9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 11 2009, 11:06 AM

246 posts

where u buy those oil loong?issit good...the oil?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 12 2009, 01:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 12 2009, 12:55 PM)
Wow. I did 30k km in less than a year. 11 month to be exact.
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 12 2009, 12:58 PM)
me.. 9 months now almost 20k..  tongue.gif
me.. 10 month 31500k hahaha.... sweat.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 13 2009, 09:31 AM

246 posts

hey guys...this morning just play 1 2 with mme waja..from mrr2 ampang..through batu 10 tol..pass the batu 11 tol cheras(me him use..t n go)..2 tol n 4 traffic light....conclusion...not to be arrogant brows.gif rclxm9.gif but cps is slightly fast in pick up(from 3rd to 4th gear) doing overtaking.....all motorbike scare n give us way...i know the waja mme owner..he work at bank near batu 11...see his car b4...this morning..he cucuk2 first...myb he saw me b4...coz i saw him few time too...but he dammn crazy doing zigzag to follow me...i think if im driving sphiroth car..i can smoke him few tiang..mine stock 1... sweat.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 13 2009, 03:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 13 2009, 03:46 PM)
The point is, who ever floor accelerator 1st will get the avantage in drag/sprint race. 2 seconds delay u will notice 1-2 cars behind. Unless your car is very high torque and hp then probably u can catch it up the next gear.

Secondly, u did not push to the peak before shifting and that really slow u down when engage the next gear.

For example last sunday new CRV 2.0 poke me and flash me hard whereas i can't for faster neither to the left as both way has been blocked. Finally i got the clearance from the car in front n I floored to 8.2K rpm on 2nd gear while the CRV followed and 3rd gear at 8k rpm tearing him apart and once entered 4th gear he his 2 contenna lorry behind. I waited him for round 2, too bad he's not interested.

Moral of the story, don't chase if ur not ready.
thumbup.gif todays lesson... laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 13 2009, 04:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Feb 13 2009, 04:21 PM)
huhu yeah...I hope not. but will go comfirm during my 2nd service.

...why i feel itchy to change rims r... hmm.gif
QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Feb 13 2009, 04:41 PM)
haha..feel itchy only ler. the $$$ need to think 1st la  tongue.gif
laugh.gif :lol:itchy?? laugh.gif this `desease` haunting me for quite a time laugh.gif its onli `heal` after u get it...believe me!! laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 2 2009, 11:29 AM

246 posts

halooo guys,

dammnn soo freaking bzzzzzzz.....wah sphiroth new video post!!!

just to update 32k service PSC Pandan Indah on last sat...

RM319.00

ITEM:-

- Shell Helix HX7 10W-40
- oil filter
- air filter
- radiator service & coolant
- oil gasket drain plug
- screen wash
- balancing
- alignment

labour RM56???( will check resit again:sweat: doh.gif )

others:

- my driver side door sensor fuse kong,ordered oledi(under warranty)
- adjust driver side window..not smooth got weird sound when open the window but now ok..
- re-pump the tyre airpressure..
result = thumbup.gif

guys..wut if i do another layer tinted for rear..issit allowed?mayb go for 90% dark brows.gif

oledi survey on rims...n still surveying rclxub.gif ...n i`ve oledi book R3 spring at proton shoppe wangsamaju...oledi book last month but i`ve fail to collect(me at bangkok doh.gif ),they sell to other...this time put money brows.gif cant wait!!! laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 2 2009, 03:43 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 2 2009, 03:21 PM)
- radiator service & coolant
- balancing & allignment

20k didnt do ? this 2 exp woh  sweat.gif  .

PESC can order Spring ? how about Absorber ,dnt wanna change ?
i xcidently skip service at 20k( me at oversea) then my bro `enjoy`driving cps until 33k doh.gif sweat.gif

its not PESC..its PROTON SHOPPE ....like one at glenmarie...yup with new absorber..but still thinking wut type to slot in with R3 spring,wanna sport abs or ori proton abs(stock) nod.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 2 2009, 03:44 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 3 2009, 09:39 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 2 2009, 07:18 PM)
yup...i weight the rims without tyres ...17 inch should be around less thn 8kg would be great....more thn tht...ur performance and FC will be compromise...

15 inch..try to get below 6kg u are safe...ini sure performance mod ni.....

hahha....happy shopping...
KL/ Selangor CPS-ers....any1 wana have TT this weekend???

i b in kl frm thurs till monday...
eujin...im free this weekend..wanna c ur car(rims actually laugh.gif )..n myb we can tour to some place checking for good stuff? thumbup.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(laytiong @ Mar 2 2009, 09:44 PM)
sure la performance mod...i dun believe in paying more to add weight onto the car. The waja is heavy to begin with. Need to shed some weight added into the car such as amp and 12' sub.

dats y i dun add skirting or spoiler..add weight.

i can't afford the real SSR Type C. Those are like 4.5k and they are featherlight. 3.9kg nia each. dang... dats 4 packs of sugar.

the SSP Type C replica fr taiwan is 5.1kg and i only need to top up RM800. Belum nego with the shop yet...Nego kao kao maybe drop a bit.
my fren wanna sell his ssr type c but 17" white colour sweat.gif ...he use in his perdana...if 16" thumbup.gif ill grab it...

