*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

TSeastwest
post Feb 20 2009, 09:13 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 19 2009, 09:08 AM)
Wah3.. Everyone wanna use sport lowered spring ekkk... I'm already use it for my gen2.. I'm using 17" rim, max load for back seat is 3 person with no luggage. If full luggage, 2 person max.. Already use 1/2 bush for front and 3" bush for rear.

Now thinking of installing adjustable one (gap ha series).. Don't know which rate wanna choose... 5k front 3k rear, or 6k front 4k rear... sweat.gif  Lot's of brand on market right now, but afraid it not meet my need.. Brand like IMP and Sustect (not tanabe) look promising.... It cheaper and better warranty but not serviceable and no spring rate choosing (6k front 4k rear)... HI LOW, SOFT HARD adjustable just too expensive... cry.gif No choice but just HIGH LOW only...
Then it will be a problem for me coz sometimes I do carry 4 passenger + full load in the boot. haiya sad.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 19 2009, 09:52 AM)
2 finger gap between fender and tyres for both front and rear.
Seems like it is too low? hmm.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 21 2009, 12:33 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 21 2009, 01:55 AM)
give me a call..no problem la.....anytime for u bro...

Added on February 21, 2009, 1:58 am
tein dun hv semi adjustable.....

and yes...after installed tein..my car really damn kau low....half finger front fingerless back...thn hv to add buffer for front and back....now front 1 1/2 and rear 2 finger...

results...comfy..i already gotten my rear fender roll in so tht wont hit my inner guards...

Added on February 21, 2009, 2:09 am
is this low...???
What happen if you carry 4 passenger(or more tongue.gif ) with boot also full? I'm afraid that the tyre will hit the fender in that situation.. No good la like that doh.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 23 2009, 09:35 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM)
My current waja CPS auto @23K ODO is getting averaging :

11.5km/l for 100% highway cruising
10.5km/l for 30% city, 70% highway
9.0km/l for 100% city
Mine: brows.gif

Usually more than 630km for 100% highway (to changlun, kedah)
520km for 30% city, 70% highway
100% city? never test. bosanlah sangkut dalam jem doh.gif tongue.gif

anyone here want to buy exora? pm me.. brows.gif
TSeastwest
post Mar 6 2009, 09:08 PM

1,608 posts

Damn, I been very busy this last few weeks rclxub.gif So many things/ work to prepare and to do rclxub.gif Seems, this thread become very "life" this last few days... thumbup.gif everyone want to upgrade their car. mine still standard laugh.gif

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 6 2009, 02:36 PM)
1 Year == , how many Mileage woh ?
O. Ya , anyone please add me into member list , just gotten my Gen2 CPS Manual ,Metal Grey Colour today
Okeh updated flex.gif Mine 22k km almost complete 1 year.. the suspension got sound from the first week I got my car..

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 6 2009, 02:42 PM)
Igs: aiks, you beat me to it. Mine only arriving next week.

Zenwarlord: what is that engage light you were talking about? And what you mean by ' feel dizzy even not so bumpy' on the Tein spring?
Inform me when you get ur car nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 6 2009, 03:04 PM)
sure lah this next week school holiday broo..
humm..no probs broo..better if alot of member can join..  dammn..will facing that phase something next year
how we gonna do that...
My "phase" is getting nearer now wink.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 6 2009, 03:09 PM)
Welcome2.. More gen2...
Me on 15/3 get married.. wub.gif 
Hohohoho... congrat2... ore kelate gok?

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 6 2009, 03:15 PM)
Haha.. Wanna know the secret...?
p/s: Update my signature for my wedding invitation
Yes, share the secret... maybe can post it in the first page...wahhaha laugh.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
I also interested to know..
count me in too...
TSeastwest
post Mar 11 2009, 10:08 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 11 2009, 09:32 PM)
Issit true, damn, AT is significantly faster tha MT.

Added on March 11, 2009, 9:33 pmI've wondered if CPS can rev till 6.5k rpm in 5th gear...
Sphiroth, time to change to AT gearbox laugh.gif ur next mod

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
can easily tarpao me also hahaha......
I like to tapao nasi lemak brows.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 11 2009, 10:03 PM)
Just wondering, how to measure till 254km/h? The speedo is ,max out at 240km/h. Or is it can be measured by the dyno machine?
Ask the driver of next car to you(who're racing with you, probably driving a porche) what is the current speed. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Mar 23 2009, 01:14 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 23 2009, 12:47 PM)
Will join u in July  brows.gif

p/s: need to mod my car as much as I can before that. whistling.gif
Will join earlier than you brows.gif laugh.gif

Been quite busy last week...So active this thread thumbup.gif . Any new member that need to be updated in the member list?
TSeastwest
post Mar 23 2009, 01:28 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 20 2009, 04:13 PM)
yup...work well too....good especially travel like me...
Hi CPS guys....will meet RYDECK on THIS SUNDAY...any Selangor or KL CPS-ers wana join us a TT???

TIME : 1PM (can changed depends on everybody)
Venue : Gather at SS3 LDP shell opposite giant supermarket...(can changed too)
TT Venue : dataran prima nasi kandar sedap

1. Eujin (hp= 0125898897)
2. Rydeck

Come on..1st TT!!!!!
Lol, I missed the TT... damn, busy last week, didn't have time to visit lyn sweat.gif dataran prima eh? not near to my house le laugh.gif

BTW, where got giant at ss3? It is SS6 tongue.gif Really near my house flex.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 23 2009, 01:23 PM)
to me married life is sucks to the max......
Financial forzen
Hobby restricted
Life sentense prison
Buying power = 0
Don't make me scared la, bro zen sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Mar 23 2009, 01:29 PM
TSeastwest
post Mar 25 2009, 08:50 AM

1,608 posts

Any new member here that their name doesn't show in the list?

BTW, no one bought neo cps ke? doh.gif
TSeastwest
post Mar 25 2009, 09:05 AM

1,608 posts

I thought I saw a black metallic waja cps yesterday hmm.gif Or is it a TB? but it seems darker than TB. unsure.gif
TSeastwest
post Mar 27 2009, 07:59 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 27 2009, 04:14 PM)
Maybe you also got the old Waja manual like me.

Time for Iridium plug and quad core plug cable perhaps? brows.gif
Eh, old waja manual? waja mitsu manual?
TSeastwest
post Mar 27 2009, 09:03 PM

1,608 posts

But in the manual itself, got info about campro cps, right?
TSeastwest
post Mar 27 2009, 09:17 PM

1,608 posts

My car manual was printed (according at the date printed at the back of manual)...sept 2007.... it this a new or old one? rclxub.gif
TSeastwest
post Apr 2 2009, 01:18 PM

1,608 posts

part of My driver side mirror paint "peeled" off already sweat.gif
TSeastwest
post Apr 2 2009, 10:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 2 2009, 03:55 PM)
I just got my car back from "touch-up" due scratch here and there, small and big..  price don't know yet.. maybe below RM300..  sweat.gif
Rm300...haiyooo...just for touch up? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(klia @ Apr 2 2009, 05:12 PM)
The quality of the plastic especially attached to the window n side mirror are very poor. The colour looks like it has been used for more than 10 years  sweat.gif
Have to agree with you doh.gif Driver side mirror already look a bit "cacat", but the passenger side still look new thumbup.gif

QUOTE(avars @ Apr 2 2009, 05:33 PM)
update us the price ya, i would to do some touch up too
cannot find autospa touch up paint bronze garnet color sad.gif
Why dont you put another color? Silver or gold? brows.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 2 2009, 06:47 PM)
a bit disappointed with the QC on this part. i think most of the CPS waja will kena coz last time they brought a 6 mths old from the stockyard, the paint at the side mirror also peel off. near the swivel joint area. this car is out in the sun/rain/wind n all sorts of weather..

other cars just waiting for the right time before the paint comes off?  cry.gif
you should be right about that laugh.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:52 PM)
Pics pls..can't claim warranty??

I'm going to PE COsE tomoro @ 9.30am to claim warranty as well..wish me luck?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Eh, can claim warranty in this case?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Apr 2 2009, 10:13 PM
TSeastwest
post Apr 7 2009, 10:03 AM

1,608 posts

Wow...very powerful indeed.... What will happen if straight away go for unichip from AT stock car? rolleyes.gif
TSeastwest
post Apr 7 2009, 01:03 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Apr 7 2009, 10:54 AM)
Haha.. tongue.gif

Btw, I envy ur mod aznan  thumbup.gif
That's a serious question la bro tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Apr 7 2009, 03:58 PM

1,608 posts

Will the FC affected with the unichip installed? how much?
TSeastwest
post Apr 7 2009, 04:44 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
Well, bluntly say, there nothing 'free' in this world. Consider FC, engine vibration, noise, and not to forget, reliability also.
Ok, that cured the "poison" laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Apr 9 2009, 09:26 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 9 2009, 08:58 PM)
come on man...peace peace in tis thread....true o not i dun care...this is cps thread..lets cps it back....

wana ask cps-sers...do u notice once the engine cool indicator (tht blue light)

in early morning wen u 1st start the car..the blue engine cool indicator will on for sometime..but once it is off..did u hear any difference in the engine idle note...i realise..is much more noisier wen the blue light is off..
Eh, I didn't noticed that.. just when the blue light went off, will hear a "sound" as an indicator...
TSeastwest
post Apr 11 2009, 10:32 PM

1,608 posts

the motor for My car front window passenger side kaput already... went to the sc to check... claim for the item, but currently no stock.... have to wait one week for it to arrive... sweat.gif

when the technician try to put everything back in place, the glass suddenly drop down, luckily it did not break to pieces... took 4 technician to work everything out laugh.gif lucky my car is the only one at the center, so they can concentrate on my car smile.gif

I managed to take a look when they open the side panel at the door. It's hollow inside the door... I thought there is a beam or metal inside the door. doh.gif This mean it's very dangerous if any vehicle hit the door directly sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Apr 11 2009, 10:38 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1366sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 AM