~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

ozone2008
post Feb 1 2009, 12:05 AM

89 posts

My first time here.

I reloaded RM30 after receiving a text sms from celcom saying that I'll be getting RM10 on the 10th Feb 09.

Is everyone receiving the credit on the 10th? Is the credit only valid for 10 days after 10th? hmm.gif
ozone2008
post Feb 2 2009, 12:16 PM

89 posts

can somebody answer my question above. thanks! rclxub.gif
ozone2008
post Feb 5 2009, 01:08 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 4 2009, 11:13 PM)
I receive the RM 20 instantly after i reload RM 50
I didn't get the free credit after reload

Probably because I'm using S.O.X tongue.gif

but I'm not complaining! I'm currently enjoying the rate RM0.15 calls to any number any network until my sister is 26! She's 16 now!
(used her name to register!) thumbup.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 1:12 amAnd RM 0.01 to sms any celcom numbers!!

And RM 0.06 to sms any other non-celcom numbers!!

And no credit expiry until 2019!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 5 2009, 01:12 AM
ozone2008
post Feb 5 2009, 07:09 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 5 2009, 05:41 PM)
UOX rate is way so attractive... i'm on xpax and it's kinda expensive tho... hmm...

wink.gif
If you cant find a way to register SOX or UOX, my suggestion to you is opt for celcom postpaid CEP 50.

Using this CEP line, you need to use at least RM50 a month (combination of calls & sms). If you use less, you'll still be charged RM50.

Call rate is the same as SOX/UOX but can be cheaper if u use more than RM60 due to the 10-30% discount. SMS flat RM0.12 (sms slightly expensive compared to SOX/UOX)

Dont worry about over-using your postpaid line since now you can always monitor your unbilled usage using #118* and press 9 for My bill.

Online account for postpaid online is a bit slow in updating unbilled transaction.

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 5 2009, 07:25 PM
ozone2008
post Feb 6 2009, 11:04 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 6 2009, 10:50 PM)
neway, i'm wondering if i've converted my prepaid to postpaid... then use for like 2 or 3 mths and then i doesn't like it... can i convert back to prepaid?

wink.gif
the thing about celcom, you cannot convert from postpaid to prepaid! vmad.gif
ozone2008
post Feb 6 2009, 11:30 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(alsree786 @ Feb 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
i have a ques. for those who were under the 1+5 plan (with a exec 50 principal) before 1/11/08, were u notified about the change from unlimited to a max of 40 hours....

plus, i've been on the exec 50 plan with a supp under the 1+5 plan (for more than 6 mths), but i want to change to an exec 20 whilst keeping the supp line under the 1+5. is that possible?
I think celcom hasnt implemented that 40 hours limit yet. but 40 hours is not enough fot you? doh.gif

I dont think that's possible since 1+5 line is only for minimum CEP 50

I registered a CEP 50 line and gave it to my wife and the supplementary 1+5 is for me to use. wanted to change the CEP 50 to CEP 20 but celcom TTDI said not possible
ozone2008
post Feb 7 2009, 12:08 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(alsree786 @ Feb 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
i was of the opinion that they implemented it on the 1 of nov, and from the t and c of the exec 20 plan from the celcom website u can register for the 1+5 with the exec 20 provided u have been on the exec 20 plan for 6 mths. i want to know how strict they are with the latter rule...
now can? aiya... I asked the celcom people at the branch but they say cannot.. probably I registered few months before november thumbup.gif
ozone2008
post Feb 9 2009, 02:24 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Feb 7 2009, 02:34 PM)
What mean unbilled charges in postpaid msg right now? any forumer can explain to me..
unbilled charges is the usage amount (calls & Sms) from a day after your last bill until recent/current. For postpaid user, call #118* and choose "My Bill". Wait for the sms to come

Added on February 9, 2009, 2:28 am
QUOTE(twL @ Feb 8 2009, 07:43 PM)
i hv a question regarding to 1+5 plan. if i am using ce50 package n subscribed for a supplementary line, and my main line is not using more than RM50, the supp line can share the credit wif main line for the monthly charge or i have to pay the charge for difference number?

hope u will understand my question, thanks ya.. ;-)
I'm using CEP50 and subscribed to 1+5 like you're

no, you cannot share credit because both line are actually 2 seperate account.
You'll be given 2 seperate bills, 2 different account number

basically, your minimum for CEP50 is RM53 (RM50 commitment + RM3 itemised billing)

and you minimum 1+5 is RM5.++ (access). that ++ is tax

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 9 2009, 02:38 AM
ozone2008
post Feb 9 2009, 04:51 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:57 PM)
From what i know only maxis can share credit
If i'm not mistaken maxis needs to pay montly RM30 for the supplementary line. Celcom 1+5 only RM5. The difference of RM25 is ACCESS!!
ozone2008
post Feb 9 2009, 05:43 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 9 2009, 05:01 PM)
For supplementary:
Maxis is RM 10 for access fees.
DiGi is RM 30 commitment fees.
maxis charge or not calls between main n supplementary?

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 9 2009, 05:44 PM
ozone2008
post Feb 9 2009, 05:53 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 9 2009, 05:49 PM)
Free 20 hours if I'm not wrong, not really familiar with its plan. smile.gif
maxis charge RM10 and 20 hours free calls between main n sub..

celcom charge RM5 and 40 hours free calls between main n sub..

