8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

lgs
post Apr 13 2009, 04:41 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

hmm.. I plan to wax my car exterior and take care my leather seat , any good recommandation ?

is turtle wax and turtle wax leather cleaner and good choice ?

btw what's recommendation for car wash ?
lgs
post Apr 13 2009, 09:00 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 13 2009, 06:52 PM)
What I'm using now, P&G carwash, Turtle wax quick detailer, turtle wax leather cleaner. Wax n polish I ent to shop, too lazy to DIY.
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 13 2009, 07:05 PM)
i'm using kit car wash. meguiars quick detailer n leather+conditioner. occasionally when i'm super good mood, i will clay, polish n wax the car. so far, i've not done full detail yet coz very lazy suddenly.. haha.. tongue.gif
Turtle wax quick detailer, turtle wax leather cleaner

What is wax quick detailer ? different from wax ?

leather cleaner is after vacum the leather seat just wipe the chair with it ,izzit ? blush.gif
lgs
post Apr 13 2009, 09:10 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 13 2009, 07:28 PM)
Please help me!!! icon_question.gif

Still pening which car I want to buy...proton gen2 cps or proton persona or myvi

To gen2 cps owner do you think the quality of this car good or bad....it is quality better than old gen2 generation....my fren said gen2 have many problem....

how about fuel consumption which one better cps engine or iafm engine....if persona equipped with cps engine I will buy this car but unfortunately it comes with iafm....arghhh....heard that fc for iafm engine are not good.....my sister own waja cps and I like the performance of this engine...I also like waja cps but my salary only rm3000 and currently working at kuching....all item at sarawak are expensive....

already 2 week think about which car to buy....I dont like myvi but proton quality made me in dilemma....

So I hope all of you can give me comment and opinion about car I mention above...thank you... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

If I buy gen2 cps I will join this thread...already read this thread for half year...
Persona back seat very straight blink.gif .

Performance wise IAFM Engine cannot fight with CPS.

Comfort wise I think Waja CPS beat it down .

Handling and Sporty wise I think Gen2 CPS look the best among Persona , Gen2 , Waja .

QC Wise , I dont denied Proton QC a bit sweat.gif but Perodua not perfect either smile.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 13 2009, 09:11 PM
lgs
post Apr 14 2009, 09:46 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

my windscreen got like a super mini small hole == , like hit by small rock.. any way to fixed it ?

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 14 2009, 09:47 PM
lgs
post Apr 15 2009, 12:57 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 14 2009, 11:52 PM)
doktor cermin.... if too risky.. go buy windscreen insurance then change the whole windscreen.

u mean the a hole or a mini crack? a hole means wind can go through already leh... super dangerous...
eh , not hole , mini crack/bengkak ,lol

doktor cermin apa tu ? can buy and self do ?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 15 2009, 12:58 AM
lgs
post Apr 15 2009, 03:07 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just bought turtle wax leather cleaner and conditioner (spray type) RM25.90
lgs
post Apr 21 2009, 05:32 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I am interested to get Gen2 MME rims.. dunno still available a not.. lol
lgs
post Apr 22 2009, 12:58 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 21 2009, 05:46 PM)
got bro..just go to Proton parts shoppe...RM300 per piece...
Wah , so exp cry.gif , tml give R3 a call and ask..
lgs
post Apr 22 2009, 10:30 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 22 2009, 02:03 AM)
hahah...taken but still have can mod "quitely"...hahah..bro..will try tt again with u wen im down in kl ok.....just came back frm overseas trip now resides back in ipoh for a while...

ur fiance good la...allows u to mod..somore she is sporthing about it...hahaha..my rims..come..join me..u poison me make me regret i din take mt...

Added on April 22, 2009, 2:16 am
try find enkei rg model..is almost similar to gen2 mme edition rims...
enkey rg ? I cant find the photo online.... 16" as well ?

lgs
post Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I will go for CPS 1.8 if there is one tongue.gif , but so far there is none , so I have make up my mind last month to go for Gen2 CPS 1.6 , and now I am a driver of new car .
lgs
post Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 22 2009, 10:55 PM)
R3 rims use tyres with 195 width, which will make it harder to find such size as normally 16" tyre has 205 width.
Ya , probably is because their 16inch only 6.5 == , I think can put in 205 but might be a bit float .

QUOTE(pearjar @ Apr 23 2009, 02:32 PM)
Install daaaa..... brows.gif  brows.gif LCP + r3 cable, iriduim plug +10w30 oil.....

Result...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif After complete service, the foreman test drive my car.. Me sit beside... Peh, easily reach red line.... But had to slow down after a while because saw JPJ car ronda2 at airport area.... sweat.gif

p/s: Need to upgrade brake system loo... Fast2 very scary.. Maybe Trestor Advantage Breakpad + PRO RS High Performance Brake Hose Kit... biggrin.gif
Bro good mod thumbup.gif ,dnt wanna dyno ? whistling.gif
lgs
post Apr 24 2009, 12:13 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 24 2009, 01:50 AM)
More n more ppl going for gen2 cps. I also tempted sweat.gif
Lets join me , I just got my car for 2 months , and I can tell you the MT 3rd Gear and 4rd Gear is so so so fun brows.gif

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 24 2009, 06:08 AM)
You are same with me...loan already approved..need to wait about 2 weeks then can get my car....unfortunately my car will be shipped to kuching on 3 mei...now everyday read story,watch picture about gen2 cps at paultan.....arghhhh.....

