CLOSED

htkaki
post Apr 10 2009, 10:05 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 10 2009, 06:19 PM)
is this true?..... so big different?
If Plasma --> PC, then i just always watching movies....is that any problem burn-in will happened?.... need advise... thx

Current gen plasma tv is not prone to burn-in due its technology and 'screen shifting'. Unless you watch certain channel non-stop.

At the shop, we demo using Nat Geo for abt 4-5 hours everyday except Sun. The display unit already clocked 8months. No problem as to date.

htkaki
post Apr 13 2009, 09:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Unless you have those codes to access the menu, else you have to check the box.

In any case, the stand should be wrapped nicely and the box is only being applied by single layer of tape. Unopened box is easy to recognise.
htkaki
post Apr 16 2009, 11:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

There are already a few owners here. Hopefully, they will provide some reviews
htkaki
post Apr 18 2009, 09:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(TM™ @ Apr 18 2009, 06:57 AM)
The new  Sony W550 series is out now  rclxms.gif

Guess what the 32'inch RM 3999 + RM 1 for drink to enjoy the tv in the first day = RM 4000 (32'inch)  brows.gif

KLV-32W550
BRAVIA LCD W550 Series
Full HD 1080
Motionflow™ 100Hz
BRAVIA Engine 3
Contrast 100.000:1
Live Colour Creation
BRAVIA Sync
MPEG Noise Reduction
Freaking expensive sweat.gif even with all those new tech. Samsung 46A550 Full HD is a few hundred quid more only. The wow factor is more than that wink.gif
htkaki
post Apr 19 2009, 11:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Panasonic 50" plasma tv would be good and well below your budget too. Hope Panasonic going to launch its new 50" plasma tv soon.
htkaki
post Apr 24 2009, 04:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Panasonic after sales service is excellent. No doubt about that.

One of my customer has a problem with some round 'wash-out' area on the new screen. Lodged a complaint. Technician went to check. Since it is a major defect, they replaced a new unit to him.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Apr 24 2009, 04:29 PM
htkaki
post Apr 27 2009, 11:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

ooolllaaaaaallaaa....... drool.gif

Samsung all new LED TV with a thickness of 29.9mm

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/detail/...=UA46B7000WMXXS
htkaki
post Apr 29 2009, 11:41 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 29 2009, 10:06 AM)
I believe htkaki and commontan will come in soon with "improved prices"...
Soon?! rolleyes.gif

Better do now lah.

UA55B7000WR - RM15,500 cash (RRP : RM17,999)
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...=UA55B7000WRXXM

UA55B6000VR - RM14,500 cash (RRP : RM16,999)
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...=UA55B6000VRXXM

tongue.gif

htkaki
post May 5 2009, 10:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Panasonic will end its promotion (free SDR-S26 and 4GB SD card) on 10th May 2009.

The current RRP for 42X10K is RM3,999 with those freebies. After this, it would be RM3,699. For those potential owners, quickly go to your nearest store / shop to buy it while stock last.
htkaki
post May 8 2009, 01:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yes, anfieldude. I have got the same info too.

Pana new promotion for Viera plasma tv.

42X10K free DMC-FS4, 2GB Card, HDMI cable : RRP RM3,899.

htkaki
post May 8 2009, 05:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Indirectly, price increased making it harder to sell. Aiya....
htkaki
post May 10 2009, 10:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(lfcteh @ May 10 2009, 10:18 PM)
He told me that plasma can be easy hot, and easy spoile, can not last long. Plasma is old techology, after astro come out with HD, plasma will be a problem, maybe need another device attach on to watch astro. Alot of thing he complain on plasma, untill I'm also influnced by him, so I have to hold my purchase on 42x10k, and get advice from sifu here.

Utterly bulls*it doh.gif

Plasma tv is HD tv, which will not have problem even Astro goes HD (GOD knows when). For the first time, I came across such ridiculous statement from a so-called salesman. Plasma tv is a different technology compare to LCD TV. Both LCD TV and plasma tv runs hot. LCD TV panel may spoil too (dead pixels) and fragile outer layer. Plasma tv has issue with image retention but superior construction (glass panel) with very nice black level reproduction.

Panasonic plasma tv could last up to 100K hours and comes with 3 yrs warranty for peace of mind. He is bloody unlucky if I am there. One of the guys got a nasty one from me when I was there.

I was there last year while waiting for my customer. Served by a salesboy (looks like punk to me). I was looking at Full HD. Then, he asked what I am interested in. So, I said something for my BD and HD files but need not full HD due to budget.

Guess what is the answer?

He told me, "No use buying a HD ready tv as it wont serve any purpose. BD will not look nice and bla.... bla....bla..."

I blurted, "If watch crappy Astro, a CRT TV would suffice. Why need plasma tv and LCD TV since majority of Malaysian are not watching Blu-ray and only buying DVD, which is only 480p. That means all 720p panels can tapao liao."

What a retard!!!

htkaki
post May 12 2009, 01:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Darren Chuah @ May 12 2009, 12:39 PM)
Do u mean PV80 (older model) is better than X10 (latest model) in screen reflection?
Yes, the older model has less reflective screen. I am quite surprised by that
htkaki
post May 12 2009, 02:43 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ May 12 2009, 02:26 PM)
Guys, latest update on my IR issue with Panasonic.

They just called me up, and told me that they will replace my 42" PV80 with the 42" X10, one to one exchange, and retain my 5 year warranty. I must say, this is better than superb service and honor of warranty.

But I still prefer the PV80 over the X10. Dunno whether should I just keep the PV80. Any forummers here that has compared the PV80 and X10 side by side care to give some opinions??
The only thing is the more reflective screen that you have to put up with.
htkaki
post May 21 2009, 08:52 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ May 19 2009, 11:53 PM)
htkaki got one extra unit for sale at 1450
Tun Mega sapu it already sweat.gif

Hopefully, there will be new units coming in. Both units of 42S10 were sold off as it reaches on the same day.

I only have those 'a la carte' BD60 blush.gif which is being sold at RM1,880 with 2 free BDs
htkaki
post May 26 2009, 08:34 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_mahen @ May 26 2009, 12:04 AM)
btw,i got very excited when some1 said htkaki got hold of S10....which means...he might get hold of G10 also!
htkaki? what u say? any chance of getting hold of it?

suppose somehow suddenly 2 sets appear in front of your doorstep,reserve for me and yj-kl! haha... smile.gif

i so want my G10(with VieraCast and THX!)
Maybe I am the lucky few to get S10 first.

I am asking them abt the G10. IF have, I shall get 3-5 sets in. Shall keep you all posted wink.gif
htkaki
post May 26 2009, 09:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Sld be transferring the files to SD card via pc. Here's the link :

http://www.panasonic.com.my/viera/
htkaki
post Jun 4 2009, 09:43 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yes, it is not entirely LED TV. If it is truly LED TV, the price tag would have ballooned.
htkaki
post Jun 16 2009, 10:42 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jun 16 2009, 10:37 PM)
Aborigine country dont use V.... G also not here yet.
Bro, G is here already. There is a thread on this series.
htkaki
post Jul 4 2009, 01:31 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Is it Sharp 37A66M?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0273sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:28 PM