8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

lgs
post May 14 2009, 01:14 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 14 2009, 10:49 AM)
The km/l meter is just estimation. nod.gif
Already finish my engine oil stock, need to get re-stock if there's cheap engine oil like before (RM79 for fully synthetic Shell Ultra) sweat.gif
Nope. But some SC wants you to use their oil to get more profit.
RM79 ?? where ? shocking.gif

know which SC in PJ/Subang area allowed to bring own engine oil ? laugh.gif
lgs
post May 15 2009, 08:00 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 14 2009, 04:01 PM)
There's a promotion when I bought mine. RM601 for a sets of spring and damper (absorber).
Still can fetch 4 people ?

I afraid after Gen2 CPS putting R3 absorber and Spring , front lips will drop as there were so many shooping centre's slope is so.......................

QUOTE(ezwann @ May 15 2009, 01:52 AM)
going to buy the 5-40m shell tomorrow  rclxms.gif  today went to SC Mutiara Damansara kenot entertain me...need to book, which is next week on tuesday...huwaa full already huhu
Mutiara Damansara allowed us to bring own engine oil ? drool.gif

QUOTE(avanray @ May 15 2009, 01:37 AM)
what is lotus handling actually?is it the steering or the suspension?just dont get it which one was tuned by lotus
As it said , just the tuning part of handling which is overall thingy.

This post has been edited by lgs: May 15 2009, 08:02 AM
lgs
post May 18 2009, 06:28 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ May 18 2009, 11:10 AM)
went for 10k service yesterday...bring own shell full syn oil but they refuse....they said after 3rd service only can bring own oil huhu so another 3 month i guess...but i still serviced with the shop shell full syn 5-40w...if off aircond can feel the different...with aircond like almost the same..sooo smoooth...first time using full syn expensive one....last time use bardahl full syn no different with other semi syn.  rclxms.gif
Because first 3 service free labour ,if you bring your own engine oil , they earn "peanut" only tongue.gif

Btw which service centre is that ? can bring own engine oil rclxms.gif
lgs
post May 18 2009, 11:19 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ May 18 2009, 06:58 PM)
Siang Hin Seremban
Sin Siang Hin ?

QUOTE(avanray @ May 18 2009, 07:52 PM)
the pivot voltage stabilizer important ka?anyone using?whats the main function?
As the name said , stabilize the voltage of your car/battery smile.gif

QUOTE(avanray @ May 18 2009, 10:24 PM)
thanks sphirot...the high performance cable and iridium spark plug how much ya?any specific brand recommended?can pasang sendiri tat one?
Cable I will recommend wait for R3.

Denso Iridium Spark Plug not bad , I used to use IK20 in my AE111.

Drop in Ail Filter ,
Durable aftermarket drop in = K&N RM2x0 and every 20k millege wash it yourself using K&N Cleaner set (RM65-RM80 per bottle ,can use 6 times ,lifetime usage )
Performance Drop In can try HKS ( around 30k usage ? )
Normal use Original Air Filter RM25 (change every 20k or 30k whistling.gif )
lgs
post May 22 2009, 01:41 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

if u wnt more powerful pls mod it tongue.gif ,else its just a street car smile.gif not street racing tongue.gif
lgs
post May 23 2009, 10:09 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 22 2009, 06:51 PM)
i'm happy to say that the shell fully synthetic 5-40w increased travelling KMs per tank (better FC). i've just done my 5k service abt 2 weeks back.

normally my 1 full tank of waja petrol can only reach 480kms. now i've reached 480kms but still got last 1/4 tank to go. i don't travel a lot just abt 40-50kms per day. jam a bit in the morning traffic.

my early conclusion is that the 5-40w is definitely better in helping the FC of my waja cps. previously my 1k service using syntium 800 (should be 10-40w) if not mistaken.

i will continue to monitor the FC for a few more tank before updating here.

edited: just pump fuel just now. 507kms.. +27kms difference.. not bad.  thumbup.gif
Syntium 800 4L should be 15W50 which current I am using shakehead.gif , wanna change to Syntium 3000 4L or Shell Ultra Fully Sync 5w40 during my next service thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lgs
post May 25 2009, 01:25 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I heard Perdana stop already , and slowing down for Gen2/Waja CPS production line , how far its true no one know.. , but as of to date, you still able to get Perdana 08 model and Gen2 / Waja CPS 09 smile.gif

QUOTE(radd @ May 24 2009, 11:32 PM)
so long i havent join discussion here. V3 already, congrats! (sorry if it is to late.. haha). so happy to see many cps on the road currently.

weh, im very disappointed with my window la. my driver & front passenger side window dropped for several times. i already refer the problem to PESC for 3 times but the problem still exist.

anyone have solution for this problem? can just add glue at it?

im sick of keep going to sc. especially after having bad experience at mutiara, damn. they just put the window back to its position, which i can do it by myself. but after sometimes the window will drop again. come on la, my car is just 1 year old, but i have to open the door each time for paying toll?
Did you try PE COE SC or PE PJ Section 13 SC ?

