*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

aznan83
post Mar 13 2009, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 12 2009, 11:33 PM)
Maybe we should put GTR logo to our car. Later if people ask our car engine power, we can say, just search for GTR dyno.  laugh.gif
if you know how to read below compressor map... you will know what i'm talking... tongue.gif tongue.gif

aznan83
post Mar 13 2009, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 13 2009, 10:27 AM)
That guy says got 400hp wira, when ask for dyno, he gave video of protec tuning. Then give a chart of the injector he claim he use in his car.
heyyy... what are you talking.... chart of the injector??? nice... plz dun give wrong input if you dun no what are you talking...

that not injector chart.....

it turbo compressor map loooo.... for turbo car, we can guest car power just see what turbo they use & @ what boost pressure @ max rev....... turbine & compressor map tell you everything about turbo...

our campro, it use garrett gt35r turbo & forge internal & do some head work... for sure can get 450hp no prob...

i already said dun have dynosheet..... so what??? u ask me 10000X oso i cannot give you.... i dun want take other dyno chart & post here.... if you know about car, just see my wira spec. you will know how it perform... please think before talk...

still want proof.... just go pulse developement ( located at sunway, in front of n1racing) ..... ask Raja kamal.... he tune my car....

i oso sometimes bring my car to joshua(millennium motorsport) or thomas (gtauto)... just ask joshua about bep64

huummm.... back to our main topic.... CAMPRO CPS.... no need to talk about my old car...
aznan83
post Mar 13 2009, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 13 2009, 01:07 PM)
Are u sure about the figure ka bro? If u able to get 450hp for 1.6L campro, I bet ur name will in be Guiness World of Record la man.
By the way I curious how u know ur wira produce 400hp? did u send for dyno or u based on compressor map and do calculation?
ok...

See garrett gt30r spec.

output = 310-525hp ( you need to know how to read turbo map )

if we boost only 1bar with gt30r with healthy engine + no choke at intake & exhaust...... we can get 350++ hp on engine already... boost 2bar??? huhuhuhuhu

with 40lb/min flow of air enter engine + correct mixture of fuel (12.5AFR)..... the explosion will generate power roughly 400hp on engine....

more hi flow turbo... more horse we get....

but need to know.. more big turbo... need more exhaust gas to flow... maybe if gt30r use at campro, it full boost around 4500-5000rpm..... but redline 7000rpm.... only 2000rpm got power... huhuhuhu..

need to do engine balancing & upgrade all part of engine head.... so our campro can rev till 9000rpm... so we got power from 5000-9000rpm....

but you once you select to use gt30r...... all part need to replace to hi performance....
maybe total upgrade to get 450hp campro over rm50k

evo engine is diff. coz stock internal are quite tough, no need to replace forge internal of not above 400hp mark....
can save money there.... internal part are expansive....

for your info, now ppl use hybrid td04 & td05 turbo for campro.... got around 200hp @ 0.6bar boost... all stock internal... fuel control buy emanage... but fuel injector need to upgrade.. ( hehe secret injector)
aznan83
post Mar 14 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 13 2009, 06:48 PM)
I see, but I dunno how to read turbo map la...that's the problem.

Now my mivec producing 250hp if I add gt30r turbo, how much hp i can get? Can u help to calculate for me?
huhuhu... 250hp mivec??? superb.... drool.gif

you use 1.8 block or 2.0 block?? but 2.0 block is very rare... for sure it not stock 1.6 block....
how about compression ratio?? what piston do you use.... what camshaft??

it super hard to get 250hp on na engine.... can share your mod to us....

your mivec wanna put gt30r?.... need to mod engine first... low down compression ratio to 9:1 or 8.7:1
if boost 2bar... for sure got above 400hp.....

huhuhu .... eujinee, me cannot laaa.... dunno how to teach ppl... no talent to be a teacher....
me oso still learning laaa.... alot more thing i dun no.... sharing info is good....

link that sphiroth give is very informative... read it until understand... kekekeke

here i got link how to calculate power....

http://www.gnttype.org/techarea/turbo/turboflow.html

study time... huhuhuhuhu

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 14 2009, 12:47 AM
aznan83
post Mar 14 2009, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 14 2009, 08:14 AM)
my car nothing special la, still running in 1.6 block but over size pistons and do some head mod and Jun type II cam kits with 11.1 compression.

