Iphone 3G from Thailand, Should I buy it?
TSaruja_69
Jan 27 2009, 06:04 PM, updated 17y ago
To all sensei,
As u all may know that Thailand is selling iphone 3G 26GB for Baht 28,500..but excluded vat 7 %. They told me that i can use it any sim card. If I buy should I ask them to activate before i take back or do it my self in Malaysia..??? Please advise? Thanks
Meanwhile Gong Xi Fa Cai....to everyone
keithchen
Jan 27 2009, 06:13 PM

26gb???
s@ni
Jan 27 2009, 06:24 PM
TS typo lah...
and if it's locked, got yellowsnow,rite? and yeah,its officially with true-move thailand.
TSaruja_69
Jan 27 2009, 06:31 PM
What do u mean yellowsnow??? Tak faham..and sorry typo mistaken...hehehehe
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2009, 06:36 PM
luv the shocked cat-on-camera.... btw... just like the cat (curiosity of course....) issit going to be lock by the telco or like HK... selling it officially unlock out-in-the-box type? Added on January 27, 2009, 6:37 pmQUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 27 2009, 06:31 PM) What do u mean yellowsnow??? Tak faham..and sorry typo mistaken...hehehehe means that u can unlock using software now... the software name is yellowsn0w.... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jan 27 2009, 06:37 PM
TSaruja_69
Jan 27 2009, 06:40 PM
As I heard from the staff is unlocked for the iphone.....but is it better ask to activate for me 1st before i get itunes in Malaysia...meanwhile are u using one?
liewxxx
Jan 27 2009, 06:49 PM

the price is still steep, no?
TSaruja_69
Jan 27 2009, 06:51 PM
Meaning expensive but at least i can pay by credit card and after that go for installment...hehehehe
Edoras
Jan 27 2009, 06:56 PM
A 16GB iPhone 3G that costs nearly RM 3K (Baht 28,500).... Is this considered cheap now? Not sure whether LYP is selling around this price or not.... @Aruja_69 - Take your time to do some research and read the below articles regarding yellowsn0w.. It can help you a lot... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913http://blog.iphone-dev.org/http://hackint0sh.org/forum/f187/This post has been edited by Edoras: Jan 27 2009, 06:57 PM
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2009, 06:59 PM
hurm.. can get at garage sale for rm2600+-... but hey... ure going to buy it right?
hahahahahahaha
omnimech
Jan 27 2009, 07:00 PM
I bought my iphone 3g unlocked for 650 aus =.=
Which is like 1.6k ?
If you buy one for 3k. I shall call you an idiot.
TSaruja_69
Jan 27 2009, 07:06 PM
Noted for all the comments...maybe ask my Air Steward to buy for me when she fly to Aus then....thank you all...