This post has been edited by lgs: May 25 2009, 01:26 AM
lgs
post May 26 2009, 08:21 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ May 25 2009, 11:06 PM)
sporty looks ma...compare to waja..waja looks..ordinary....anyway...looks can be modified..thts wat i alwiz think off......i love waja interior...most of the time we will b inside the car rather thn outside ....so...thts y i choose waja...
HeHe , as I said tongue.gif

Super Comfort and Good performance = Waja CPS
Sporty look and acceptable comfort , Good performance = Gen2 CPS
Super Sporty look, Good performance = Satria Neo CPS
Budget family 1.6 car = Persona Campro IAFM

Performance Campro cannot fight with CPS
Comfort wise.. hmm... Persona backseat very straight , Gen2 backseat nicer to seat but will kena head if you too tall (>180cm) , Satria Neo no need to say loh ...
Waja the best in comfort .
Boot size .. I think Waja and Persona is best , Gen2 still acceptable , Satria Neo small .

QUOTE(avanray @ May 26 2009, 05:31 PM)
hi guys already mod tu ram ignition coil,quadcore 10mm cable and ngk iridium sp.performance wise can really tell coz the car mmg quite fast already but one thing for sure the fc is improving. thumbup.gif

Added on May 26, 2009, 5:31 pmtypo *cant really tell
Wah.. thts fast .. already mod ? if can please go dyno and show the result laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: May 26 2009, 08:25 PM
lgs
post May 26 2009, 10:51 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 26 2009, 10:44 PM)
So, what's your FC now? Is it bcz of the coils or other stuffs u added like the iridium?  hmm.gif

whistling.gif I would go for Waja if not for the price~
But I do enjoy my Gen2..the leather's cool, dash is nice too..and especially the meter (colour is the white!!)!  drool.gif
Sometimes I wonder why I didnt go for Waja since that time discount is like 1k more which make the difference become 3k only ,but than I do enjoy the sporty look drool.gif .

by the way my Gen2 CPS FC maintain at 0.165/km , heavy right foot though ,how about urs ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: May 26 2009, 11:06 PM
lgs
post May 27 2009, 03:48 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(radd @ May 27 2009, 01:51 PM)
never try before. thanks for your info, pj sc very near from my office. they do service on weekdays? need to book or not?

my car already past 1 year, and i havent got cert or anything as a proof that 1 have 5 year warranty, other than printed at plate holder. does this mean that i hv to pay if i send to pesc to repair my window?
u ask them to do or they do it by themselves? sorry to say, i really have bad impression of mutiara sc.
Your car by standard come with 2 years warranty... , another 3 yrs will have a cert ,call helpdesk and ask about it .

Better call b4 u go else... whistling.gif
lgs
post May 27 2009, 09:05 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(imstef @ May 27 2009, 07:22 PM)
ho~

i've decided to get a Gen2 CPS soon...

anyway, how do you guy think that this car if compare to MyVi in term of  comfort?

cos i had a bad experience with myvi for long journey.. say from JB to penang... my back side is like .. going to patah like that...
but city drive wise.. myvi is good to drive

so i just curious will the gen2 cps better in comfort than myvi...
i tested drive the cps but not really can feel it cos it was just a short test drive ma~
I tested both car , and my answer is Gen2 CPS all the way thumbup.gif

Gen2 safetint a bit not enough for me =.= , plan to installed Ecotint RayBarrier + 4 Mil Security Film this week ...

This post has been edited by lgs: May 27 2009, 09:08 PM
lgs
post May 28 2009, 01:28 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ May 27 2009, 10:06 PM)
Its memang confirmed that waja cps got RM3k discount this month and its 2009 model. Dunno whether the offer will continue on till next month or not. Just got mine about 1 week ago (manual version). The car cost about RM57.6k OTR after 3k discount and minus 55%NCB from insurance.

Dun think that there is any difference between 2008 and 2009 other than manufacturing date. Anyway 2008 stock finish di

Added on May 27, 2009, 10:10 pm
Where are you getting Ecotint Raybarrier and how much?

I am planning to install mine as well and the price i got from Amuro ray from automotive garage is about RM1250 k plus 300 with 4mil security film. The shop is located at USJ 9.

The infrared series is about RM988 + 300 for security film. Will decide at the shop this weekend.
Amuro Ray quote me RM1650 include security film and tear off the previous tinted film ... , will be going to do on Saturday , you get the quota with the price of 1550 only ? unsure.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 28 2009, 10:57 AM)
Agreed with you. I also prefer to drive my dad Myvi for around town driving. Waja is harder to manouver around tight spaces.
hmm.. I think Myvi/Gen2 shld be easier to move compare with Waja , since Waja is bigger which is cater for comfort .

