CLOSED

myqd
post Feb 23 2009, 01:02 PM

2,247 posts

just got myself a PANA TH-42PV80HM,astro viewing i still leave it at 4:3 ( more or less like 29" CRT TV tongue.gif ),PQ not bad at all,quite satisfy smile.gif BD viewing from PS3 only tried few bds,no complaint for the price i paid. biggrin.gif
myqd
post Feb 23 2009, 06:05 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:39 PM)
you leave it on for month with astro running few hours on 4:3 mode and see got any burn in or not on the left/right side black bars? wondering if they settle the issue yet..
Alamak,dun scare me la,really kah? shocking.gif I tot oni CRT got this kind of issue liao? anyone can confirm this,if so,i better switch it to 16:9 sad.gif

myqd
post Feb 23 2009, 07:45 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:35 PM)
I won't ask if I did not see it before on my 1024x768 42inch plasma as well....

anyway, it was not permanent (on my model la).. it was viewed this way for 1month, later got image retention when switch back to full 16:9 for a while, and then it goes back to normal after 1-2 days of full widescreen viewing....

so asking whether PV80 also got this issue..  biggrin.gif
i wonder how if it wont go back to normal,can claim warranty kah? htkaki,where are u ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by myqd: Feb 23 2009, 07:45 PM

0.0182sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:24 PM