Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 01:37 AM) really? I just dont want to regret after buying it. I own e61i and E71 qwerty keypad. Now i worry only the nokia 5800 touchscreen qwerty. I tried iphone qwerty keypad i always accidentally press wrong key. U won't regret buying it if u compare the price of ur e61i and e71 with 5800. Erm, what i can say is practise makes perfect. U will get use to it in no time.
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 01:43 AM) then i have another question. when i use my n95 when driving the normal numberic keypad i can type without looking. Can it be done on the nokia 5800? E71 screen too small thats the only thing i am annoyed. How the speaker like? Speaker wise, great. As it has bass element there. Better than my previous n82 alot. Loud but the sound won't "crack". Erm, even using the virtual keypad of the 5800 to type, its actually quite hard to type using a single hand. But u may enable the vibration. Means every touch trigger a vibrate to let u knoe u successfully entered a letter. But tat dun help much though
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 31 2009, 08:00 AM) seriously dude, if you're a text person, stick to E71..that 5800 virtual qwerty keypad looks cool at first but you'll get annoyed later on as most of the time you will press the wrong thing.. Yeah, u're right.  Even when i m using alphanumeric keypad of the 5800, i hav lots of typo error. As this is VIRTUAL keypad, not REAL keypad. It's all flat. Unlike normal keypad, there is high n low and u knoe which key r u pressing. Besides, u need the right pressure to trigger a letter. So mini qwerty still my choice.  Added on January 31, 2009, 9:32 amQUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 31 2009, 06:45 AM)  Like that? Ha.. ha.. I waste an hour to search what wrong. Thank you. Anyway u can choose to hav day mode or night mode depending on which u prefer. A black black map or normal map. Default would b automatic. Tat's the reason y ur map black black as u open the application at night. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 09:32 AM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 09:48 AM
Really can type without looking with alphanumeric keypad ? If so, i also wanna practise liao
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 31 2009, 09:52 AM) Yeah you can. It's about thumb placements instead of keypad feel. The typos I get is from the phone not be able to register some of my multiple taps. Like I tried to go to 'c' but ended up typing 'b'. My typo error everytime also coz my the pressure. Meaning tat sometimes i do press the correct button, but then there's no input.
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:07 AM) so from your personal experience its not recommended to get 5800 if i am a sms freak? Nope. Dun use alphanumeric keypad. Use qwerty.  Great phone. U will regret if u never buy it
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:22 AM) so the mini qwerty is as good as actual real qwerty? How often u miss key? I have cash ready now thinking to buy or not only. Yup. 100% and never miss. mayb a mere 1~2percent typo error. But it can be overcome by touch screen calibration or Full QWERTY. JUZ BUY IT !! This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 10:28 AM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 11:10 AM
It's a nice phone to hav around
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 11:59 AM
Even ap more expensive than ori.  Not really new in touchscreen. Last time alot of touchscreen phone come out liao. Like 7710, and those phone. Juz that it's the 1st symbian 60 release 5. Many scare unstable. But from my opinion, it's the fastest phone ever. Never even restarted b4 except when i use garmin. I kept on zooming in and out. Then click here n there. And accidentally change my phone from portrait to landscape n vice versa. Tat's the time i need to restart my phone by pressing the power button. But there's no need to release the battery as the power button still function. Most stable symbian and fastest i assume from my experience when nokia 1st started n series phone, which is the n70. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 12:03 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(genesic @ Jan 31 2009, 12:01 PM) roughtly what is the price now..how much you all buy it ? average i would say zitron can be get at rm1300. Some even lower. 1250 maybe ? Do not consider AP. For this tube, it's absolutely not worth it This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 12:04 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:00 PM) haha so wanna be certain the touchscreen is good or else later buy regret. U won;t regret it. But mayb the sms will not be up to ur expectation as i assume u prefer 1 handed smsing operation » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jan 31 2009, 12:04 PM) Ermm..guy will i breach the warranty if remove the sticker at the wrist strap hook? Blady stupid place to put the warranty sticker  Do not remove as warranty void if seal is broken Added on January 31, 2009, 12:09 pmCarefully put the strip, i think u will be able to get it hook on without the need of removing the seal This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 12:09 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM) Guys, do you use the original pouch? I found it rather hard to put my phone in and worried that it will scratch my new phone... Yup it will scratch ur phone. Forrumer adi mentioned.  Added on January 31, 2009, 12:21 pmQUOTE(skyer @ Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM) Guys, do you use the original pouch? I found it rather hard to put my phone in and worried that it will scratch my new phone... Yup it will scratch ur phone. Forrumer adi mentioned. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 12:21 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 12:23 PM
Sorry for the double post. Connection lag ~ This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 12:24 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 12:46 PM
Hoping that the housing for 5800 will be available soon. As it's hot-swap housing, if not, how can u DIY the earpiece problem
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 31 2009, 01:03 PM) Why nobody answering my question? Or you also don't know about it?  Not problem. It's ur phone life time. How long hav u been using the phone
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 02:17 PM
U hav to kacau them until they get things done for u. If not the standard procedure would be, reset phone, upgrade firmware. This is malaysian standard This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 02:20 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 03:13 PM
I tought david9 is the one who ask lots of question, and is willing to wait until the price drop to rm800? Dissapeared during the new year and appeared back after the CNY break?  Come on, dun ask lots of repeated question. No point asking the same question over n over again bout the pro n cons of this tube and ur heart hav decided to buy the other phone. M i rite? Tat's the feeling u giv me. U r hoping others will say 5800 is a lausy phone so u can decide n b more confident wif ur choice. In this thread, no1 will said it's a lausy phone. Xcept for the problem occur for the tube This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 31 2009, 03:19 PM
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 31 2009, 03:20 PM) sorry lo guys !!  sorry for kacau-ing next week , i'll be buying either one of them lar . 70/100 % will go for nokia 5800 Then welcome in advance for joining tubey club. Lolz
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 04:47 PM
and fly without wings
wypua
Jan 31 2009, 04:50 PM
After all, wat u get is a FLAT surface. Positioning is important. Juz like playing piano