126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V6!, May this year brings more figures XD

orestes
post Apr 7 2009, 10:25 AM

19 posts

franstromer selling his own rite?
madmoz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:30 AM

4,250 posts

sold off d that one sad.gif
franstormer
post Apr 7 2009, 10:31 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2009, 10:24 AM)
seen any megahouse Annelotte figurines around for sale lately?
aww sold mine 2 days ago >_<"

Added on April 7, 2009, 10:32 ambut trust me, she's not as good as she looks from the prototype

This post has been edited by franstormer: Apr 7 2009, 10:32 AM
orestes
post Apr 7 2009, 10:32 AM

19 posts

hehehe.. kesian madmoz...
aun lala ... annelotte ...
should learned your lesson now... pre order everything before it's too late... tongue.gif
madmoz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:33 AM

4,250 posts

i will not preorder anything nowadays...
twice kena b4 - ringo and now sonico sad.gif

annelotte looks really nice in the promo pics, what happened?
franstormer
post Apr 7 2009, 10:37 AM

290 posts

well her cape at the back is quite loose n hard to fit in, her armor is quite tight, and u look at the way she stand with heavy cape behind her im affraid that she'll just fall off or the peg will just poof break >_<"
madmoz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:38 AM

4,250 posts

btw, soniko's legs don't fit 100% into the pegs... need to stretch/kankang a bit to fit, which is kinda scary sad.gif (and sooo wrong laugh.gif)
orestes
post Apr 7 2009, 10:38 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 7 2009, 10:37 AM)
well her cape at the back is quite loose n hard to fit in, her armor is quite tight, and u look at the way she stand with heavy cape behind her im affraid that she'll just fall off or the peg will just poof break >_<"
and you still selling her rm280???? tongue.gif
should have been in bargain bin for rm100 ... hehehe...

im still looking for max factory girl-fighting series... cammy,chunli & sakura ... sad.gif
valho
post Apr 7 2009, 10:41 AM

4,967 posts

Inconsistency between prototype and mass produce figures is a common thing, after all one is hand sculpted and painted by the sculptor himself while the other is from mass produce.

If you don't want to get disappointed thn get from more well known company like GSC, Max Fac, Alter and Kotobukiya. But sometimes even these will company screw up their mass produce figure, I have seen it on GSC and Max Fac figures, not that much on Alter and Kotobukiya.

For the other company, better to wait for the figures to be release and compare it to the prototype before you decide whether to buy or not.
franstormer
post Apr 7 2009, 10:42 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2009, 10:38 AM)
btw, soniko's legs don't fit 100% into the pegs... need to stretch/kankang a bit to fit, which is kinda scary sad.gif (and sooo wrong laugh.gif)
yeah xD but duno y i still prefer soniko over annelotte hmm mayb because i had high hope for annelotte but she turned out like this which makes me go emo n sold her off :S

QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 7 2009, 10:38 AM)
and you still selling her rm280???? tongue.gif
should have been in bargain bin for rm100 ... hehehe...

im still looking for max factory girl-fighting series... cammy,chunli & sakura ... sad.gif
coz i only took her out take some pic and put her back xD and i sold her off cheaper than the price i got her sweat.gif
edan1979
post Apr 7 2009, 10:44 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

orestes always bargain to a damn cheap price one... tongue.gif
franstormer
post Apr 7 2009, 10:44 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Apr 7 2009, 10:41 AM)
Inconsistency between prototype and mass produce figures is a common thing, after all one is hand sculpted and painted by the sculptor himself while the other is from mass produce.

If you don't want to get disappointed thn get from more well known company like GSC, Max Fac, Alter and Kotobukiya. But sometimes even these will company screw up their mass produce figure, I have seen it on GSC and Max Fac figures, not that much on Alter and Kotobukiya.

