QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 28 2009, 12:36 PM)
dammnn...super shine *Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
Mar 28 2009, 12:40 PM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 30 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 28 2009, 06:04 PM) nice shine norseman..mine is megular wax and polish rm230....very shiny also..but looks urs like looking at a glass...coz our black/twilightblue once dirty is easily noticable and scratch and dents..thts y dark colour are hard to take care...but is nice... dammn eujin super touring low... my car fixed already ...thanks for the concern...rear absober totally gone...spring mouting came off thts y the car is so low down...front absober is ok...rims no dent...hhehe...tyre looks fine..thanks to my 50 series tyre..hehhe...phew...so..fix 2 monroe gas shock at rear..rm 115 per piece...alignment and balacing thts it...btw...surprising my alignment didnt run much..took less thn 1minute for alignment...0_o"... ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 29 2009, 09:54 PM) The softest you can get from a soft/hard adjustable will always harder than bormal absorber. Why? Because adjustable are design for performance, not comfort. yeap...agree with sphiroth...once driving my brother wira with adjustable...cannot tied belt..soo uncomfortable to my stomach..but ciloking n cornering is |
Mar 30 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 30 2009, 10:28 AM) Unless you often go to Track day, I don't think its worth it to go for adjustable. Sure, its cool, can adjust2. But how often will you be adjusting it? Just my 2 cent. never i tink This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 30 2009, 10:51 AM |
Mar 31 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 30 2009, 10:06 PM) isit....thn i changed my rear abs already....hahah..front abs still ok humm im planning to install the UR 3 point osso....bro??u mean all 4 window down??woww.. 47k service..normal service... i find shell helix 10w is better thn mobil one 10w...i can feel is much smoother in shell... BTW..my car power window the whole window drop to the bottom..wen SC to fix back.they say is just the bottom clip which holding the glass slip thus the glass was not hold firmly... Added on March 30, 2009, 10:10 pm im using UR 3 point also..but still can service the airfilter...but is more troblesome..u nid to take off the side air ram intake... QUOTE(ail @ Mar 31 2009, 01:05 AM) yup totally agree with u..when i asked PESC, they said dat cps(exported version) has dat feature..btw, wat bout da fog lamp indicator?if im nt mistaken, waja got one.. fog light turn green when activated...but not on the centre console...guys, 1 question...falken got indon falken,thailand falken n m`sia falken mehh???wut the diff???the one that i know is the price is absolutely diff...thai falken is higher than m`sia n indon falken... eujin hankook v8 some guys qote me RM255.for 205/50/16...isiit ok??the price???went to rawang yesterday n they go for price war...crazyy... |
Mar 31 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 31 2009, 09:31 AM) Help me check the price for Hankook V8RS and V12 Evo 195/55R15 , I used both before in my previous ride , my comment is V8 chun but V12 more chun hummm ok...myb tmoro will go again to rawang...195/55??humm ok...ur comment..V8 cun>can elaborate moore?? This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 31 2009, 09:49 AM |
Mar 31 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(avars @ Mar 31 2009, 10:34 AM) for waja the fog lamp indicator at meter panel will turn green when turned on, the button stays white, no change. yehh select few for my final decision rydeck, has decided which rim to buy? share with us ^^ |
Apr 1 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 31 2009, 09:07 PM) I heard COE already stopped selling R3 parts... True? I know shazmn in lyn can help to get, but then need to find workshop to install. norseman...shazmn in lyn??he can get me R3 spring??how much...QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 31 2009, 09:44 PM) No , u just collect near there , resit is from Proton MotorSport , not COE , installation need to self arrange , but I think if you pay COE ,they will do it for you lah . any tyre shop can install it bro...will cost u around RM80 to RM100 including aligment...SC charge RM120 for waja I know R3 Spring SRP in 2008 is RM475lah ,but should have discount . |
Apr 1 2009, 02:35 PM
Apr 7 2009, 03:31 PM
hey guys....sooo damnn bz during F1.
QUOTE(hantuk @ Apr 7 2009, 02:44 PM) wahh..new scout coming..~~welcome broo...poison?? QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 7 2009, 03:11 PM) Why change? IMHO better change suspension 1st before adding 'bars' as it got more significant improvement. adding or replace??..guys just receive Razo turbo timer,no need to wait after rev2 early morning...aiiyah soo jelous with aznan n sphiroth ride...hope can do like that too...hopefully..eujin,where are u?next tt when...got new member here..i buy u..dont wan ahh???haha...zen im still counting to turun penang worr..myb end april or early mei.. |
Apr 9 2009, 12:15 PM
sory now can c... This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Apr 9 2009, 12:18 PM |
Apr 10 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 9 2009, 08:58 PM) come on man...peace peace in tis thread....true o not i dun care...this is cps thread..lets cps it back.... i think its hot in here..soo take your shirts off.... wana ask cps-sers...do u notice once the engine cool indicator (tht blue light) in early morning wen u 1st start the car..the blue engine cool indicator will on for sometime..but once it is off..did u hear any difference in the engine idle note...i realise..is much more noisier wen the blue light is off.. QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 9 2009, 09:51 PM) woww...cool as ice....brooo.... yeah...when blue indicator of u can hear some engage sound...like transformer sound,the diff its is soo slow...i notice its since day 1... and ofcos cps will not work if blue indicator not yet off...oledi notice it too... The SC advice me not to move ur car early in the morning..once the indicator light off can move coz the engine is soo cold..but onli in da morning... one more thing...i can feel tyre spinning but actually i have no intention to wheelspinning it.....example as at trafficlight..y cps didnt came with 16'' wheel??...i feel that 15'' is small for CPS...44cen |
Apr 10 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 10 2009, 09:29 AM) my setup.... go nan,..n thnx for reference... -knn dropin air filter rm250 -stright flow 2.2" muffler rm400 -bullet to bypass cat. converter rm150 -Mythelogy LCP rm550 -performance spark plug cable rm300 -Bosch Platinum-Iridium Fusion Spark Plug rm150 -unichip Q+ sec. hand rm1750 -arospeed large fuel regulator rm360 -rebore tb rm 200 -respond throttle rm 50 total = rm4160 _____________________________________________________________________________ for my wira.... AMS turbo kit that use gt3076r oso claim 475-525whp ........ my wira oso use that turbo.... so ???? believe it....... http://www.amsperformance.com/cart/AMS-Mit...rmance.com.html ________________________________________________________________________________ my newest mod.... cold air intake for stock air box...... hehehehe ..... i will take pic after this.... just diy it.. cost me only rm50 |
Apr 10 2009, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 10 2009, 10:30 AM) If he take off t-shirt ,I will who said cannot...205 or 195/50 or 45 or 55/16 can broo.....but depend of rim lah......thnx to 2month visit to tyre n rim shop around klang valley...soo much input on rim...but more i know more i get confuse n sumtime hardly choose lol... but if we change 16" rim we can only match with 205/45 tyre ,right ? best things it to choose the rim then ask for the size u want..then the ah beng will advise tt end of the month??? This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Apr 10 2009, 10:53 AM |
Apr 10 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 10 2009, 11:00 AM) Our original is 15 x 6 + 195/55R15 humm actually depends on the rim...myb some gen2 owner here can share abit...but ofcos..50series is bulk better 45 if lowered...but mine like 50series...more reliable for daily hard usage...I just worry when 5 people + luggage , will hit fender only QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:07 AM) i buy plug cable here... nan,waja cps got cable?state onli for waja 4gs...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=837506 ops... it's only rm220... me forgot... huhhu i buy cable not becoz of how thick it was..... the important is the cable resistance.... low ohm give more power spark coz less voltage loss... the cable that i buy is the most chipest & super low resistance..... for throttle body rebore & adjust throttle respond.... just contact B&M Motorsport Services, Busu 012-6510085 or Mark 0122077622 http://www.gen2club.com/v2/forum/index.php?topic=14380.0 nan,can explain this?? >>Our latest services is the Re-bore Throttle Body... This mainly to increase your pick up whereby you can start feel it at 2.5k of RPM.... for this we charge RM 200 only and it is a swap basis.... Means i give you B&M TB.... you give me yours TB....<< from B&M page...thnx |
Apr 10 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:53 AM) yaa... all waja campro, gen2 campro, cps or non cps..... use same cable...... but iafm is diff, it use coil on plug right?? ohh really??..so actually same to all cps n nonser...humm the 200?is they surcharge??so just buy cable for campro...... ------------------------------ yup for the tb..... swap tb... faster..... cps & non-cps tb are the same.... if wanna cut cost, you can just rebore yr tb at engineering shop..... if i have time, i snap a photo how they rebore campro tb..... maybe cost of rebore only rm50 ..... B&M plz dun scold me if i show how you rebore tb.... wekekekekek |
Apr 10 2009, 12:23 PM
Apr 14 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 13 2009, 07:28 PM) Please help me!!! bro...for me...comfort,performance,n most important is that..u affort to pay it,affort to maintain it without ikat perut Still pening which car I want to buy...proton gen2 cps or proton persona or myvi To gen2 cps owner do you think the quality of this car good or bad....it is quality better than old gen2 generation....my fren said gen2 have many problem.... how about fuel consumption which one better cps engine or iafm engine....if persona equipped with cps engine I will buy this car but unfortunately it comes with iafm....arghhh....heard that fc for iafm engine are not good.....my sister own waja cps and I like the performance of this engine...I also like waja cps but my salary only rm3000 and currently working at kuching....all item at sarawak are expensive.... already 2 week think about which car to buy....I dont like myvi but proton quality made me in dilemma.... So I hope all of you can give me comment and opinion about car I mention above...thank you... If I buy gen2 cps I will join this thread...already read this thread for half year... ending of the story..i sooo satisfy with my car...n dont think like u onli buy car one time..try to think ur next car too...after 5 to 7 yrs wut car u want to buy..for me another 6 to 7 yrs definetly CPS have it fan...during that time..myb production stop oledi..like waja mitsu 4gs..still ppl looking for it..99cent |
Apr 14 2009, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 14 2009, 10:07 AM) Errr....sorry noob question....do you think with my salary rm 3000 Im able to buy gen2 cps....still single.....huhu..no girlfren....my downpayment maybe below 10%....thank you... issit nett??normally bank will count 1/3 ur salary, iff yrs is 3k nett...rm 1000..soo it more than enuff...condemm??ask him wut car he drove?? they said like that..like they never buy/use proton..my perodua era is end..haha...Perodua SA told me that next month interest rate will be back to normal...haha....isit true...they also condem proton car kau kau..... Added on April 14, 2009, 11:55 amhttp://www.mudah.my/apexi-rsm-meter-e-manage-baru-kuala-lumpur-1947787.htm?ca=9_s This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Apr 14 2009, 11:55 AM |
Apr 17 2009, 10:27 AM
ben,not whole power window...just driver side facing by eujin(happen to me too b4)...getting MT CPS arr
basically,u can check on our first page regarding all probs n lot of infos there...but up to u..4 me i prefer MT although i live n work in centre of super hectic KL...everyday n i enjoy it This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Apr 17 2009, 10:28 AM |
Apr 17 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(CrisisX @ Apr 17 2009, 10:48 AM) MT is the way it should be insect poison a little problem during heavy traffic, but hell lot pleasure during normal driving QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:54 AM) Just want to confirm whether the SA trying to con me or not cause he keep pushing me to book the car straight away although my insurance only due in May. Keep saying might have to wait long but when i asked from other SA form other outlets all promised can get car in one week. So just wanna check with u guys which is true.. yeahhh gud excercise...Wat the....keep revving till redline....i have been driving my cam tak pro Gen2 for the past 5 years never even rev it till redline before..max is like 6k rpm...but now the car like almost kaput already..so have to change to Waja CPS I also read from ur previous post that u always rev till redline even before the 1k service. I thought that is not advisable to do tat before the 1k service? Why u so hardcore wan... I have always been a manual fan since i started driving and i am working in KL as well. Still copping with the jams and everything with a manual. Good exercise mar. I will drive an auto car later lar maybe when i am 70 years old QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:54 AM) Haiyah.... spiroth is such a poison ivy. But whats important is your FC. Give me facts man... facts... FC 4 me better than other in his segment..i osso rev2, racing, speeding n ciloking(in safe manner) but onli early morning...but ofcos maa...we rev2 on gentle way...if put straight to floor give whole full gas tank can pinish |
| Change to: | 0.0585sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:12 AM |