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
PROTON SHOPPE mana tu ? izzit sama dengan Proton Parts Sdn Bhd sweat.gif  , harga SRP or *discounted one ?

http://www.protonpartscentre.com/corporate..._images/map.jpg

Full R3 lol .. should be "shock" kua  drool.gif
LYN/0-100 got seller (provide install) as well , u got modify sound system or just feel like isolating the sound  ?
humm yup bro...its a same shope...the signage is PROTON SHOPPE with blue colour...yup i ordered there at wangsamaju one...there osso see the R3 rim...1 with waja..very nice but RM300 perpiece...but im still make it as an opsyen.. my search on rims...still go on...

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 3 2009, 09:40 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 3 2009, 02:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 3 2009, 01:05 PM)
true also hor.....well...me quite satisfy with the interior atmosphere for now....

Added on March 3, 2009, 1:08 pm
hahha...ok rydeck.i'll call u...

just now 1 bronze cps tiong me at penang bridge......pjb 2068...i tot member of here coz he follow me zig zag till Seberang jaya ...any1..member ka???
yeahh...saturday im free whole day..sunday ehem2.. brows.gif wub.gif ....monday freeman again brows.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 3 2009, 04:01 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 03:46 PM)
Proton Shoppe , R3 stuff cheaper a not ? I heard some ppl went for dealer to Proton Motorsport (R3) there and buy .

Interested in getting front/rear strut bar and lower arm bar  laugh.gif  .
the price is ok 4 me...he qote RM475 new R3 spring complete..

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 3 2009, 03:49 PM)
where is the TT actually? what time?
ask eujin..im free on sat...better on sat around 11 am or 11pm...venue...open to suggestion... thumbup.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 4 2009, 10:19 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
sorry guys,...just checked my mail..boss wana me work on weekend..haih....anyway..can postpone next week tak???

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:32 pm
yup..thn i slow down wana c who he is...thn he overtook me and sped off....i din gv a chase coz mine morning driving abit not good...haven fully wake up yet...hehehhe
aiiyah... sweat.gif...humm..soo postpone again...soo without eujin present,anybody wanna tt?im still available as schedule laugh.gif ....

guys spotted 1 waja fully modified(i think) like tgku djan red waja car...this morning,vv bare...can c rolercage..the car is like my colour twilight blue but soo dirty one...wut make me wonder is....cps font like ours icon_question.gif ...someone oledi projek the cps woooo sweat.gif yawn.gif ...myb the first cps projek car ive seen....go quite fast after batu 10 toll head to kajang thumbup.gif ...not ready to catch up...the driver like chinese mix mat saleh one...can c onli driver bucket seat..the left rear window write +manan...donno lah wut it mean.. laugh.gif

btw...sory...forget to c the reg.no. laugh.gif focus on car n rims laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 4 2009, 10:22 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 5 2009, 03:29 PM

246 posts

hey guys...kl heavy rain...huh my leg abit tired...luckily..thnx to 'drive by wire'...onli need to control clutch abit... laugh.gif

bad news.. cry.gif
i`ve receive call...proton shoppe said..R3 spring is out...they want to return my deposit..the personcharge said ppl in their head office call say no stock doh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif ...the 1 that i book is mean for gen2 but he said can fit to waja..waja soldout oledi..long time ago... aaiiyah soo regret not collect at first booking cry.gif cry.gif i want lowered my ride...guys any other brand that is good?budget below RM500 lorr...R3 is RM475...aiiyah..tension wooo...need to complete this one coz after this is rims upgrade!!..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 5 2009, 04:20 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 5 2009, 04:15 PM)
hey guys..the 'ECU limiter' sometime make me shame...

just drove back to KL from ipoh last nite..doing 140kmh all the way..then KIA spectra pass by..tried to follow..he doing 160kmh...then he increase to 180kmh (maybe realized i was tailed him)..still can catch up.. but after that cannot already doh.gif  doh.gif maybe he go 200kmh...but of course on pickup, still can win..CPS rule! brows.gif  rclxms.gif

sorry off topic a bit...BTW, how about the TT this weekend? Still on or not?
im on....others cps member need to confirm lah...but without eujin present...loloque,u want suggest time n venue?
loloque,pm me ur hp no.

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 5 2009, 04:28 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 10:00 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 5 2009, 04:41 PM)
pm already..time n venue is up to u..i'm stay at subang. BTW, my car is stock. Nothing much to show it to u sweat.gif

anyway, any other members want to join??
no probs..ur place,my place or third place haha...any1 join meeting?

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 5 2009, 05:48 PM)
I think the main problem/obstacle in upgrading this CPS engine is the ECu itself... sweat.gif
i think this not an issue,coz not everytime u drive till 200km..for me..as long can smoke others car in pickup/climbing..thumbup.gif laugh.gif ..

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 5 2009, 07:28 PM)
nope...he work on door to door service...u can call him anytime ...

