QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 4 2009, 12:23 PM)
T.T 9700 yen, this will make me eat grass for a few months. GSC's price is getting way more higher than before...Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V6!, May this year brings more figures XD
Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V6!, May this year brings more figures XD
Mar 4 2009, 02:42 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Skudai, Johor |
Mar 13 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Mar 12 2009, 03:38 PM) I find that I end up displaying cast off figures with their clothes on in the end anyway (more detail mar), just cast off once for fun then put back lol. Airi definitely looks great with her maid outfit on that's gamers passion! dun worry we r not playing as businessman or economist, we r playing it as gamers! :-p Trying to decide between a PS3 and Xbox, bf says Xbox got better games but I want PS3 to play FFXIII /vsXIII >_> Bodoh onot buy console just for 1-2 games hahaha (at least can play blu-ray well last time i bought PS2 just to play FFX... and then baru buy other games. i expect i'll do the same for ps3 or 360 :-p |
Mar 16 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(franstormer @ Mar 15 2009, 10:37 AM) haha got excalibur somemore LOL that's the one I saw it on the counter. I thought it was on sale :-pAdded on March 15, 2009, 2:44 pmhaul yesterday night from lilkev » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « NSFW » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by enrius: Mar 16 2009, 05:17 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 09:19 AM
Mar 18 2009, 06:53 PM
Usually new, fresh out from the box figures have these PVC smell.
But you could get the smell again by some methods... ;-) |
Mar 18 2009, 11:23 PM
you are getting converted to the dark side... Well done! :-p
Mar 19 2009, 08:59 AM
Keep this always in mind - BUY FIRST THINK LATER
May the PVC smell be with you. |
Mar 19 2009, 09:28 AM
LOL coz your main criteria for figures is castoff ability :-p
after my January spree (15 figures) i am very very selective about my future purchases. now usually buy or order sth tat i predict will be hot or rare. |
Mar 20 2009, 04:36 PM
Anyone selling his/her organs to get this?
![]() ![]() ![]() Release Date: September 2009 Price: Unknown More pictures over here: AkibaHobby This post has been edited by enrius: Mar 20 2009, 04:37 PM |
Mar 22 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 21 2009, 01:39 PM) Anyone here have still have their Shurazi Rize with them? Oh my, + what franstormer said, I don dare to take out my Rize... She's still in box >.<I finally bought an epoxy glue a few days ago, and tried to fix the broken peg problem. I let the thing cure for 2 whole days, and just tried plugging the fig onto the stand again... and it BROKE again ;_; I guess it's hopeless. |
Mar 23 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(franstormer @ Mar 23 2009, 10:21 AM) but with wooden shelf u know sometimes there's some tiny insect crawling around which i dont know wtf are those ._. i was using a wooden shelf last time but because of those tiny insect now i put all my figures on my computer table I was cleaning my figures and I saw a spidy weaving web among my girls. I was like wtf. |
Mar 23 2009, 03:02 PM
I use paint brush... can be found at a stationary shop. some more they are available in set... different size for your different need :-p
Mar 23 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Mar 23 2009, 03:12 PM) nice idea. well i think they are pretty soft, if you need larger one use butter brush. they are very soft as well (this one from dannychoo).is it soft enough? then i might try to look for them later... my new tv cabinet get dusty now my friend use to have detolfs, he said it wont stop dust, but sure it will slow the process for sure... cleaning it is a task too if not clean can see dust obviously yeah detolfs cannot prevent the dust from coming in 100%. you still have to clean it now and then. QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 23 2009, 03:18 PM) Task to do this afternoon: for the girls!!!!1) Get brush 2) Find out cabinet price. QUOTE(franstormer @ Mar 23 2009, 03:19 PM) lol different size for different needs xD yeah lol, you know some parts of the girls is quite hard to reach by just using one size :-p *wink* |
Mar 23 2009, 06:38 PM
lol, the girls would be in pain... :-p
Mar 26 2009, 08:41 PM
Are the figure companies competing each other with the price? orz
Now there are plenty of figures standing at >9000yen. orz |
Mar 26 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM) Let's just stop buying and hope everyone else stops buying too, so that the companies will get a f***ing hint =3= yalo... tambah a bit more and you can get Hot Toys or Mcfarlane... their quality is superb, summore can articulate one.srsly, for $120, I'd rather top up another $30 and buy the gorgeous 1/6 Iron Man action figure. i miss the days where you still can get 1/8 for under RM200. |
Mar 27 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 26 2009, 09:52 PM) But most of those old 4000yen figs suck =3= Still got some very nice figures under 200. MF's shining wind... some GSC figures...I mean, just look at the old figs: http://taste.style.coocan.jp/index07.htm (pia carrot 3 figs on the top, To Heart figs on the middle, Mahou Shojo Ala Mode etc.) Feels bad man. Those fig companies sure came a long way post 2006. QUOTE My Megatrea haul rclxm9.gif Just love limited edition stuff...very very rarely reissue and some of these repaints are better than the original. But i think i might sell off Savage-Alice. Still prefer the original icon_rolleyes.gif user posted image user posted image user posted image I heart Telos kos-mos wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif Telos kos mos REVIEW user posted image You got some really nice stuff... super envy! This post has been edited by enrius: Mar 27 2009, 12:21 PM |
Mar 30 2009, 02:07 AM
A leg, a kidney and a few toes...
Seriously, some may even fetch up to RM4000 - RM6000... |
Apr 3 2009, 11:20 AM
And also you will forget your wallet... :-p
Apr 3 2009, 11:37 AM
lol, haruji just canceled the Gekisou series... Must have been a tough decision...
QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 3 2009, 11:28 AM) And he still managed to tempt you to buy more figures! Well, I am very intrigued to buy soniko, but simply no more bullets liao... Two figures coming in this month and I already fully paid Narika for July... T.T |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:37 AM |