CLOSED

ronaldjoe
post May 27 2009, 07:50 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_mahen @ May 27 2009, 12:43 AM)
sorry but more bad news..

according to march press release

we will only be seeing 42" and 50" S series and 42" G10 here..

btw, no thx, vieracast and 50" on the g10...

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Probably that's the TV comes bundled with BD player with viera cast. blink.gif
ronaldjoe
post May 27 2009, 12:18 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(yj-kl @ May 27 2009, 09:58 AM)
Yeah, looks like its going to be the 50" S10 ... very sad indeed.
Was looking forward to a V10 actually ... but dunno how long i can wait.
Wouldn't mind the 50"G10 too.
Am thinking of renting a temporary TV first when moving in and waiting for the V10 or G10 ... but dunno where to find that kind of arrangement.

Still very sad.
Was looking at the the Samsung LCDs ... but so far, i have not been comfortable with any that i have seen ... the 46 inch ones are a little small, whilst the 55 inch ones are a little too expensive.

You think i can get a good price for a 50 inch display set to rent for a few months?
For V10... can consider getting grey import from SG...
See and explore for this option. Might or might not work.
ronaldjoe
post May 31 2009, 09:12 PM

3,569 posts

Samsung A650 perhaps?
ronaldjoe
post Jun 1 2009, 09:03 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(nikita @ May 31 2009, 05:42 AM)
need al sifus help
i just got 42LG53 ..looks decent..full hd..but weird thing is..playing bluray from ps3..sux to the max. i didnt do any changes except for ps3 to recognise to use to the max resolution,..even my toshiba 26 inch lcd looks nicer than the full hd panel..need ur help on calibration or tweaking or anything..or am i just gettin a faulty model ?
QUOTE(nikita @ Jun 1 2009, 08:52 AM)
hi there...
at the moment i guess not..but il be trying to get 1...any tested brand?
or maybe am i just expecting too much ?
its like snowy and grainy..im just afraid its the tv i bought..
hi,

Refer to:
http://www.avforums.com/forums/lg-owners-f...42lg53-ps3.html
It may shed you some light on this.
Thx
ronaldjoe
post Jun 2 2009, 03:20 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Jun 2 2009, 09:55 AM)
hi, im a newbie here. im now looking for 46" full HD lCD TV, and my initial target buy is either Sharp A77, Samsung Series6/7 or Sony series W. but when I go through this forum, I can realise that most of the ppl prefer Panasonic.

is there any particular reason y Panasonic is a good buy?
For LCD, recommend Samsung 6 series thumbup.gif
Value for money with ultra clear panel and other good features
ronaldjoe
post Jun 2 2009, 10:31 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(superyaw @ Jun 2 2009, 07:29 PM)
Should we set higher contrast and brightness during break in period or lower?  I keep searching for the previous post, some said we should lower down the contrast and brightness during the 1st 100 -200 hours of break in but some said we should set it to higher constrast and brightness by using dynamic mode with the break in dvd.  Anyone can advise?
May refer to here:
Panasonic 12G setting

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 2 2009, 10:34 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jul 27 2009, 10:56 AM

3,569 posts

Vote for Sharp...
ronaldjoe
post Aug 2 2009, 01:19 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 1 2009, 04:52 AM)
I need a heads up.

Is it worth getting the Samsung 46" LED TV(UA36B7000) Now? Im considering that which would set me back almost 10k. Supposedly consumes 40% less energy than conventional LCD's with lotsa functions inbuilt like xvid support for movies via thumbdrive or external HD's. It sounds like a good deal but im a noob at this...please do advice.... Considerable investment for watching Movies and PS3.
Understand from Samsung ppl, 2 weeks more...buy LED tv free laptop promotion.
So price might drop a bit.

0.0218sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM