Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion
hazril
Feb 5 2009, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 5 2009, 07:30 PM) i'm at section 9  but the prob with damansara, there's no train going there. but i think they do have a free shuttle from the nearest lrt to 1U am i right? yup...from lrt u can get free ride to but dunno still got or not...from lrt to ikea,the service still available.... p/s:uptown 24 sudeh....awek ramai gak woo....
hazril
Feb 5 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(seram @ Feb 5 2009, 08:21 PM) @hazril : good idea.. but where to chills? lots of rempit ( im also 1 of the rempit) aiyo...like dat ka...i always lepak the kelantan brother...food there nice woo...the shop got nasi kukus....if want ample parking,section 13 is the answer....
hazril
Feb 6 2009, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 6 2009, 12:03 AM) Save up slightly more and get the beercan. Forget about the 100-200 and 35-70. slightly...???be real dude...save up MORE.... btw u could try 35-70 @ baby beercan...nice woo that lens.... This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 6 2009, 01:17 AM
hazril
Feb 6 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 6 2009, 01:19 AM) LuLz, don't frighten him with the price la. Hmm, if he didn't get both the lens, I guess he just need to save up extra 2xx-3xx for him to get a Beercan. Somehow I felt that the 35-70 is impractical due to the range. I rather stay with kittehlens and pump the fund for a Beercan  small beer kenot satisfy,go straight for big beer....hehehehehe.... so far im using the baby beercan for geli2 still ok for me...just want to get the feeling 1st b4 going to beercan...
hazril
Feb 7 2009, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(croomaniac @ Feb 6 2009, 11:58 PM) What a joke  don't listen to him. 3570F4 is a beercan family, its the baby beercan, possess the (almost) identical bokeh on what a beercan can do.. instead, everyone else around the world is calling it baby beercan but dunno why not this fella..  ekceli,i just ignored the post bro...biasa la...i not pro...no white lens maa...huhuhuhu....
hazril
Feb 7 2009, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 7 2009, 01:51 AM) That lens's performance is far from Beercan, hence that explains why I don't consider it in the Beercan Family else it's just a shame to Beercan series. Well, you can have your opinion to call it as Baby Beercan with whatever reason. It's all up to an individual to accept or not. Afterall it's just a name. I'm more concerned in the IQ. i guess the iq for baby beercan would suffice my needs in exploring the dslr world....sample for u bro to see...do comment on the iq....  p/s:bought the lens for rm120...what do u expect.... This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 7 2009, 02:17 AM
hazril
Feb 7 2009, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 7 2009, 02:17 AM) Thanks for the prompt reply Actually I prefer the new 1 since the used unit doesn't cost difference too much,maybe RM100~150? I still can afford that much...hmm...that means I should just grap without concerning about the coming up announcement of new price list?  buy now,regret later...if turun,u regret abit la...if increase how...???
hazril
Feb 7 2009, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 7 2009, 02:19 AM) IQ depends on individual. Some might find that the IQ is ok, some might not. To me it's quite soft. No offense.  i take it as a guide for me...thanx for the comment bro.... QUOTE(5za9 @ Feb 7 2009, 02:43 AM) photo spam today.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « still in learning level how to capture a moon..  wahh...getting better la u...hehehehehe.... p/s:weyh...esok tt mcd bandar utama...zery organize...meh turun....
hazril
Feb 9 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 7 2009, 11:09 PM) picture spam! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wahh bro nice shot la....seems like u have a natural talent....kipidap the gud work.... my pics spam for today....C&C appreciated....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(gabriellai @ Feb 10 2009, 02:08 PM) I've just bought a Octopus Batt Grip + free battery from Digital Mania trading.. it works ok with A350.. now charging the battery  do give us a review on the octopus batt grip bro....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 10 2009, 07:39 PM) RM400?? power up by AA battery?? did u utilised how long that battery will last long i mean if used energizer battery i think he bought for rm330 bro....this is not like the taiwan one which can use AA....  p/s : siggie derek headsyot....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 10 2009, 08:16 PM) owhhh i tot all 3rd party using AA battery then wat battery used?? from the pix seems it uses sony battery also...gabrielle got one free batt when he purchase the batt grip....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2009, 08:39 PM) what?When is Valentine's Day?!I have to buy my GF a present! :omg:And Love your idea of this book.  u buat lawak izzit....???hohohohohoho...!!!
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 10 2009, 09:11 PM) owhhh got lanun version also  well price cheap... might be consider dat too  ops...some one edi nuke my siggie...guess who...lol price consider ok la...can try use maa....only takut the pirate battery only.... p/s : aiyo...like dat pun ada ka...???terasa ke bang...??? QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 10 2009, 09:56 PM) guys.....y no one answer me my questions?? chill bro...later someone will answer ur Qs....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 10 2009, 10:07 PM) me too... hopefully no mini-fireworks happen during charging..  best bet i think just use the ori battery....unless u want to participate in fear factor...simpang jauh2 if anything happens to the camera...
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 10 2009, 10:18 PM) i just afraid the lanun batt would become firework while charging or water bottle while in the cam~~ gonna cry a river/lake/sea later just use it as a paper weight....  beercan is a nice lens....i got one baby beercan....nice woo the colours....
hazril
Feb 10 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 10 2009, 10:49 PM) then buy beercan of flash f58? hows the beercan price? is beercan with macro? go with flash...more fun with flash woo....
hazril
Feb 11 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 11 2009, 09:13 AM) this thread is actually not for sony fella we all had our own sony forum called alphanatics here just for fun see ol'lady trying show his ol' e-pen is at here aik...already small ka ur siggie...???should write something like mine la bro....  Added on February 11, 2009, 10:16 ampix spam for today....C&C appreciated..... This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 11 2009, 10:16 AM
hazril
Feb 11 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 11 2009, 10:48 AM) direct flash ker?? kaler kulit nampak too orange ler takder masuk kilang PP ker gambar tue  p/s:ops...dia nuke lagi siggie tue..hahahaha...biar dia nuke...bukan takleh letak balik no flash bro...direct from camera...exif still intact...tak reti nak PP lg...maybe WB aku out kot....lampu mcd kan satu mcm sket.... p/s:bak kata member aku la kan....go and die...kalo tak paham nih aku translate...gi dan mampos....  Added on February 11, 2009, 11:03 amQUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:59 AM) yeah la.. too orangey to my eyes.. if warm is okay la to tell how actually the place lights are.. i dun think dat is direct flash la.. coz can see shadow of right sleeve at bottom.. must be bounced then..  aiyo...i dont have enuff money yet to buy flash la din....no flash involved in this pic.....hehehehehehe.... This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 11 2009, 11:03 AM
hazril
Feb 11 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:05 AM) ceh.. no flash ka?? AWB punya kerja la nih... no flash ?? torchlight oso can... yup...keje sape lg...still not very good at WB yet la....need some pointers on WB... QUOTE(creepydslr @ Feb 11 2009, 11:14 AM) tight framing... in ur picture, a space on top of her head and ur chop her hand is not so good.. if wanna do tight, dont left a space but dont chop anything esp hand.. just my 2 cent... thanx for the comment bro...will keep that in mind....