3) PHILIPS 42PFL3609s

any recommendation on wat to choose.. budgets around 2.5k-2.8k

This post has been edited by rhys86: Sep 22 2009, 04:15 AM
rhys86
post Sep 22 2009, 06:41 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Sep 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
Toshiba and Philips color quite good.I can only gives u an advise that compare all these 3 models as u mention side by side,playback with BD player,set all same neutral setting eg:color contrast and brightness and etc.
From here u can decide which one u prefer.
Hope this will help u.

Added on September 22, 2009, 5:24 pm

Sori no comment.
bro what bout the samsung??
rhys86
post Sep 25 2009, 12:15 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 19 2009, 03:54 PM)
Walou, Quintrix...  They dun make TVs like they used to, huh?  biggrin.gif

Yeah, the Pana 42S10 is a good bet for yr budget.
bro where can get 42S10K for 3k.. i m interested... i see many places RM3.2-RM3.5k

rhys86
post Oct 2 2009, 04:53 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Oct 2 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hi there si fu-s =)

My dad is planning to get a new TV and his budget is around 4k +-500 like that.

I've read the thread about the difference in plasma and LCD. However I went to seng heng the other day and I've seem some of the plasma there, the colour doesn't seem to be very nice compared to the LCDs. Or maybe its just those plasma that I saw wasn't very good o.O

Anyway do you guys have any good TVs to recommend? Either plasma or LCD, at 42 or 47 inch, full hd.

Also I saw two samsung TV, one with 100Hz and one without and to me the difference is huge. But I want to know is when watching normal Blu-ray and astro, will it make a difference?
For LCD TV u can try Sharp 42A66M or SHARP-LC-42A77M .. Plasma have better black levels then LCD.. Plasma u can look at 50S10K or 42S10K just my own opinion =)

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 2 2009, 02:37 PM)
guys, I saw Best Denki selling LG 42" Plasma TV for RM2699..

what are your takes on this?
is it the LG 42PQ30R?

i think jintex is selling it for around RM2400+- contact jintex

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1163512/+40

This post has been edited by rhys86: Oct 2 2009, 04:55 PM
rhys86
post Oct 3 2009, 06:40 PM

331 posts

are the any sifus here can give me advice on Samsung LCD TVs?

is it really that bad of quality and does it bring alot of problems??
rhys86
post Oct 3 2009, 11:06 PM

331 posts

woah icic... overall is juz the build not tat good?? but the panels and pq is ok ?
rhys86
post Oct 4 2009, 11:21 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Oct 4 2009, 11:05 PM)
yeah from what I saw, sony's PQ is awesome..features too..but price is very "awesome" too haha.

Guess we get what we pay for =)
yea sony pq is nice... samsung's pq also not bad... i heard sony's panel are made by samsung? is it true?
rhys86
post Oct 9 2009, 02:38 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 8 2009, 11:08 PM)
I am looking for 37" or 40" TV, not really high budget, hopefully below 4k. The 40B530 from Senq worth to get?
Anyone know the different between this 40B530 and the new 40B550?
u can get it for RM2700+ @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1082455

maybe u can look at philips or lg or panasonic?
rhys86
post Oct 9 2009, 05:38 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 9 2009, 07:58 AM)
oh... good price... too bad i in Miri..... any model recommended for other brands? Not really having idea, just think to get full HD and size around 37-40", price below 4k.
u can try have a look at plasma? or LCD??

plasma can look @ panasonic 42S10K

LCD can try
1)sharp 42A66M
2)PHILIPS-42PFL5609S

best is u go to the shops and look around...

me myself too cant decide wat to buy =)
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 02:28 AM

331 posts

haha seems ok la... hahaa not so sure bout LG...

i think more famous brands are sharp, samsung.. maybe LG but i dunno how is its performance and quality...

hmm u from miri?? i was there once.. hehe =)
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 02:44 PM

331 posts

how bout Panasonic LCD TV?
now there this 42S10K but is LCD TV.. any comments on it?
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 03:02 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 02:50 PM)
Isn't the S10 a Plasma?
now there this LCD for 42S10K too...

and it has this IPS panel, full hd..
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 03:24 PM

331 posts

icic.. but i m using more to gaming so planning to get LCD...

maybe samsung LA40B530.. or PHILIPS 42PFL3609s or if i have more budget maybe sharp 42A66M.. hahaa

any comments on LG-42LF20R ??
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 03:29 PM

331 posts

sharp is RM600 more expensive than those i have listed.. lol
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 04:14 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 03:33 PM)
You get what you pay for  rolleyes.gif
hahaa guess i have to save up a bit longer more for it =)
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 04:49 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 04:16 PM)
Pinjam ahlong la  rclxm9.gif  rolleyes.gif
hhahaa u pinjam me? hahaah

wat LCD or plasma u using?
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 04:52 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 04:51 PM)
Sharp 42A77...

Tapi aku dpt percuma tongue.gif
woah.. top for LCD series..
how u get free?

the difference of A66 and A77 is jus the 100hz thing rite?
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 04:56 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 04:54 PM)
nod.gif

ade le cara dpt lcd percuma brows.gif
alamak teach la a bit?? ahahaha

A77M is 10bit color processing.. A66M is only 8 bit
will there be alot of difference?
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 05:08 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 10 2009, 04:58 PM)
Ada juga perbezaan wink.gif

Lucky draw brows.gif
woah u very lucky man.. i join lucky draws never win once b4 lol...

is the difference big? as price big difference by alot..

i think a66m now around 3.6k A77M 4.1k+
rhys86
post Oct 10 2009, 05:35 PM

331 posts

i havent really look at sony as is way over my budget...

i think will go for A66... me student... cant afford so high ends one.. haha

0.0250sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 PM