i just got the cleaner + conditioner.. striving hard to keep it in tip top conditions.. its a tough work!!
*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
Apr 12 2009, 11:54 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
i just got the cleaner + conditioner.. striving hard to keep it in tip top conditions.. its a tough work!!
Apr 13 2009, 07:05 PM
i'm using kit car wash. meguiars quick detailer n leather+conditioner. occasionally when i'm super good mood, i will clay, polish n wax the car. so far, i've not done full detail yet coz very lazy suddenly.. haha..
Apr 14 2009, 07:00 PM
all brands are ok. choose according to your preference.
Added on April 14, 2009, 7:04 pmall brands are ok. choose according to your preference. Added on April 14, 2009, 7:06 pmquick detailers is not wax like. its actually to top off the surface only. used in between waxes. cannot replace as wax. but yes, agree its a lazier way of applying wax like condition to the paintwork... This post has been edited by jctasoga: Apr 14 2009, 07:06 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 11:52 PM
doktor cermin.... if too risky.. go buy windscreen insurance then change the whole windscreen.
u mean the a hole or a mini crack? a hole means wind can go through already leh... super dangerous... |
Apr 15 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 15 2009, 02:55 PM) jctasoga where you bought the Meguirs..is it the car wash at Alan's Car Wash Center (near Spg. Rantai).. I heard a lot good review on Meguirs's products.. import from australia.. hehehe.. coz i travel there often. i think the new parkson coming up in square one should have stocks of it. wait for the discounts.. hehehe..lgs.. if hv windscreen insurance you can use it to claim like what I did previously on my wira.. anyway, my car front bonnet and left side mirror have stonned chipped.. just send the car for touch-up last week and now got this.. aiyo brader... the stone chips cannot do anything wan.. cars always outside being 'bombarded' with pollution/gas/exhaust smoke etc.. just take care and wash nicely the next day rain.. dun frustrate urself too much. keep cool |
Apr 15 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 15 2009, 06:23 PM) teehee... agree with both of them. ICE n performance very addictive. see where u stand...by the way, my wind sound near the door is getting louder day by day. i think the lower rubber on the doors are flattening out. i heard there are some people using fish tank tubes and stuff it into the weather strip rubbers on our doors (those small little diameter used for fish tank oxygen tubes wan). do u guys think it will work? Added on April 15, 2009, 11:14 pm QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 15 2009, 11:11 PM) no worries. anytime is a good time. make sure u do lots of reading. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Apr 15 2009, 11:14 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 16 2009, 02:07 PM) in fact i dun have to spent any single cent on ICE as i can get it FOC for any range....but ICE loving already pass my era...so now only keen on performance. taiko, i'm sure the list of receipients for your ICE goodies will be quite long.. salute to you man. Added on April 16, 2009, 7:44 pm QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 16 2009, 11:38 AM) wow.. import from Australia.. how much does it cost? still cheap as compare to RM? If cheap next time you go downunder can order ha? about the same price as the locally marketed ones. not much difference but it beats going to JB or KL just to buy a bottle or 2 detailers / wax. that's why I seldom wash the car myself can't tahan if see this thing I think just like Neo, the Exora's setting also tuned differently than Waja CPS since it's need to pull a lot of load.. Added on April 16, 2009, 7:45 pmya i think the Exora will definitely have a different setting compared to our Waja or gen2 cps units. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Apr 16 2009, 07:45 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 11:26 PM
congrats sinoffire. welcome to the club.
btw, our youngest brother, the exora seems nice n roomy n height is pretty good. the third row seats i reserve my comments. i didn't see the engine compartment because its closed up and lazy to pull the covers open.. haha.. i noticed there are special countour like wallpaper on the dashboard. looks neat on the display and dashboard. the steering wheel needs a more robust look though... it looks weird with the 3 spoke design... |
Apr 17 2009, 06:49 PM
breaking-in the engine. nice topic to discuss. rev it kao kao la..
but make sure whatever it is, make sure you do the 1k service on the dot. no matter how good the engine, there will be metal shavings. its not good for the shavings to be inside the engine. i know one thread that they open up the oil filter during the 1k service. the metal shavings are a lot! very very critical to do the first 1k service. |
Apr 17 2009, 09:18 PM
yep i think its the same thread we're talking abt.
Apr 17 2009, 11:35 PM
zenwarlord, u have a point. but being a brand new engine, it could have the effect of the metal shavings there also. plus, its rather quite fine shavings there.
anyhow, its good to know that the filter works.. haha.. any engine is a nice engine when its cleaned thoroughly. |
Apr 17 2009, 11:53 PM
i went to have a look but they didn't open up the engine cover.. and it was too late already.. haha.. will check it out on the next visit.
Apr 18 2009, 06:48 PM
welcome terminatorkun.
Apr 19 2009, 07:39 AM
i got the same airbox but its located just before the air filter. does you guys CPS have it too? mine is a smaller one though... i wonder wat is it also...
Added on April 19, 2009, 7:41 amby the way, wat are those aluminium foiled bits and pieces in the background? the power steering rack / exhaust heatshield? This post has been edited by jctasoga: Apr 19 2009, 07:41 AM |
Apr 19 2009, 08:55 AM
ah..i see.. maybe can remove it if it serves no purpose. save a few grams of weight..
thanks for info pearjar |
Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM
i just went by another exora preview in carrefour BP. how come there isn't a button on the auto shift? u can just literally pull the gear stick from p to gear 2 without any buttons or safety release.. i tot it would be weird without the button thingy? too dangerous if u where driving and accidentally selected the wrong gears ie from D to R...
Apr 20 2009, 06:23 PM
kuca:
got difference? it was a showcar only.. no test by starting engine yet. jimmy: but even with gated shift also shouldn't be like tat wat... imagine kids moving around and touching the panels accidentally... by the way, forgot to add tat the exora is a left handed signals too.. hehehe.. like the waja.. |
Apr 20 2009, 09:49 PM
congrats bro.
Apr 21 2009, 06:48 PM
Apr 24 2009, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 24 2009, 03:15 PM) Bought me self micro fiber cleaning cloth.. tried to clean some dirt and sand on my car without water no scratch at all the dirt and sand completely trap inside the cloth not like those normal cloth.. would recommend it you guys out there.. its not recommended to do it without water. need to rinse first to get the loose sands away from paintwork. microfiber used to clean the water away from the paintwork only. careful after the sand trap inside. if u clean the whole car with it, u will add scratches without knowing it. if ur car is black like mine, u will definitely regret doing it without water... hehehe.. a word of caution my fren. |
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:23 AM |