English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813
Feb 2 2009, 02:08 AM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
Damn, i wanted a draw. But nevermind, would have prefer Liv to nick it if have to choose a winner. Slept around 20 min, supporting other team are so difficult. Woke up around 88 minute saw the scoreline still 0-0 was smiling inside my heart. Damn boom, Torres
Feb 2 2009, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 2 2009, 02:17 PM) Here's where there is a grey area. My personal take is that it was a harsh decision and a yellow at the most. However when you go into a challenge with your studs showing, you tend to get into trouble even if you win the ball but still go through the player. If Alonso had stayed grounded, Lampard would have slid right through him. The same can be said of players that win balls from behind or the side before sliding into the opposition player. Just because he doesn't have the ball anymore, doesn't mean you can up end him. Indeed it was harsh considering Gerard did something similar just before that in which he didn't even get the ball and got off with just a warning instead. Not to mention he vented out his frustrations after that and even that didn't warrant a yellow card. I'm not against Gerard or whatsoever, but in relative of the 2 similar incident, one got out of jail while the other one didn't. |
Feb 2 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 2 2009, 09:15 PM) Bosingwa is the next legend after Cantona You bought the 3rd away from MU direct store as well right? You use normal delivery?I think Bosingwa was really frustrated, just think about yourself being in such situation, how would you feel? But Bosingwa was clever enough to take advantage from the bad refereeing From Mike Riley who made a 'good' decision by not to fly any card to Bosingwa after gave away a ridiculous red card to Lampard. Owh well, i din't watch the match, so whoever wanna flame me, go ahead Finally got my United Away jersey, muahahahah~~ |
Feb 4 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 4 2009, 07:27 PM) 08/02 16:00 West Ham v Man Utd (BPL) [L: 23:55 - ESPN (812)] [R: 10/02 22:30, 11/02 12:00, 14/02 03:00 - ESPN] gathering for the game against west ham united venue : hartamas square ( tbc ) time : 11.30pm list 1) corez 2) redscorpion 3) parasitamol keep the list going y'all @corez : if u coming, edvpc and arj too right? QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 4 2009, 07:41 PM) it wouldn't help now that Corez decide to attend the viewing at Hartamas in which he never seen Man Utd won there yet |
Feb 5 2009, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(corez @ Feb 4 2009, 10:28 PM) Not up to date huh? Last gathering at Hartamas we won 2-1 against Spurs (FA Cup). I was there, broke 2 jinx that time actually Cup games not counted la 1- Mine which is never win at Hartamas. 2- Both my friends who were there together. Everytime both of them were together watching live game before, we ALWAYS LOSE. |
Feb 5 2009, 06:50 AM
Feb 6 2009, 01:31 PM
Moment of frustration sure have especially during the rebuilding time 3/4 seasons ago when we didn't lay our hands on the big title. But never has I questioned the gaffer ability nor asking to sell any players as I think each player should be given the chances to adapt. Yes, i meant that to for Djemba Djemba, Liam Miller, David Bellion, Kleberson that was proven flop after that. But when they were in Man Utd, i never complain and just accept that we are in a transitional period. I also defended the high price for Carrick when everyone was questioned about it, Evra, Vidic and Anderson when they just came to the club and played badly. And now everyone talking about Berba (prize and laziness), yet I think he bring a certain character and skill to the team (but this one i think we paid slightly overprice as Tot knew we were desperate for him).
Feb 7 2009, 10:49 PM
Feb 8 2009, 12:04 AM
Feb 8 2009, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 8 2009, 12:09 AM) You using sopcast i supposed? Just type in this insidesop://broker1.sopcast.com:3912/6003 if there's problem with that, try this website instead http://asiaplatetv.com/football.php |
Feb 8 2009, 03:32 AM
Feb 8 2009, 03:40 AM
Feb 8 2009, 03:48 AM
For those who think we gonna have an easy match tomorrow, please don't be overconfident. Upton Park has not been a good hunting ground for us for the past 2 seasons and not to mention Zola is doing a hell of a job in managing West Ham with his limited resource. They are playing attractive football and unbeaten for 6 games, not to mention Carlton Cole on a goalscoring run
Feb 8 2009, 04:01 AM
Two mistakes cost them dearly. Crouch with his superb back pass and Distin (was it?) with his moment of madness (lapse of concentration). Anyway, why are we discussing bt them? We just need to focus on our own games and that's it. It's in our hands now that we are leading. And for those still doubting Liverpool title credentials, i always think those matematically possible to catch up is in the race. Those include Arsenal and Everton as well, just that not higher hope than the runner up currently.
Feb 8 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 8 2009, 07:21 PM) QUOTE(creap @ Feb 8 2009, 07:29 PM) eh cant do mate, u guys go ahead...don't let our kayu consecutive win record be broken. No berbs to help them this time... QUOTE(juanveron @ Feb 8 2009, 07:34 PM) I'll be in Aman Suria Kayu as usual QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 8 2009, 07:49 PM) Thanks for the credit, just want to help out since i also watched online except for Man Utd game which I go mamak to enjoyQUOTE(Characuta @ Feb 8 2009, 08:30 PM) Ask Maxi to give you 4D + Toto + Damacai number, confirm kena since he so good in predicting yesterday score |
Feb 8 2009, 09:39 PM
Feb 8 2009, 10:01 PM
Feb 8 2009, 11:07 PM
Feb 8 2009, 11:53 PM
Feb 9 2009, 12:57 AM
Expected a tight game and rightly so, very attacking half with endless attack from both side. We survive some tense moments, a match good for the neutral I'll say. Their defence is organised and hard to break down. Hopefully they'll able to break it.
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:49 PM |