120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

state of abyssmal
post Feb 5 2009, 10:18 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

what a wonderful day to start work when seing them lost the game tongue.gif
maybe they should let go the epl title too laugh.gif
dokkok
post Feb 5 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Feb 5 2009, 10:18 AM)
what a wonderful day to start work when seing them lost the game  tongue.gif
maybe they should let go the epl title too  laugh.gif
i prefer them to win that game...now they can concentrate on BPL title + CL...given them a lil bit of an edge coz we still have 3 priority (BPL,CL and FA) minus league cup coz that one is for the youngsters...
sinoffire
post Feb 5 2009, 10:44 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Feb 5 2009, 10:18 AM)
what a wonderful day to start work when seing them lost the game  tongue.gif
maybe they should let go the epl title too  laugh.gif
same here. i can't help but laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif my pool boss gonna get it from me later. lolz....

QUOTE(dokkok @ Feb 5 2009, 10:40 AM)
i prefer them to win that game...now they can concentrate on BPL title + CL...given them a lil bit of an edge coz we still have 3 priority (BPL,CL and FA) minus league cup coz that one is for the youngsters...
nah. dun bother. they'll self-destruct. let 'em be. especially the rafa facht incident recently, the process will move even faster. trust me.
GIGGS_11
post Feb 5 2009, 10:50 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Feb 5 2009, 08:47 AM)
Why is it called starfish?

The only starfish I know is when The Big Dane spread his arm and legs wide and jump towards the potential scorer.  tongue.gif
Wanna a see a starfish... see picture below thumbup.gif

No wonder Riley gave him a yellow card that day... he fulfilled his diving spec whistling.gif
Wan
post Feb 5 2009, 10:50 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

True. But it's still fun to watch them lose. They have provided us really good entertainment in the last month or so. Starting with that rant, the draws, the Keane stuff(pity him, going from one circus to another), and now out of the FA Cup. biggrin.gif

But they're a threat in the league still. And now with one cup less to concentrate on, you can bet they'll be concentrating really hard on reaching their 19, and stopping our 18 in the process. You really have to salute Rafa for the work he has done, with all the players he don't want at the club, since he has no control over their transfer dealings.
Reddy818
post Feb 5 2009, 10:56 AM

30 posts

hhmm..gerrard seem to injured whenever there is international friendly..n it happen again... doh.gif

what happen to him ar? play too much ar? din see vidic injured also..

see them lost after 120mins make me feel good..imagine work so hard then still lose..
davidlow7
post Feb 5 2009, 10:59 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Reddy818 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:56 AM)
hhmm..gerrard seem to injured whenever there is international friendly..n it happen again...  doh.gif

what happen to him ar? play too much ar? din see vidic injured also..

see them lost after 120mins make me feel good..imagine work so hard then still lose..
Whether they lose or not..
It is still our own effort and hardworks that count the most on our success.

But however, it might give a little bit boost that Liverpool lost in this battle and who knows Everton may be the next big thing. So it is entirely up to us to push all the way up.

Winning the battle isn't winning the war and we must ensure we win the war.
corez
post Feb 5 2009, 11:05 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:50 AM)
Wanna a see a starfish... see picture below thumbup.gif

No wonder Riley gave him a yellow card that day... he fulfilled his diving spec whistling.gif
This is a better starfish hehe.

Around the 1:50 mark.

Look when he leap towards the opposing player. biggrin.gif
dokkok
post Feb 5 2009, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(corez @ Feb 5 2009, 11:05 AM)
This is a better starfish hehe.

Around the 1:50 mark.

Look when he leap towards the opposing player.  biggrin.gif
gerrard, gerrard doh.gif u have give us a new kind of 'excitement' when watching l'pool match.....
James831
post Feb 5 2009, 12:22 PM

152 posts

the starfish move is kinda schmeichel signature goal saving move.
Fyrekat
post Feb 5 2009, 12:47 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 5 2009, 09:29 AM)
Other than "our Yanks are better than yours," can we now also say "Our Brazilians are better than yours?"  biggrin.gif
Oh, you most definitely can!
corez
post Feb 5 2009, 12:49 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 5 2009, 12:47 PM)
I'll give you some ammo to fight back.

Kleberson blush.gif
air_mood
post Feb 5 2009, 12:56 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

I'm a bit late joining in the fun today..but here goes...

shgx700
post Feb 5 2009, 01:09 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

u guys r really having fun here... anyway cant wait for the west ham game... bored..bored
Hevrn
post Feb 5 2009, 01:09 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Feb 5 2009, 12:49 PM)
I'll give you some ammo to fight back.

Kleberson  blush.gif
Annnn---der---Son-son-son,
He's better than Kle-bah-son...
corez
post Feb 5 2009, 01:14 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 5 2009, 01:09 PM)
Annnn---der---Son-son-son,
He's better than Kle-bah-son...
From Redcafe

ANDERSON INTERVIEW

Injury may be keeping him on the sidelines, but very little gets our bubbly Brazilian midfield magician down, as we found out when we spoke to Anderson recently…

You said it was “a dream come true” to join United. Enjoyed the last 18 months?
I’m still living the dream. It hasn’t ended yet, and I don’t want it to! I love playing here and I want to achieve a lot more for United. I want to win a lot of trophies.

We saw you dancing when the team collected trophies in Wigan and Moscow last season. Where did you learn to dance like that?
I learned to dance this way with my friends. Do you like it? We’re always dancing and it makes me feel happy, which is important.

Who’s the toughest opponent you’ve faced since arriving in England?
Javier Mascherano! He’s the hardest to play against. He’s so strong and he tackles with so much power. Of course, he’s from Argentina and I am Brazilian so maybe that is why! I’ve also had good battles with Steven Gerrard, Denilson and Cesc Fabregas. They’re all very good midfielders, but Mascherano is the toughest.

When will we see you hit the back of the net?
[laughs] Maybe one day I’ll score a goal! Perhaps a shot will fly in or somebody else’s will hit me on the way to goal, or maybe I’ll be allowed to take a penalty! Sure, I’m bothered about not scoring but what’s more important to me is that we win.

So how will you celebrate your first goal?
I think I’ll be so excited that I'll just do a lap of the pitch!

O-haiyo
post Feb 5 2009, 01:58 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 5 2009, 12:47 PM)
I always got the feeling that you can't blame the yanks 100%. Imagine if Liverpool won few title after the yanks takeover, I believe your yanks will be better than ours. tongue.gif
redscorpion
post Feb 5 2009, 02:19 PM

2,106 posts

08/02 16:00 West Ham v Man Utd (BPL) [L: 23:55 - ESPN (812)] [R: 10/02 22:30, 11/02 12:00, 14/02 03:00 - ESPN]

gathering for the game against west ham united

venue : hartamas square ( tbc )
time : 11.30pm

list

1) corez
2) redscorpion
3) parasitamol

pending list

1) edvpc
2) arj
3) sinoffire
4) Hevrn

keep the list going y'all tongue.gif

@ apis, boxsystem, maxi : how? busy eh?

MADReaLJL
post Feb 5 2009, 02:57 PM

4,050 posts

HAPPY 24TH BIRTHDAY TO CRISTIANO RONALDO.. hope u will score more goals + assists in upcoming games smile.gif
whoopa
post Feb 5 2009, 02:59 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

lol ... my skool swimming pool club .. rumah biru menang rumah merah hahaha whistling.gif

120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:57 PM