For the other company, better to wait for the figures to be release and compare it to the prototype before you decide whether to buy or not.
koto sometimes also screw up their figs xD
qwer312
post Apr 7 2009, 10:49 AM

165 posts

here are the link for very detail preview of annelotte and soniko...inside got link to cast off detail picture tongue.gif
soniko leg still got the line that so obvious..

http://kaijin.akiba.coocan.jp/main/fig/pho...bannelotte.html
http://kaijin.akiba.coocan.jp/main/fig/photo/vtsoniko.html

orestes
post Apr 7 2009, 10:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Apr 7 2009, 10:41 AM)

yes i 2nd that... and who knows, we might get it much cheaper than pre order price.... no need to be too kancehong for every upcoming releases rite... hehehe... (im funding for valho alter power up masane)

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:44 AM)
orestes always bargain to a damn cheap price one... tongue.gif
hehe.. of course ... not even single 1 of my pvc collection i bought at retail .. will slow2 buy, hoping those in my wishlist will come to me cheap2...
patience is a virtue... hehehe (im funding for edan shunya petra)

hehehhehee...
valho
post Apr 7 2009, 11:51 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 7 2009, 10:44 AM)
koto sometimes also screw up their figs xD
Koto hmm sometimes and their paint and sculpt quality is still no where near Alter, Max Fac and GSC

QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 7 2009, 10:52 AM)
yes i 2nd that... and who knows, we might get it much cheaper than pre order price.... no need to be too kancehong for every upcoming releases rite... hehehe... (im funding for valho alter power up masane)
hehe.. of course ... not even single 1 of my pvc collection i bought at retail .. will slow2 buy, hoping those in my wishlist will come to me cheap2...
patience is a virtue... hehehe (im funding for edan shunya petra)

hehehhehee...
It also depends on what figure, some will sell like hot cakes, and becomes harder to find after release, so those must PO early early smile.gif otherwise you can only get them at goreng price later on unless got re-release

fortunately I don't buy much from other manufacturer already, most of my stuff are from either GSC, Max Fac, Alter, Koto and Alpha/Omega, and chances of them screwing up is lower
TSExiled_Gundam
post Apr 7 2009, 11:54 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2009, 10:33 AM)
i will not preorder anything nowadays...
twice kena b4 - ringo and now sonico sad.gif

annelotte looks really nice in the promo pics, what happened?
QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 7 2009, 10:37 AM)
Haha you need quite a lot of patience when dealing with Annelotte tongue.gif
In my case, I have to widen the clothes peg holes a bit so that the peg can be inserted fully (if u felt her armor is quite tight, most prolly it was because the peg didn't inserted fully into the hole. As for the back cape, it can be very easily dropped if you didn't inserted the pegs fully too. Hmm but if after that still easily fall, just stuff some blu-tack inside the hole.
As for the peg for the leg, I do feel that it will broke someday. But if that happened, just epoxy back lah (I dont think the peg connected her leg to the base will be broken first, instead the peg that connects the foothold to the round base will broke first;this problem prone to happen to almost all one-foot, dynamic-pose figure)
orestes
post Apr 7 2009, 11:54 AM

19 posts

hehehe.. play safe huh...
try give it a chance for other company as well...
i kinda like lilics ... nasca and canal.. even they're not cast offable ... we should request that from them for their next releases...

btw,roxanne already open for pre order.. anybody getting her?
TSExiled_Gundam
post Apr 7 2009, 11:55 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Apr 7 2009, 11:51 AM)
Koto hmm sometimes and their paint and sculpt quality is still no where near Alter, Max Fac and GSC
It also depends on what figure, some will sell like hot cakes, and becomes harder to find after release, so those must PO early early smile.gif otherwise you can only get them at goreng price later on unless got re-release

fortunately I don't buy much from other manufacturer already, most of my stuff are from either GSC, Max Fac, Alter, Koto and Alpha/Omega, and chances of them screwing up is lower
Haha but fortunately, most of Koto 1/8 figure's prices are no where near those 3, yet tongue.gif
valho
post Apr 7 2009, 11:57 AM

4,967 posts

I am cutting down a lot, that's y dun buy much from other company now. , but if other company release a character that I like I still might get from them smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 11:59 am
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 7 2009, 11:55 AM)
Haha but fortunately, most of Koto 1/8 figure's prices are no where near those 3, yet tongue.gif
well you have to see the quality between Koto and those other 3, there's hell lots of different. and Koto price is rising too, figures from To Aru series are quite close to 6k yen

This post has been edited by valho: Apr 7 2009, 11:59 AM
madmoz
post Apr 7 2009, 12:00 PM

4,250 posts

i bought alice rm170 onli a year ago, now one megahouse qb figurine at least rm250 wor. xchange rate gone crazy, how to buy? i'd rather spend on gundams personally.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:00 PM