you playing on shrabster joe's team earlier. how was it? he's a real nice guy, and a fun team to play on. used to roll with em while i was using floater.. i only managed 4 in a row today, sucked like hell, imagine, playing hockage, tac, bky in a row back to back.. no luck at all.. the bloody trench coat and haven thingy is 20 freaking grand man.. i'll never get that much..
wanpesa
post Mar 20 2009, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Mar 20 2009, 04:29 AM)
Its because he doesnt abort once someone catches him in a CQC Hold.

L O L.

I'm suprised you didnt freak out and abort in the CQC EX lvl up session earlier.

L O L.
blush.gif thats why iv got sloth all over me beside getting the head shot.n it has no meaning when u abort then trying to go in again. rclxm9.gif
so the battle must go on yawn.gif <SONG> hahhaha

Added on March 20, 2009, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 19 2009, 12:25 PM)
dont forget,that when you have all for slots taken up by CQC EX,every other skill you have is degraded.

you run slow
you cant throw grenades far
your reloading is slow
no monomania
you plant traps slowly

basically your only strength would be in CQC.
if you play TSNK,you'd have to pray hard your team mates arent spotted,cos you wont be able to fight back much with CQC EX unless you go near the enemy and CQC them
anyway, i tried vamp last night.
similiar to Raiden,when you are lagging,you're screwed with these characters.
i attacked some people,and they die after i die doh.gif
i attack non stop,then they hs me and then they die sleep.gif
i throat slit 2 people,neither kill was registered.

so yeah,must be in a lag less room, otherwise doh.gif
hei yur right rclxub.gif now i dont know what skill i want to use any more icon_rolleyes.gif any suggestion in TDM or DM. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wanpesa: Mar 20 2009, 04:31 PM
Kernkraft400
post Mar 20 2009, 04:33 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Happy Birthday To You

Happy Birthday Dear Aztec, My Archenemy.

Happy Birthday To You.

bday.gif

Now make a wish wish.gif
Mgsrulz
post Mar 20 2009, 04:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(wanpesa @ Mar 20 2009, 04:15 PM)

Added on March 20, 2009, 4:31 pm
hei yur right  rclxub.gif now i dont know what skill i want to use any more icon_rolleyes.gif any suggestion in TDM or DM. sweat.gif
use anyone you wish.
it doesnt matter,really.

for reloading and recoil purposes (gun skills) you just have to adjust to it.
practice shooting and running away while reloading.

with the exception of the M870 custom,im against having gun skills.

give you an example:
GUN skill level 1
RUNNER level 1
MONOMANIA level 3
QB level 3

compared with
SIXTH SENSE level 3
RUNNER level 1
MONOMANIA level 3
QB level 3

you have an extra support skill with you that can help identify traps,thereby reducing the chances of you getting caught by them.(even in TDMs it can be helpful)

personally,im with the second batch of skills.
either that,or
CQC level 3
QB level 3

most of the time switch between the two blush.gif (though im yet to achieve 6th sense level 3 on either of my characters dry.gif )

i dont think i'll ever use CQC EX cos i prefer having the option of throwing my grenades far-helps in a lot of circumstances where close range combat isnt possible,or you see a friend in need of help far away,with enemies closing in on them
Kernkraft400
post Mar 20 2009, 06:08 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

@Zal & Aztec,

Let's level up some skills. Someone host a room! When do u guys free to play?
SSJBen
post Mar 20 2009, 06:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Agreed, Zal.
I only use Runner 3 basically. 1 more slot is always left empty.

I know Monomania is useful, but I don't like it for some unknown reason... feels like I'm cheating, but oh well.
Sh1mX
post Mar 20 2009, 07:42 PM

17 posts

Oh yeah.. My Haven Trooper has arrived.. Looks like I'll be getting that later.. biggrin.gif

Mgsrulz
post Mar 20 2009, 08:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 20 2009, 06:23 PM)
Agreed, Zal.
I only use Runner 3 basically. 1 more slot is always left empty.

I know Monomania is useful, but I don't like it for some unknown reason... feels like I'm cheating, but oh well.
laugh.gif yeah,it is cheating XD
best part is the enemy you're shooting at is displayed on the radar! laugh.gif

but im all game for helping out my team mates in anyway possible happy.gif
eventhough some dont take notice of it sleep.gif doh.gif
inesen
post Mar 20 2009, 08:50 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 20 2009, 05:40 PM)

most of the time switch between the two blush.gif (though im yet to achieve 6th sense level 3 on either of my characters dry.gif )
join the charm skill level up room.... your six sense will go up in no time... just sit near those mag..
Mgsrulz
post Mar 20 2009, 09:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Mar 20 2009, 08:50 PM)
join the charm skill level up room.... your six sense will go up in no time... just sit near those mag..
i did happy.gif
but still so slooooooowwww.... dry.gif
wanpesa
post Mar 20 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(inesen @ Mar 20 2009, 08:50 PM)
they put the mags like im playin in charm today my 6sence lvup within 2 round hehehe.master of 6sence hehehehe...got to buy scene n meme first from friendly .

112 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:03 PM