iphone is coming to indonesia
terencetoo
Jan 30 2009, 04:52 PM
haha i wonder how much will indo selling iPhone~ Where im very interested to know how Maxis/Digi/Celcom/U Mobile is dealing with Apple Co. The agreement is shocking with the commission for each iPhone sold in the country~ Now...G-Phone is on the way~ for iPhone...nah...mine just use to watch nice movies in plane/bus with nice headphone
chypher
Jan 30 2009, 09:59 PM
this rocks.
iPhone real user don't use the phone because they think it's exclusive because it adds value to their daily life.
only dim wits buy iPhone because they want to be cool
LaskarCinta
Jan 31 2009, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 30 2009, 10:16 AM) Is there any credible sauce? soy sauce: apple.com/id
apple.com/asia/iphone/countries
Fighteden
Jan 31 2009, 06:04 AM
What is this info based on?
*edit* nvm .. saw ^
This post has been edited by Fighteden: Jan 31 2009, 06:04 AM
r0kawa
Feb 8 2009, 12:09 PM
If iPhone available in Indonesia. The price is still the same. the cheapest iPhone you can get right now is NZ for 2.3k++ . Why we can expect it lower than that ? Indonesia price will be more (based on singapore price) 2.5k or same as NZ. I bet it's arround 2.5k .
VexRed
Feb 9 2009, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(redghost @ Jan 30 2009, 03:43 PM) u know like proton juara owner and naza sutera... every 5000 car by pass u , u may find only one.if u lucky la. so much exclusive ma... like iphone amongs nokia.... hehehehe. if iphone in m'sia...maybe one day we will see indon keje kontract using ihandy level for timbang air.kekekekeke HUH since when juara or naza sutera exclusive?? i see those quite commonly on the road la! if u say lambo murcielago or dodge viper or some shit like dat in m'sia then i think dat 1 more exclusive laa!
sudhirian
Feb 10 2009, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(chypher @ Jan 30 2009, 09:07 AM) wait, If iPhone is going to Indonesia, I am sure maxis is having a talk with apple for iPhone because as far as I know, Maxis own one of the carrier in Indonesia Hey thr, just to clear the air...it is celcom and not maxis who owns one of the carriers in Indonesia which is PT. Excelcomindo (XL) and the carrier who offers the iPhone is the mobile subsidary of PT. Telkom Indonesia which is Telkomsel but the estimated date is not yet confirmed just like how it was in most countries after the initial release of the 1st batch of countries to get it. But the interesting thing is that Telkomsel and Maxis (as well as a few others who carry the iPhone 3G officially for Apple such as Airtel, Singtel, Globe) are part of the BRIDGE alliance so maybe there is some coorperation from there and perhaps eventually we'll see the iPhone hit our shores. Well i guess its also probably govt related policies for trade..whatever the cause its getting closer around us just keep our fingers crossed  will keep you guys posted on any latest news as i'm most of the time in indonesia, studying! This post has been edited by sudhirian: Feb 10 2009, 03:05 AM
elico
Feb 10 2009, 08:26 PM
haha Telkomsel are bringing in iPhone into Indonesia.... guess who is the major shareholder of Telkomsel..... its SingTel SingTel hold 35% of its share.... As shown in Telkomsel websitenow it all make sense now... why they get iPhone while M'sia dont This post has been edited by elico: Feb 10 2009, 08:28 PM
Kazachok
Feb 10 2009, 08:50 PM
no wonder.. too bad to those who are still waiting..
This post has been edited by Kazachok: Feb 10 2009, 08:50 PM
Shinja
Feb 11 2009, 09:34 AM

Malaysia faster lauch iphone leh... waiting 4 u ....waiting 4 u.....
Pangkey
Feb 11 2009, 06:02 PM

next destination in asia to get the iphone legally is thailand. aww malaysia when...
PeeEl
Feb 11 2009, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Pangkey @ Feb 11 2009, 06:02 PM) next destination in asia to get the iphone legally is thailand. aww malaysia when... Really??? Wah, hope theirs would be officially unlocked like S'pore's. Then anytime can hop across for a good massage and get an iPhone
ndri11
Feb 12 2009, 01:07 AM
form the rumors there will be 2 possibilities about the pricing of iphone in indonesia, the first price of iphone will be release at Rp 2,500,000 (less than RM 800) with contract of 2 year and monthly they have to pay around RM100 for the service. 2nd possibility it will release at Rp 6,000,000 (less than RM 1900), maybe with contract or maybe not.
This post has been edited by ndri11: Feb 12 2009, 01:07 AM
gyver
Feb 26 2009, 11:18 AM
Yeah, I had a chat with my friend in Jakarta yesterday on this. He said it will definitely be launched next month, which is a few days from now.
But he is saying the price will be expensive, according to his sources. We will see.