Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG

Evirober
post Mar 4 2009, 03:02 PM

636 posts

Guys I am still contemplating on the game...but due to budget constrains will only get the game later. So my question is this (Please correct me I am mistaken)

1) I know english in used for the conversation in game(subtitle or spoken)?

2) Is the in game menu in English ? Interactive option in English ?

3) Lastly after so many ppl have played the would you all rate this as the best JRPG for the PS3 ? Thanks

Evirober
post Mar 4 2009, 03:21 PM

636 posts

Thanks...sorry to piss off some people...

I tried to view the game play on youtube but all I get is gameplay with passing interactive items with japanese text. Hence my concern.
Evirober
post Mar 6 2009, 12:03 PM

636 posts

doodleman: Dude...how many hours u burn on this game a day bro !!! incredible....
Evirober
post Mar 7 2009, 10:25 AM

636 posts

hahaha this only goes to show that everyone is waiting for doodleman Game FAQ.... XP
Evirober
post Mar 8 2009, 12:10 AM

636 posts

Wah general doodleman chill man.... hehehe
Evirober
post Mar 13 2009, 03:54 PM

636 posts

Well one can either

1) ask the thread starter to edit the 1st page to fill in all repeated questions
OR
2) Have a version 2 with the stating thread with all the relevant details.

Am still working on budget to get this game = ((((
Evirober
post Mar 16 2009, 12:54 PM

636 posts

doodleman: Dude..what level are you at now lah ? Just plain curious and it must be youre 3 round in the game adi...i think
Evirober
post Mar 19 2009, 05:10 PM

636 posts

LOL
they should put a warning title on the cover of the game...
Evirober
post Oct 20 2009, 11:50 PM

636 posts

dude..pm sent..pls check
Evirober
post Oct 26 2009, 03:32 PM

636 posts

Heya people...

I would like to ask this question and I hope someone can help me.

Ostrava I helped him clear the level and his free. FINE. Then I killed the boss of level 1-1. Then I went back to nexus to buy stuff and repair my items. I travelled to 2-1 and cleared the route all the way to the boss. But felt that I was not good enough to kill the armoured spider. So what I did was I went back to nexus and continue to 1-1 to grind and get some souls to upgrade. Now based on some website I was suppose to meet up with Ostrava at 1-2 but his not there.

1) Is it possible that Ostrava is dead ?
2) What can I do as I want the key from him to get the sword later in the game ?
3) Any other suggestions on how to kill the armoured spider ? I tried and died. I play a knight and melee all the way but not doing sufficient damage.
Evirober
post Oct 26 2009, 11:40 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Oct 26 2009, 08:24 PM)
You can try checking back the place where u save ostrava for the first time. There should be a flame there (if he is dead) containing the key and it should not disappear unless u take the key and drop it back.
Once I even got 2 keys in 1 playthrough. I killed him in boletaria, took the key and quickly tele back to nexus. Guess what, Ostrava is still sitting on the beam in nexus. I killed him again and its another key =.=.

As for armored spider, wear a thief ring and then start shooting arrow from the place u enter. If u dun wear thief ring, the boss will immediately shoot fireball and web at you. Still need to becareful though, after u shoot arrow the spider will blindly shoot fireball at u, so basically shoot 1 or 2 arrow then get ready to dodge. Just repeat the process till its dead. As for melee, I dun tink its a good idea cause the web near the boss can entangle u and it will stop u from rolling which means death.
double back didt see his flame there... will try to see if his in nexus... just killed the spider via sword...lucky my stamina can withstand 80% of the blows..then swap to dual hand to wack the spider to never land...now wondering which to proceed next as my level is still quite low.

Cheers
Evirober
post Oct 27 2009, 09:44 AM

636 posts

settled the tower night...now...another closed door..= (((

now venturing 3-1
Evirober
post Oct 28 2009, 09:49 AM

636 posts

Dark NT,
Its like that bro...how many RPG games you know can be this good? Totally excellent killed the 3-1 boss fight already. Now moving around on how to save rydell.

0.0254sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:21 AM