Added on March 5, 2009, 7:29 pm
go for tein dress up master...around rm500 for a new 1...

Added on March 5, 2009, 7:31 pm
sorry bro....hahah...im sure there is next time...

Added on March 5, 2009, 7:35 pm
gap spring price i hv no idea..but im sure there is improvement...it stiffen up ur abs thus making corner with less roll ...means more stable at corner....add 2/3 point front bar...corner even more sharper...

it also more stable during high speed, coz ur ride will be lower ....
tein can join u lorr eujin.. laugh.gif under consideration

GAB osso still under consideration laugh.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 6 2009, 12:36 AM)
GAB even harder....

haha..im using tein so far...is comfy and not tht bumpy..coz there is double coil action ma...

aiyah..try my car and sphiroth r3 and any1 installed gab springs.

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:41 am
isit??

my went to a car audio shop to tuned my amp using omniphone...then they said my door need more mat..1 dynamatt not enuf wor..said at least 3 layers...0_o".....haih...
wehh come meeting lah can test each of ur car...haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(richnet @ Mar 6 2009, 01:12 AM)
eh bro... i'm using GAB SS ma.. hehe
wahh good2...more testi...thats wut i need...but few fren advise for tein n GAB...this both is most recommended....will make my mind today..n this weekend will go n buy.. icon_idea.gif cant wait..humm miss the lowered condition n manuver...ciloking,cornering,brake-ing,overtaking from my previous car biggrin.gif

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 11:55 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Mar 6 2009, 11:30 AM)
talking about abs.. is the aftermarket abs. like TEIN & GABS is prone to damage easier if the car is often (i.e. every weekend) use to carry heavy load..?
those stuff actually for performace..if want carry too much load better stay stock...of get van/lorry laugh.gif ...GAB n Tein under my serious consideration...

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 12:23 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 6 2009, 12:06 PM)
if u want to change the spring only then consider Tein, Eibach & R3.....
yup..R3 out stock ......zen eibach ok or not?wut ur opinion?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 12:37 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 6 2009, 12:28 PM)
I prefer e-manage rather then NEO. More low profile and can use laptop to tune.. brows.gif
Eibach is really expensive ler
how much it cost currently?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 12:51 PM

246 posts

http://www.eibach.com/cgi-bin/start.exe/eibach/index.html

sory...eibach broo...
guys check this video on Eibach spring....they compare between stock...pro kit...n pro kit plus..

for me...pro kit is good enuf...dammnn...poison2.. drool.gif how much eibach pro kit cost?anybody know?humm im thinking to adding more $$ from my current budget on spring... drool.gif drool.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:54 pmRM800 +++??

humm after seeing the video...feel like it reasonable lah...dammnn... drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 6 2009, 12:54 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 01:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 6 2009, 01:06 PM)
U see after i post then eujinee come tembak me old man again hahaha....

Tein is quite good infact, quite soft when couple with stock shocker. I'm using that perviously then sold off to eujinee as i feel dizzy even not so bumpy, secondly it too low for me. After all it's consider quite comfortable for sport spring. Performance wise is good and no doubt about that.
really?humm did u c the video on eibach zen..i need to decide fast coz planning to lowered this weekend..after this rims..zen u say somethin that dont put spacer...can i ask y?u use it b4?..issit been rekomen by tyre shop for fitting..certain rims..myb u can explain the spacer is mean 4 wut...my fren said..it to make the rims off out abit n not too deep within the wheel arch..humm
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 6 2009, 02:49 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 6 2009, 02:18 PM)
initially Eibach was my target but finally getting Tein was one of my friend wanna let go so i grab it. How about u try to sit in both car with Eibach and Tein then only u decide? Bcos buying spring really cant hurry as it will affected ur comfortability during driving.

Spacer basically most of them are made of aluminum and those spacer might have surface flatness issue. Imagine if the surface are uneven then both side that contact directly to either knuckle or rims might have some gap in between or even worst if the thickness varies from 1 side to anohter.

Secondly, normal condition there's only 1 connection between rim n knuckle. If u use spacer then u have 1 connection between spacer and knuckle then another connection between spacer with rim. The more connection u have the more surface air gap u get, then this micro surface gap will give micro movement and it's good enuf to cause stability issue when u move fast. Other then that not to forget the surface of our original knuckle are not mirror finish surface neither the rim.

Even you have a mirror finish surface and harden steel for knuckle, spacer & rims u still facing surface air gap since there is no "flat" surface in the world. It's only "flat" to our naked eyes.
humm thnx for the explanation..basically those spacer not recommended to suit performance...and daily heavy usage..

actually today my shoolmate work at putrajaya will switch his car with mine...coz he will heading back to our place...he`s using eibach on his waja OIC...soo i will experience the pro n con of this eibach spring during my 35km journey back to my house(everyday road to office)with 16"rims...b4 im not interested bcoz not many use eibach...but after seeing the video..i call my fren n he suggested that y dont i experience it by myself..but his waja is AT doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

he got it after continue paying the car from his uncle... hmm.gif makes me wonder how it feel laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:29 AM