Now I planning to use Pajero Injectors "if" I install gt30r turbo then boost 4bar, do u think it will work? Compression ratio is no problem, I can use GSRT oversize pistons and internals.
haiizzz,,,, why still asking me?? from compressor map gt30r cannot boost at 4bar looo... not efficient at all... for sure it will kabooommm... for your info, 2bar boost to get 55lb/min flow,gt30r need to spin 144956rpm... 2.2 -2.5bar is the max for that turbo...
just boost 1.5bar looo.... very2 efficient.... power 400hp... 2wd car... turst me, you will get serious traction prob..

maybe using water injectoin or dry ice intercooler your engine can survive with 4bar.... but you put a lot of stress on turbo itself... for sure the turbo will kong super fast.... huhuhuhu.... gsrt piston wanna boost 4bar??? forget about it....
want to use pajero injector with gt30r???? are you kidding ..... need to use min. 700cc injector if wanna use that tubo...

but i smell fishy laaa... hahahaha.... zenwarlord, are you sure not know about this??? or you just testing my knowledge... hahahahahaha shakehead.gif if you really dun no... no prob i can help...

for your mivec, i totally not believe that spec can produce 250hp.... mati hidup balik pn takkan dapat.....
hehehehe...... you hide your mod from us right?? dun wat ppl curi your skill???
with yr spec above..... maybe around 160-180whp only with healty engine...

here got some spec how to make vtec turbo....
http://www.evans-tuning.com/techarticle_b_...wertoparts.html

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 14 2009, 11:40 AM
aznan83
post Mar 14 2009, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 14 2009, 11:55 AM)
I don't understand why they concentrate on making turbo mods. Sure its cool, but how many can they sell? Better they concentrate on making exhaust system, ECU mod, braking upgrade, camshaft etc.  hmm.gif
The 1st batch is older... laugh.gif Sorry, don't know. icon_rolleyes.gif
Aznan,

I just remember that the dyno machine also got many other dyno chart for other car save inside the HDD. The shop use our plate number as the reference. Maybe you can ask them to print for you. Or can ask them to emel it, easier.

p/s: If my car got 400bhp, I would framed the dyno chart and hung it on the wall.  thumbup.gif
hahahaha.... if you really want to see it.. we can go johor & see timothy... i sold my car to him.... then we go dyno... becoz you really interested, just pay for all it cost.....

if ask them to print..... i still can cheat you..... i give graft, you not believe oso.... so come with me & see it in front of your eye...... than you stop asking about graft..... ok???? for your info, dyno machine oso have some data need to manual entry.... they can cheat you oso to show you yr car gain something after upgrade & dyno tune..... so dun always trust tuner... they sell hp on dyno...... hehehehe

dude... you see car spec.... we can just predict car hp looo ( especially turbo car, coz we can see what turbo they use)
dyno just to tune the car & get the real power reading.... from spec we can roughly can said this car 400hp.... after dyno get 412hp.... that the exact value...

for me.... just 400hp... nothing to be proud... if you in turbo group... alot more power car looo.... my car cannot cari makan ..... 400hp just for jalan2 cari makan only..... wanna drag with stock turbo car can lah.....

zenwarlord...

just upgade yr fuel pump to walbro.... but care, walbro alot of imitation now...

injector.... go for power interprice or sard 700cc injector....have money go for 800-1000cc injector... ecu need to upgrade oso... go for microtech....
wanna save money, go for megasquirt (rm2000 only for stadalone ecu)... but not many tuner really familiar with it...

just find GSR block & use back mivec head...... you got 1.8cc.... faster turbo spool....
for conrod..... alot ppl use ca18 ... more tough than stock gsr....
piston use toyota supercharge piston..... it already ceramic coating...
aznan83
post Mar 14 2009, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 14 2009, 04:51 PM)

i'm using 255lph wallbro now (brought in USA), the lph enough? the nissan ca18 conrod, what is the length? is it the same length with gsr? The toyota supercharge piston using which type? 4agze?
ok.... fuel pump enough....

yaa ca18 length same with gsr... lots of ppl use it on gsr..... but need to skim both side of the conrod to fit it on gsr...

piston.... yup 4agze... wanna use ca18 piston also can...

but need to do at good workshop.... rojak internal is dangerous ....

but i not recommend doing it.... but is cheap compare to forge internal... have money go for forge looo... no pening kepala..

