126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V6!, May this year brings more figures XD

sakurakinomoto
post Mar 23 2009, 06:04 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Wah air brush =.=
enrius
post Mar 23 2009, 06:38 PM

lol, the girls would be in pain... :-p
TSExiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2009, 06:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 23 2009, 04:39 PM)

and finally opened Aya Hirano angel slut. Anyone who have the same fig care to tell how you attach the top peg of her slut clothes back? The thing refuses to go back no matter what I do >=(
user posted image user posted image

Also, I have so many figs right now, my cabinet's full now, and I had to keep the newer fig boxes under my table ;_;. Anyone else with the same condition?
Hmm u might want to enlarge the hole where the top peg should go into. Try use those micro screwdiver.

Hmm regarding figures gathering dust... I prefer displaying figures in the open (without being blocked). Well, cleaning dust from figures (eventhough time-consuming) are quite a good activity too smile.gif . It helped in build "stronger" bonds with your figurines nod.gif
For cleaning figures, if you guys are lazy, just soak them into cold water for about 15mins and then dried them using dry clothes. That should take out majority of the dust.
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 23 2009, 07:05 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 23 2009, 06:45 PM)
Hmm regarding figures gathering dust... I prefer displaying figures in the open (without being blocked). Well, cleaning dust from figures (eventhough time-consuming) are quite a good activity too smile.gif . It helped in build "stronger" bonds with your figurines  nod.gif
For cleaning figures, if you guys are lazy, just soak them into cold water for about 15mins and then dried them using dry clothes. That should take out majority of the dust.
Sifu!

But the bolded part hmm...

Somehow the more I look at my girls, I feel more gentle lol. Taking care of them is like taking care of my life.

True, bonds is very important in keeping such things.

Cold water?

Less then 15 celcius will do?

and yeah, good time to spend with your girls while bathing them out.

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Mar 23 2009, 07:07 PM
richard0304
post Mar 23 2009, 07:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 23 2009, 07:05 PM)
Sifu!

But the bolded part hmm...

Somehow the more I look at my girls, I feel more gentle lol. Taking care of them is like taking care of my life.

True, bonds is very important in keeping such things.

Cold water?

Less then 15 will do?
normal temperature will do..
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 23 2009, 07:09 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

mmm.

Okay noted.

Will do if things get haywired.

Cannot let the dust stick often or it become stubborn stain.
infested_ysy
post Mar 23 2009, 07:27 PM

4,061 posts

In before conspiracy theories about how washing figs in tap water will cause the paintjob to fade.
TSExiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2009, 07:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 23 2009, 07:27 PM)
In before conspiracy theories about how washing figs in tap water will cause the paintjob to fade.
It will not.. since the paint used is not water-based, and there's topcoat on top of the paint
infested_ysy
post Mar 23 2009, 07:37 PM

4,061 posts

That's why they're called conspiracy theories =3=

By the way, is it okay to just leave the water droplets on figs, even those with cast-off option? I sometimes couldn't even be bothered to wipe off the water if I use that method of cleaning.
TSExiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2009, 07:40 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 23 2009, 07:37 PM)
That's why they're called conspiracy theories =3=

By the way, is it okay to just leave the water droplets on figs, even those with cast-off option? I sometimes couldn't even be bothered to wipe off the water if I use that method of cleaning.
Not sure about that, but I usually will dry them off nonetheless. And btw, don't be lazy whistling.gif
edan1979
post Mar 23 2009, 08:15 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

before i got my AB i just celup the figure in water and dry it... nothing happen to paint... tongue.gif
Onizukas
post Mar 23 2009, 08:16 PM

28 posts

i use cotton bud to dry the detail and use blower to clear the dust.
franstormer
post Mar 23 2009, 08:28 PM

290 posts

is it ok if i soak them into plain water n dry it with a hair dryer?
infested_ysy
post Mar 23 2009, 08:35 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Mar 23 2009, 08:28 PM)
dry it with a hair dryer?
and forgot to put it on non-hot mode, and see your figs melt away
( ゚∀゚)アハハ八八ノヽノヽノヽノ \ / \/ \
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 23 2009, 08:49 PM

359 posts

hair dryer with the hot air off can meh?
Onizukas
post Mar 23 2009, 08:51 PM

28 posts

can lor... use blower la... easier. not hot...just wind.
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 23 2009, 08:58 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

But somehow, it introduce more dust?

*wash dryer*
infested_ysy
post Mar 23 2009, 10:19 PM

4,061 posts

any of you have play-asia coupons to share? I need 2 of them please, for two seperate $50 purchases.

edit: nevermind, got some already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Mar 24 2009, 12:40 AM
franstormer
post Mar 24 2009, 10:20 AM

290 posts

no ler use the cold mode 1 tongue.gif if use hot 1 die lo
raptor_cZn
post Mar 24 2009, 06:16 PM

1,404 posts

Some shots of my recently acquired Octavia xD