This post has been edited by lgs: May 28 2009, 01:36 PM
lgs
post May 29 2009, 10:29 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

10000km service ?

only engine oil ,oil filter and perhaps gasket plug only...
lgs
post May 31 2009, 09:23 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 30 2009, 08:23 PM)
thank you for sharing...looking forward to hear more testimony.hehe.btw,just want to know how you ppl drag your car...do you rev until redline or shift after 4-5k on the 1st gear?bcoz i notice that the cps 2nd gear and 3rd gear is stronger than the 1st gear.so reving 1st gear till redline or shift after 4-5k is better?bcoz in my opinion better get to the 2nd gear faster rather than reving additional 1k on the 1st gear to get faster acceleration.
1st gear .. for me , I dont rev more then 5k ..

QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 30 2009, 08:50 PM)
yay. got my gen-2 cps today! the car still virgin so i rode her gently. slow like a sloth. lol.

anyway, can autolock fit in nicely on the brake pedal? I have the imitation one but it couldnt fit! So i wonder if the original one will have the same problem.

How about stoplock? have to buy the one for airbag rite?
Welcome welcome MT or AT ?
I use T-REX icon_rolleyes.gif .

Yes ,you need to buy those which is for airbag steering.

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 31 2009, 12:57 AM)
add me
neo cps black color.
got my baby yesterday~
Welcome welcome ~ Neo CPS thumbup.gif
lgs
post May 31 2009, 05:21 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ May 31 2009, 01:58 PM)
haha neo cps. nice. btw since there's discount for waja cps, any chance for gen2cps getting discount too?

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:33 pmhey gen2 cps owners...just wondering if your cars come equipped with captor?
Gen2 CPS having 3k discount as well .

Gen2 and Waja both dont have Captor these days...
lgs
post Jun 1 2009, 10:14 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jun 1 2009, 09:42 PM)
did you get discount when you get your car?
For current Gen2/Waja CPS is having 3-3.5k discount

Interest Rate 5 yrs = 3.5% , 7 yrs = 3.65%

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jun 1 2009, 08:16 PM)
i think this is the right 2 place 2 ask this, never posted here b4..

i probably gonna get a car by the end of this yr, n wit a budget of 60k, the waja cps has pretty much everythin i want in a car.. reasonably spacious inside, big boot, quite nice engine, i like the looks of the interior, 2 airbags, abs n ebd, remote trunk release, cruise control etc.. all that 4 only 60k, n now theres also more discounts offered by dealers coz its not very saleable.. only thing wrong wit it, which is obvious 2 me, is the slightly outdated exterior looks..

ok, since ive never had any experienced wit the newer generations waja (campro n campro cps ones, i only driven the mitsu engines waja's b4, n thought it was quite ok), i would like 2 ask current cps owners, especially waja cps owners, how is it?? is it worth buying a new waja or juz gettin a 2nd hand mitsu engine ones would be sufficient enough?? also, ive seen quite a few modded waja's wit a 4g92 mivec engines advertised in classifieds.. any comment on those?? which one would be better??
Go for Waja CPS , believe you wouldnt regret , plan to help my parents get one AT soon blush.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Jun 1 2009, 10:16 PM
lgs
post Jun 1 2009, 10:24 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jun 1 2009, 10:18 PM)
i see... only in  selected proton showrooms or in every showroom? waja and gen2 cps really not selling well ar..
Persona and Saga still the most affordable 4 door family car with economy pricing which show a high demand in Malaysia .

Go to Proton Edar showroom , guess all offering 3k discount the minimum for Gen2/Waja CPS smile.gif .

This post has been edited by lgs: Jun 1 2009, 10:26 PM
lgs
post Jun 1 2009, 11:23 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just did my ecotint RB + 4 Mil security film on windows that day .