anything just pm loo.... this is cps forum.....
aznan83
post Mar 15 2009, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 14 2009, 11:11 PM)
The 4agze piston stroke is 77mm while the ori 4G93 is 89mm. What we should do with the extra 12mm on the block?
no problem la...we can discuss openly, cps member here would like to learn also. Who knows maybe someone will come out with something rojak cps? right?
hummm.... car stroke depend on crankshaft.... not the conrod .. you can made 77mm stoke engine with 200mm conrod ..... & 77mm stoke with 100mm conrod..... if the piston same siza... the cc will be the same.... so the cc depend on the piston & crankshaft...... not the conrod....

so the shorther conrod design, the less stress engine will take..... less stroke crankshaft.... less stress oso....
so need less stoke engine to build hi rev engine....

for ca18 & gsr conrod length... it almost the same.... so it can be use in gsr block with minor mod.

so while building my 4g63t.... i remain with stock stroke... no need to stoker it to 2400cc .... if 2400cc... stroke 100mm.. max rev 7200rpm.... rev above that... engine bearing makan or engine kaaaboomm...

stock 4g63t stroke + head job mod..... can safely rev to 9000rpm.... so power band more, easier to select bigger turbo...
engine stress also can be calculated..... please find it yourself in the internet.... hehehehhehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
aznan83
post Mar 15 2009, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 15 2009, 12:40 PM)
bro, I mean the piston stroke not conrod. 4agze piston 81mm x 77mm while GSR piston is 81mm x 89mm, that means the deck clearence by 12mm. Don't that will causes the engine running under extreme low compression of 6.5:1?
hummm... you still dun understand bore X stroke...... can you tell me what you understand about 81mm X 89mm???

i think 81mm X 89mm you think like this :
81mm = piston diameter
89mm = piston height

no no no.... that wrong.... the correct is below :

81mm = cylinder bore
89mm = piston can travel from top to bottom 89mm (stroke)

what the devices that make piston travel from top to bottom at 89mm??

conrod = devices to link crankshart & piston... no care how long the conrod... the cc will still the same if piston & crank same...
crankshaft = this item make stroke to your engine... use diff crank, cc will change, coz of stroke change...

what diff. ca18 & 4g93t ??

conrod = almost same length
piston = only diameter diff, piston pin almost at same location
crankshaft = diff stroke, gsr 89mm ... ca18 83.6mm

so... the piston & conrod ca18 can be used in gsr...... not the crankshaft...
but if wanna use ca18 piston need to rebore.... just use 4agze lah.. no need to rebore

i hope you understand............... huhuhu... trying my best to make you understand... huhuhuu sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 15 2009, 02:08 PM
aznan83
post Mar 15 2009, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 15 2009, 07:31 PM)
The bore taken from BDC to TDC, no doubt about that.
ok let's make it simple, what is the deck clearance if use 4agze piston on 4G93 block?
you need piston spec lah... i dun have it try search over internet looo.... if you want that detail..

i just talk base on ppl mod on gsr.... a lot of ppl do it already... no worry the piston not hit the valve loo...

it will be just ok... not too high compression or too low... wanna low down compression just use thick gasket or mod piston top....

Added on March 15, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 15 2009, 06:43 PM)
All these technical stuff is getting me dizzy, but a good read nonetheless.

Aznan, do you got source for 2nd hand unichip? Getting new one will make my pocket bleed. Hahaha.

have a look here... quite cheap...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...Dunichip-q.html

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 15 2009, 09:41 PM
aznan83
post Mar 16 2009, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 16 2009, 08:56 AM)
so, what u plan to mod ur new engine?
- campro 1.3 piston , it same size but hi compression design. but need to check clearance coz we have valve lifting...
- unichip
- 4-1 extanded primary race extractor.
- open pod air filter + cold air intake
- camshaft, go find charlie at matspeed.. he can customize for you..
- port & polish - this need to rnd.... bigger not always better..
- need to study about vim, it will restrict power or not.. coz it design to gain low torque.. if it restrict power at hi rpm, just use back old campro intake..
- exhaust, just use stock cps 2" pipe + straight flow muffler if manual...
- adjustable fuel regulator
- light weight crankpully
- cable plug + sprakplug + coil - not give power, it give more throttle respond
- rebore throttle body

maybe can have 150-160whp with good tuning

or just bolt on turbo to our campro..... easily get 200hp..
aznan83
post Mar 19 2009, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 19 2009, 07:49 AM)
that's crazy ...............look at the turbo.
turbo??? where got turbo.... just normal cps, but it have big intake manifold.... not like us, just plastic vim...

hummm... the intake... look like old campro intake.... maybe install terbalik, it may look like that...

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_I2Im1Vbdp0E/SY-B...pro-Racer-6.jpg

look at it exhaust...... no turbo laaa...

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 16 2009, 01:08 PM)
do u consider do crank balancing and replace all the bearings? What is the 1.3 compression? the 1.6 is 10.1:1.
1.3 piston on 1.3 engine... compression 10

1.3 piston on 1.6 engine... compression above 10..... maybe 11

no need crank balancing... if you mod crank, like make it sharp edge ... it require balancing..

just use oem bearing..... can handle no prob...

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 19 2009, 01:41 PM
aznan83
post Mar 19 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 19 2009, 01:47 PM)
nan...wut is the easiest way to gain power to our ride?myb the simple mod on our ride but can gain dramatic power(not that dramatic..myb 10 - 15% powerful)...issit with 5 to 6hp ...i can feel the diff??....or i need 20-30% more hp...then will n can  i feel the diff.?

thnx 4 answering biggrin.gif
easiest to gain power...

- 1.3campro piston = if got 2nd hand piston.. less rm500 include installation. but please do hard breaking to set now piston ring.. new piston rm400
refer here - http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
- fuel regulator = tune back fuel at WOT... for part throttle let ecu tune by close loop - rm360 include installation for arospeed large
- 2" stock cps piping + straight flow 2.2" muffler + 4-2-1 or 4-1 extended primary race extractor - rm500-600
- open pod air filter + heat shield + cold air intake - rm400-600

than try to transfer all power from engine to tire...
- use redline MTL gearbox oil - rm55 per liter
- use 0w30 or 10w30 oil
- light weight crank pulley - rm 540
- 15" light weight rim
- front tire use 195/50/15 .... less circumference = more pickup you will feel

than go for unichip if got money....

you oso can skim head to increase compression iff dun want to use 1.3 piston... but sayang lah.... cps head hard to find now... no recommended

yaa.. 5hp can feel oledy... n/a engine hard to gain power oooo.... upgrade above, can get 130++whp with unichip maybe... if just tune with fuel regulator.... less hp maybe, coz cannot tweak ignition timing... n/a engine need advance ignition to gain power..

my friend b16a vtec with type-r piston + afc neo.... only got 145whp... if get above 140whp oledy fun to drive....

Added on March 19, 2009, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(avars @ Mar 19 2009, 02:22 PM)
1 of my fog lamp pecah sad.gif
i dnt think sum1 langgar my car coz no other scratch, should i change ori part or aftermarket? hw much will it cost?
my car gen2 oso ... both already broke.... me oso not langgar..

dun no why it broke... cry.gif cry.gif

maybe installation not good, sangkut bumper maybe...

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 19 2009, 04:47 PM
aznan83
post Mar 19 2009, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 19 2009, 08:10 PM)
so,when are you going to mod your car?

hehehe... already mod step by step loo.... right now have basic for bolt on turbo..

now on my car :

-knn air filter
-low resistance cable plug
-denso it22 spark plug ( one step colder- for turbo ) normal use it20
- LCP
-arospeed fuel regulator large for turbo
- 2.2" straight flow muffler
- rebore throttlebody

item still on my list :
-td05 evo3 ( vr4 turbine housing - small compere to evo for fast spooling ) - rm1300
-greedy type rs bov -rm500
-steel banana -rm800
-avs intercooler (very good cheap ic, same design with famous ARC. good internal fin) -rm500
-custom intercooler piping -rm800
-unichip -rm2k
-knn open pod -rm300
-injector - rm550
-triniti clutch 8.5" -rm1200

now still thinking wanna go for turbo or not..... wanna kawin this year... huhuhuuhu

This post has been edited by aznan83: Mar 19 2009, 09:45 PM
aznan83
post Mar 19 2009, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 19 2009, 11:12 PM)
As I suspected, they didn't bother to update the user manual.  doh.gif

BTW,where's you get that?
gen2 cps manual already said 10w30 for cps.....

dun lah about waja cps manual update or not....
aznan83
post Apr 3 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 3 2009, 07:23 AM)
Wah lighten crank pulley  brows.gif ,what brand ?

For Campro normal and Campro CPS ,  the plug cable , Lighten crank pulley is same or ?
yaaa... plug cable & LCP are the same...
aznan83
post Apr 7 2009, 07:26 AM

hi all.....

i already install unichip at rsimpressive..... hehehehe... just got 146.2whp@7000rpm & 159.4Nm@5000rpm torque....

before tuning i got only 112.2whp @6500rpm & 138.2Nm@4500rpm torque ...... it give low power before tuning coz I increase too much fuel pressure and give 12 AFR ... it too rich... that why before tuning low power ( the tuner said ) ... after tune the magic number come, i tought only got 125whp after tune.... but our cps engine got a lot of potential if tune properly... only minor mod got 146.2 whp.... make me happy.....
now my engine run 13 AFR at full throttle + ignition timing tweak....

my setup....