I think celcom is cheaper lah! rclxms.gif
ozone2008
post Feb 9 2009, 05:57 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 9 2009, 05:54 PM)
Of course Celcom is cheaper if compare with Maxis. tongue.gif
DiGi is free unlimited calls/SMS/MMS to supplementary lines. laugh.gif
but 40 hours is more than enough between main n sub right?

but i read in this thread... that 40 hours is yet to be implemented right? At the moment, still unlimited!!

Added on February 10, 2009, 12:59 am
QUOTE(eowwl @ Feb 7 2009, 09:30 PM)
I have a problem, so hope anyone of you guys can help me with it.

I wanna register a new principal line and another supplementary line just for the purpose of using it as a secondary line to enjoy free calls between the two lines (1+5 plan). I hope you understand what i meant.

I found out that if I register the principal line using CE20 package, I can only register another supplementary line in 6 months time. THat's too freaking long for me.

So I thought, hey, can I just register the principal line using CE50 for 1 month and then after 1 month downgrade it to CE20 since CE50 allows me to register a supplementary line straight away.

Is it possible?

Some people told me that I can only downgrade after 3 months of usage.
I took this from celcom site & called celcom. they conformed this..

The 1+5 plan is not a stand alone plan and MUST be attached to CEP20 or any CEP as principal line and shall be registered under the principal's name.

Now you can register CEP20 & 1+5! No need to wait 6 months

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 10 2009, 01:01 AM
ozone2008
post Feb 10 2009, 10:25 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Feb 10 2009, 09:32 AM)
but it's listed in the celcom website saying that if i subscribe for ce20, then i have to wait 6 months before i can subscribe for another 1+5 plan line. the ppl over at bluecube also told me that.
try your method then. if it works, good for you. dont forget to tell us... thanks
ozone2008
post Feb 10 2009, 10:57 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 10 2009, 10:46 AM)
Can a normal xpax user switch to UPAX? I really syg my number! and I'm still 20.
Yes you can. just go to any celcom center. A friend did that and now she's a UOX user like me...
ozone2008
post Feb 10 2009, 12:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 10 2009, 11:45 AM)
really?! (i mean about the porting from xpax to uox)
AFAIK, many people need to do double port before...since cannot directly port from xpax...
or do celcom have abort this regulation... biggrin.gif
donno, but a friend did this. she went to celcom and that's all

maybe because she went there wearing a skirt. Talk about gender discrimination!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 10 2009, 12:19 PM
ozone2008
post Feb 10 2009, 12:25 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:23 PM)
anyone knw?
i apply celcom exe 50 at blue cube since last Tuesday, but until now the SIm card still invalid ( mean no line )

can i complain directly  to Celcom?
normal, had the same problem before. Celcom couldn't activate because of public holidays. Call celcom lor...
ozone2008
post Feb 10 2009, 05:59 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Feb 10 2009, 04:34 PM)
i already call n check with celcom operator ,but my register record not found in their system.

blue cube said i can starting using by right last Saturday.
check with you bluecube agent la
ozone2008
post Feb 14 2009, 10:36 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Feb 13 2009, 05:38 PM)
My dad took the 1 + 5 plan, on his bill indicated that he is under the 1 + 5 plan but in my bill, I'm under the CEP 50.... How's that so? Aren't I supposed to be under the 1 + 5 plan since I'm the supplementary and he's the principal?

Thanks!
your dad registered wrongly...
ozone2008
post Feb 15 2009, 09:48 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Feb 15 2009, 08:10 AM)
Yesterday reload:
RM50 get RM20
brows.gif
How to reload to another celcom prepaid user? Other than call, What code?
promotion until when? for UOX also can?
ozone2008
post Feb 26 2009, 12:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:46 AM)
are you sure? what for? i mean, what is so special about today... because the recent reload bonus is during chinese new year 26 jan, and valentine day 14 feb.

by the way, my total credit is now almost rm100.. and now i dont think want to reload another rm50 just to get rm20. sweat.gif in addition, the rm20 come with limited validity period rite?

note: i didn't found any info about this today promotion.. could be a scam  hmm.gif
dont think it's a scam. i read it in the star today

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(epool86 @ Feb 26 2009, 12:05 PM)
really, good news again then  rclxms.gif
i heard complaint from some maxis postpaid user that they tied under 6 months contract, however u may contact maxis to clarify about this.

regarding on comitment fee, eventhough maxis total comitment is rm80, but u can share the credit both of you. but celcom cannot, celcom principal line comitment fee is rm50, while supp line no comitment fee, just pay access fee rm5 per month..

- maxis (total rm80 per month, all rm50 in term of airtime)
- celcom (total rm55 per month, which is rm50 in term of airtime and rm5 access fee).

so choose which suit your need. you can also opt to CEP20 to be a principle line with rm20 access fee (but if im not mistaken, u need to use it for 3 or 6 month first before u are allowed to sign up supp line under it)
for postpaid maxis user, there's no such thing as 6 month contract. I did MNP to celcom after 2 month signing with maxis postpaid. no problem

This post has been edited by ozone2008: Feb 26 2009, 12:30 PM

0.0414sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:31 PM