CLOSED

Waachaaa
post Feb 6 2009, 05:29 PM

495 posts

Guys,

Is the Sharp Aquos 42A53M value buy? How much is it now?
Requirement is :42 inch LCD
PLaying movies and games.
Full HD is not a requirment.
Waachaaa
post Feb 7 2009, 07:43 AM

495 posts

If my source is a mkv (720p), when plays on
a) HD Ready TV (LC42A53M))
b) Full HD (LC42A63M)

Will there be any difference?
The reason being is becoz my source is normally 720p and not 1080p

This post has been edited by Waachaaa: Feb 7 2009, 07:50 AM
Waachaaa
post Feb 12 2009, 02:07 PM

495 posts

Looking at the Panasonic 42PV80 selling for a mere RM3000.
I was having a second thought on the Sharp Aquos LC42A53M (HD ready)

As my usage will be
- XBOX 360
- DVD
- Astro

I still have a thinking where plasma have burn in. As i always left my game/movie pause for more than 15 min.

Based on my usage shall i go for Sharp LCD or Panasonic PV80?
Waachaaa
post Feb 12 2009, 05:44 PM

495 posts

Guys,

Is Sharp Aquos LC42A53M a better buy than Pana 42PV80??
Waachaaa
post Feb 17 2009, 06:31 PM

495 posts

Hi Guys,

Am getting my 1st LCD soon. Need a Sifu here to advice to ensure my purchase is the RIGHT choice. I was eyeing on Sharp Aquos LC42A53M (HD ReaDY)

Below is the environment:
Viewing distance : 10 feet from couch
Source: MKV(720p), Xbox(720p), Astro

Based on the above environment is the screen size ok?
Should i go for Full HD?
Or is there any better and yet cheaper LCD that suits my requiremnt?

0.0205sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:32 AM