-knn dropin air filter
-stock exhaust piping + stright flow 2.2" muffler + bullet to bypass cat. converter
-Mythelogy LCP
-performance spark plug cable + Bosch Platinum-Iridium Fusion Spark Plug
-unichip Q+
-15" regamaster rim (3.8kg only) 195/50/15 yoko es100 tyre
-arospeed large fuel regulator
-Redline MTL gearboxoil
-syntium 800 10w30 engine oil

if will upload my dyno tune vid at youtube after this.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aznan83: Apr 7 2009, 10:21 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
aznan83
post Apr 7 2009, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 7 2009, 02:59 PM)
o. ya guys , what is 12 AFR / 13 AFR ?
AFR= air fuel ratio...
you can see while car on tuning, they put a wideband sensor at exhaust... that sensor tell the tuner the engine running rich or lean or stoich...
usually 13afr give best power for NA car & 12.5 afr for turbo car....

just see here for arf vs lamda table :
http://www.tatech.fi/cms/uploads/Lambda_vs_AFR.pdf

10 = super rich mixture (black smoke) ( no power )
12.5 =max power turbo
13 = max power na
14.7 =stioch
15 = lean burn ( for cruising to safe fuel ) ..... it you afr 15> while full throttle, beware of engine blow

above reading, it from wideband sensor....

And does/how arospeed large fuel regulator work ?
fuel regulator just a device to increase or decrease fuel pressure at fuel rail, so it effect the flow of fuel injector.... it a simple device to do tuning on car, while you mod. , you afr sure lari.... so just put wideband sensor & tune back you current engine to 13 at full throttle.... while you adjust pressure, fuel at all RPM & load will change..... so you cannot get flat 13afr while tune it..... you need a piggyback tu do fine tuning....

hope you can understand my simple explanation.... biggrin.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 7 2009, 01:14 PM)
have u benchmark with other car that score almost the same whp?

yaaaa... last night while i'm going back to kelantan after tune... a lots of car i smoke.... kekekekek... my car car full load 4 person + barang2 ....

me able to smoke :
-minor mod satria neo - at karak hiway
-prang2 exhaust waja - at kemaman t.light
-my friend honda ep3 type-r ... coz it still have 180kmh speed cut... pickup sure he win... but still can follow...

goin to try with civic fd 2.0 looo.... but last night thay all drive slow....

This post has been edited by aznan83: Apr 7 2009, 09:19 PM
aznan83
post Apr 9 2009, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(laytiong @ Apr 8 2009, 10:20 PM)
seems a lot of mod u hv done to get 112.2hp & 138.2nm. 146.2 whp is equivalent to ard 170 hp on crank. 50bhp or 40% increase on engine power just from unichip? i do have my doubts sorry to say. i doubt the unichip which is sold around RM2000 can offer so much power jump.

my stock standard waja CPS dynoed at 110.67whp and and 131.31nm. no mods nothing. AFR hover between 13 to 13.5 from 2500rpm till redline.
yaa... coz i set fuel reg. too high looo... so get 112hp.... afr 12:1 before tune, sure no power loo... if use stock fuel reg... maybe got 130whp like that.... i oso dunno why my car have that power, maybe i do hardbreaking to the engine......

b16a owner already drive my car, he oso say my car ringan loo.... maybe if i go kl, i will tt with you all... you all can have a look to my ride...

to confirm, just call robyn at rsimpressive, puchong perdana...012-2861100

This post has been edited by aznan83: Apr 9 2009, 09:36 AM
aznan83
post Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 9 2009, 07:38 AM)
I'm not against on your feedback, but are you sure they (satria neo and waja) have a same whp with you? it could be the satria neo is 1.3 and waja is AT. Perhaps you should tried a standstill benchmark with standard 4G92 or B16A instead. Since both standard engine is making 140+ on wheel.
bro.... you think me super noob that cannot diff. what car they drive??.... you dun believe oso no prob, me happy with my car already....
if have chance, i oso wanna test with b16a.... sy baru jer perform dyno tune bro.... still dun have challanger like that, i will update if do drag with them...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0218sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:25 AM