Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

chun
post Mar 11 2009, 02:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 11 2009, 11:03 AM)
You can transmit songs to your car stereo but transmit GPS navigation i dont think so it is possible smile.gif
Forgot which site i saw that on, was googling around and read somewhere that they manage to do it... will let u know when i find it again... tongue.gif

zellleonhart
post Mar 11 2009, 05:17 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wow this phone looks so smexy~!
coldfission
post Mar 11 2009, 05:28 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(SpiderXman @ Mar 11 2009, 01:44 AM)
bout the keys, i encounter a problem which sometimes the star key kenot be press.. i dunno wat happen then after i quit the program or wait a while.. the star key back to normal.. i wondering is this cause of my keypad o the firmware.. hope is firmware.. then can update and solve.. lol.. or else.. send back to ori fac.. then need to wait very long.. hmm..
chiamin: i always sleep with my phone near me.. then will i die earlier? lol.. hope not.. touchwood. lol..
i had no issue with the star key.. perhaps is the hardware malfunction? let's hope it's not..
doomx
post Mar 11 2009, 05:35 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 11 2009, 02:09 PM)
Forgot which site i saw that on, was googling around and read somewhere that they manage to do it... will let u know when i find it again...  tongue.gif
Lol. Please post the link bro i would like to see how they do it too. So far using my phone as a transmitter,really kinda nice.

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 11 2009, 05:17 PM)
Wow this phone looks so smexy~!
Lol, it sure does, the black looks slick tongue.gif

Anyway guys, any of u using pouch? and where can i buy in-car charger? guess i just need to get on just incase my phone ran out of juice smile.gif
TSbooooster
post Mar 11 2009, 07:51 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 11 2009, 05:35 PM)
Lol. Please post the link bro i would like to see how they do it too. So far using my phone as a transmitter,really kinda nice.
Lol, it sure does, the black looks slick  tongue.gif

Anyway guys, any of u using pouch? and where can i buy in-car charger? guess i just need to get on just incase my phone ran out of juice  smile.gif
for in car charger just go to LYP or Sungei Wang and ask around smile.gif
choyster
post Mar 11 2009, 07:55 PM

1,802 posts

btw guys how is the fm transmitter of this phone and does the menu and phone lags as bad as n82
tss125
post Mar 11 2009, 09:22 PM

23 posts

Guys, need advise. just updated my n79 firmware. However the chinese pinyin input has gone. anyway that i could retrieve back or maybe install it separately?
doomx
post Mar 11 2009, 10:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 11 2009, 07:51 PM)
for in car charger just go to LYP or Sungei Wang and ask around  smile.gif
Scared those cap ayam charger spoil my phone. Usually i buy from Novacell,so far their stuffs kinda good.

QUOTE(choyster @ Mar 11 2009, 07:55 PM)
btw guys how is the fm transmitter of this phone and does the menu and phone lags as bad as n82
?What u mean by how? So far im using it kinda good smile.gif. No lag. Lol. Like using vista alot of eye candy effects,kinda nice.
coldfission
post Mar 11 2009, 10:29 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i guess ur buying ap set which import from some other country. so in this case if u wan to use chinese, u gotta make sure u flash ur product code to malaysia or singapore region using NSS. once u had ald flash ur product code please upgrade ur firmware again.. it should be ok right now.

the fm transmitter is doing decent job.. if u place the phone more than 1 or 2 meter away from radio antenna the sound quality will be very poor. for lagging issue, i think n79 perform quite well in the menu.. even when i use handy shell and switch between application it doesnt lag at all..
tss125
post Mar 11 2009, 10:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Mar 11 2009, 10:29 PM)
i guess ur buying ap set which import from some other country. so in this case if u wan to use chinese, u gotta make sure u flash ur product code to malaysia or singapore region using NSS. once u had ald flash ur product code please upgrade ur firmware again.. it should be ok right now.

you are right, mine one is taiwan set. can u brief me how to flash the product code?
SpiderXman
post Mar 11 2009, 10:50 PM

19 posts

coldfission : TOUCHWOOD.. i dun wan my hardware gt prob.. will need a long time to fix it.. tongue.gif

chun: for GPS.. i manage to use FM transmitter with GMobile XT.. juz switch on the FM Transmitter.. then go for GPS and start browsing.. juz like transmitting Music player.. its the same.. but i'm not sure about nokia maps.. hehe..
coldfission
post Mar 11 2009, 11:13 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(tss125 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:42 PM)
you are right, mine one is taiwan set. can u brief me how to flash the product code?
To do so, u 1st need to find product code of malaysia region.. and flash it using NSS. here is the link. download it..
http://www.b-phreaks.co.uk/NSSDownloadLanding.htm
there is a place show ur current code.. replace it with the new code.. after that flash ur firmware again
choyster
post Mar 12 2009, 10:23 PM

1,802 posts

just bought this phone! finally back to nokia N series family
TSbooooster
post Mar 12 2009, 10:54 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Mar 12 2009, 10:23 PM)
just bought this phone! finally back to nokia N series family
congrats bro
choyster
post Mar 12 2009, 11:16 PM

1,802 posts

do i need to hack my phone to install apps?
TSbooooster
post Mar 12 2009, 11:18 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Mar 12 2009, 11:16 PM)
do i need to hack my phone to install apps?
yes and no further talk here on this thread or via PM

jus use google plenty of sites
doomx
post Mar 13 2009, 04:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

what software then when install got the big clock display at the screen,saw it once at the n82 thread.
haly
post Mar 13 2009, 07:21 PM

65 posts

hi does anyone know whether we can change the front cover?
like mine is white, i think the black is realllll nice and if its possible i would love to change!
kae7
post Mar 13 2009, 09:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 13 2009, 04:49 PM)
what software then when install got the big clock display at the screen,saw it once at the n82 thread.
maybe..this will help..

Roman Clock Gold
Large Time Screensaver 1.02
Handy Clock

SpiderXman
post Mar 14 2009, 12:01 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(haly @ Mar 13 2009, 08:21 PM)
hi does anyone know whether we can change the front cover?
like mine is white, i think the black is realllll nice and if its possible i would love to change!
hmm.. i dun think its possible.. even if possible.. it will need u to screw out something.. so.. dun change better.. lol..

btw.. looking for white rear cover.. any1 wanna swap or mayb sell it? PM me.. hehe..

This post has been edited by SpiderXman: Mar 14 2009, 12:03 AM

100 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:40 AM