Very tempting to get R3 Rear strut bar and lower arm bar for my Gen2 , anyone have good pricing ?
lgs
post Jun 2 2009, 12:17 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jun 1 2009, 11:58 PM)
yup, right now juz considering my options, 4 my budget i list down the cars that i could get, n then study each of em very thoroughly.. n then, i find that, rather surprisingly, the waja cps meets most of my criterias than all the other cars in my list.. b4, i was really into the idea of gettin a persona.. then recently i had a chance of driving one, n i find that alot bout the car that i dislike.. i want one wit an autobox, n i feel that the combination of the auto + campro engine is pretty much gutless!! (sorry persona owners here, its juz my opinion).. quite a heavy fuel guzzler too.. then i find out that since the waja is not flying out of the showrooms as proton expected it to, a lot of dealers r offering huge discounts on their old waja cps stocks, up to rm3000, n im sure i could still push it further if i try haggling more.. i want sumthin reasonaly spacious inside, coz eventhough im still a bachelor, i still want sumthin that i could ferry around my family when we get 2gether.. i want a big boot too, n i want airbags n abs, all of which the waja cps has.. i also want autocruise (i never had one b4, so wanna find a car that has tongue.gif), n also remote boot release.. then, ive researched around on test drives done by people on the net, n most of em r giving good feedbacks saying the new engine is much eager n much more fun 2 drive than the normal campro.. pickup n handling's good too according 2 em, which is sumthin i definitely want.. by any means, i dont drive fast, but i do want the occasional petal 2 the metal feeling when the mood takes me.. but like u said travis, its an old design, due 4 replacement very soon, n compared 2 its siblings, it really looks outdated.. but i think i can live wit the looks, its not that bad.. a bit touch up here n there, some minor bodykit would make it look fresh again.. i really like the interior too.. always been a fan of the waja's dash design, even when it 1st came out yrs ago.. yes, the plastics n leather quality is still cheapo, but the color combination gives it a bit of luxury feel, plus that gated gearshift is always good in my book..

so current owners, any comment bout ur cars?? maintenance?? any major issue?? any probs?? FC?? feedbacks r very much appreciated, please n thank u.. thumbup.gif
cool!! demand 4 discount thumbup.gif
Now no more old stock ,Previously 2008 stock Waja CPS 4k discount Gen2 3k discount , than Government give RM625 laugh.gif .

Now selling 2009 stock ,Gen2 CPS 3k discount ,Waja CPS can get 3.5k discount .

I am currently driving Gen2 CPS MT , very satisfy with it ,the only down side is SC giving me the Semi Sync 15w50 macam very limit the engine ,going to use 5w40 Fully Sync next service ( Shell Ultra / Petronas 3000)

I would say the only issue which I am still facing for my Gen2 CPS for current are :
CD Player no MP3 function =.= , ticket logged to I Care
Rear window got wind sound above 110km/h , still yet to be solve by Proton COE .
lgs
post Jun 2 2009, 09:30 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:59 AM)
huh?? no mp3 function ah??.. sure o not?? hmm.gif ....15w50 is really heavy.....i think even 5w30 is ok for cps...
PROTON INSTALLED WRONGLY FOR ME cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 2 2009, 04:19 AM)
Just got my Gen2 CPS ... walao the SC really make me pay a lot money. donno con me or what

after loan approve, hav to pay downpayment 4788. Paid 2000 cash during sign agreement. Then balance rm1788 I pay when i took my car today. The agent told me will give me discount since i waited 1 mth+ n got many delay problem

At the end, he say insurance hav to topup rm300, and mine is gen2 cps XTRA coz CIMB dunno use what full loan so need topup RM600.
So total is rm2688. At the end the "discount" my agent told me will reduce to RM2082

Dont know why suddenly got the RM300 + RM600 come out. Haiz .. at the end, have to pay more than the remaining d/p RM1788 left instead of discount. Anyone encounter this before ? unsure.gif

Justnow tried to tarik my car till almost redline ... then got burning smell lol

Will try test my car further n let u guys know notworthy.gif
Why so many extra extra one ? your agent is new staff or he just act blur before u sign the hire purchase unsure.gif ?

QUOTE(beez @ Jun 2 2009, 04:44 AM)
hi all

finally i received my car last 2 weeks. Its a gen2 cps auto with tranquility black color! So far the car has undergo a 1000km service yesterday. I want to keep it stock for a while, and when I say 'a while' it depends on my mood and the health of my wallet. Its already tinted when I got it, but the color is not my cup of tea. Oh well I guess since it has a cert saying its JPJ approved its good enough.

One thing that freaks me out is that when my car was about 300km mileage, while my dad was driving it slowly at my housing area, suddenly the engine died, just like that! Tried to start but failed. Luckily it happened not at main road, but still there are cars and motorcycles using it.

End up calling i-care number, they came and do a quick check. They said there was some this fuse-thing which had burnt and caused problem to wiring. The fuse was being somewhat being 'tightened' too hard during installation that it causes shock to the electrical wiring. Failed QC i guess. So they replaced the fuse now and then and my dad sent the car to SC the next morning to do thorough checking on the car wiring plus some 'hot and spicy souvenirs' for the Proton mechanics and my salesgirl who process my car.  tongue.gif

Now so far my car is serving me excellently and I am quite satisfied with it. It feels normal in town driving, but when I drove it back from KL to KB last week, the feeling is great! Especially when the cps kicks in.  rclxms.gif
The tinted tak boleh pakai punya sweat.gif macam no effect but colour only , I tear it off after a while ,now re-tint with Ecotint Ray Barrier + 4 Mil Security Film at 4 side window.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0511sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:40 PM