CLOSED

ar188
post Sep 27 2009, 02:30 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 26 2009, 11:59 PM)
Warao eh.. had to wait few days summore... sweat.gif...
I think 1-2days timeframe, slowly fade away..

it;s not permanent, and the TV is functioning 4-6hrs a day for 3years liao.. no IR or burnin to be noticed currently..
ar188
post Sep 27 2009, 09:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 27 2009, 08:44 PM)

Haha this purchasing trait is a very Malaysian thing. I do not think the Americans nor the Europeans are as bad as us when it comes to placing cosmetic appearance as a priority in purchase.
dude these stylish products are meant for 1st world countries, i.e. for people who are into aesthetics.. you see these selling in malaysia meh? laugh.gif
ar188
post Oct 6 2009, 10:52 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 6 2009, 10:38 PM)
technically 1080i is also full HD

how can interlaced 1080i video be Full HD 1080p?
ar188
post Oct 6 2009, 11:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 6 2009, 11:14 PM)
they both have 1920x1080 resolution just that on is interlace and one is progressive scan. so 1080i is still technically a HD material  tongue.gif
yes 1080i is HD (but not FHD) laugh.gif biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 01:34 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 7 2009, 12:11 AM)
Full HD is just a marketing slogan by the tv manufacturer, if 1080p is full HD then 720p should be label as "less hd" or almost HD" instead of "HD ready" which is just confusing people, does HD ready mean it can someday become HD? what is it getting ready for?  tongue.gif
actually maybe you confused your self..

HD ready means ability to accept HD signal into the TV, not that the panel's output resolutions (like 1280x 720 or 1920x1080)

so you could have a HD ready CRT TV which might not even be 720p panel.. like 1024x768 (HD ready plasma TV)

as for 1080i and 1080p being the same, well they are not cos you have to consider the framerates as well.. 1080i at 60hz is not the same as 1080p at 60hz.. just because they share the same number pixels doesn't mean the data or information is same, cos you cannot 100% reconstruct 1080i60 to 1080p60 ..
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 06:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 7 2009, 06:01 PM)
LCD and Plasma are same resolution nowadays, so Plasma will not be obsolete before LCD.

But LED is something else entirely brows.gif
oh izzit? I tot samsung LED tv is also LCD? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 7 2009, 06:17 PM)
abang ar nie doh.gif

LED LCD TV la icon_idea.gif

But the LED make it much better tongue.gif

your timun avatar missing? brows.gif
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 06:38 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 7 2009, 06:25 PM)

sig you mean?

I change signature every day brows.gif

Just got photoshop back tongue.gif
fuyoh, now is SVS promote for htkaki ar?,
then better ask htkaki for free t-shirt.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 07:01 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 7 2009, 06:49 PM)
OLED 11" = RM10k doh.gif
yup the sony one..

no worries, samsung will be launching a larger OLED unit soon..

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0429sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:37 PM