Added on April 24, 2009, 6:15 am

I will recommend you to buy waja if you able to pay installment....just add a few thousand ringgit and you can get a bigger car then you can modified front lamp to black bezel style and rear brake lamp change to bmw style lamp.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif next add bodykit.....I will do that if I buy waja....but already buy gen2 cps....
Waja = More Comfort,HID+Electronic Folded Mirror (extra 4k) and Internal Classic Style , External I prefer 4G18 Waja look .

Gen2 = Comfort wise OK for me , and Internal External also Sporty Style! laugh.gif

Satria Neo = Too small for me + no arm rest + less space put stuff sweat.gif , 2 door only but internal external super sporty style rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Apr 24 2009, 12:06 PM)
Exact reason why I couldn't see other options..straight away go for Gen2. 
thumbup.gif I agree , but when R3 wanna come out with Gen2 CPS Exhaust ....? doh.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 24 2009, 12:30 PM
lgs
post Apr 25 2009, 08:52 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 25 2009, 12:48 AM)
So today i test drove the gen2 cps auto after found a test car in Proton COE at USJ.

The only gripe i found is the poor rear visibility which makes reversing tricky. Maybe adding a rear camera should help, how nice if proton supplied one as standard for the gen2.

Apart of that, love the car alot, esp the ride and handling. Able to absorb bumps very well with stock springs (unlike my myvi which crashes instead), CPS engine did not dissapoint and love the performance despite its an auto.

I really considering one now as it meet my budget and requirements. Just that my myvi still new and i still on job hunting mode. Maybe few months later..... sweat.gif
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 25 2009, 01:13 AM)
Should try the MT ver also... brows.gif
Test drive car usually is AT smile.gif
lgs
post Apr 27 2009, 01:07 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

talk about coil mats ah.. why Proton dnt give those rubber mats ady == , feel like getting a R3 rubber mat and put inside .. aiks..
lgs
post Apr 30 2009, 12:30 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 29 2009, 04:24 PM)
500!!thats alot maaa...normal rate RM100

but todays..not many ppl buying cps...they buy persona,saga or now exora...they said gen2 n especially waja cps mahal..me during booking...ppl crazy buying persona...i kureng on persona..lowroof..hantuk my head few times..luckily waja got cps...else end up buying gen2 cps..
EON charge me RM500 for booking also sweat.gif

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 29 2009, 06:17 PM)
Same opinion with me....I buy gen2 cps because of the engine....if persona comes with cps I will buy persona...

Added on April 29, 2009, 6:20 pmHope what my SA said true...can get the car in 2 weeks....can't wait anymore.....
Super Comfort and Good performance = Waja CPS
Sporty look and acceptable comfort , Good performance = Gen2 CPS
Super Sporty look, Good performance = Satria Neo CPS

Persona ..
Performance cannot fight with CPS
Sporty look.. hmm...
Comfort wise.. hmm... I dont like the backseat , very straight doh.gif , Gen2 backseat nicer to seat but will kena head if you too tall doh.gif , Satria Neo no need to say loh ...
Waja the best in comfort .
Boot size .. I think Waja quite big also .

but the price is RM56800 lah , for people who want family car , big boot and
dont willing to pay RM64888 for comfort (Waja CPS)
dont want sport look car RM60xxx (Gen2 CPS / Satria Neo CPS) .
or really like Personal look

Its the best option wink.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 29 2009, 08:08 PM)
lordragos, dateline pls.. haha.. wanna save up money for it. maybe get rays engineering stuff... lightweight rims.. hehehe..

heard it costs rm4-5k just for the rims alone..
Can try halfcut shop , lol , but its good rim thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 30 2009, 12:33 AM
lgs
post May 1 2009, 09:46 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Apr 30 2009, 04:47 PM)
You got the MME rims right bro!  notworthy.gif
The ULW, I hope can get in the design of the MME~  drool.gif

Oh btw, juz a question to everyone..

Is the ULW (Ultra Light Weight) rims as strong or stronger than normal OEM rims?
I worry that since they're so d@mn light that if masuk lubang oni straight masuk workshop d~  whistling.gif
Japanese ULW surely stronger than local OEM those rolleyes.gif
lgs
post May 4 2009, 02:26 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Heard that Gen2/Waja CPS 2009 model got 3k discount now ,lol.. anyone heard of it ?

lgs
post May 5 2009, 05:50 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ May 5 2009, 01:24 PM)
Yeah.....call my SA and I will get 2k discount..... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif no need to pay downpayment.....
Auto or Manual woh ? smile.gif
lgs
post May 6 2009, 11:32 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ May 5 2009, 06:44 PM)
Manual....feel the power of cps.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I am driving Gen 2 CPS M also

QUOTE(attention @ May 5 2009, 07:36 PM)
after following the thread... very very long...

I found that waja cps is more preferable in lyn here, why so seldom ppl talk about gen2 cps one? I'm actually wooed to own a gen2 cps like you guy, but i wonder that all the problems that are encountered on a waja cps ARE applicable to gen2 cps?

anyone to clarify this?

if tonight have no nightmare, then this weekend will go to the sa and BOOKING...

lol
My Gen2 ok for now ,but got 1 issue , over 110km/h , rear left window got wind sound , EON will ordered part and replace the part for me soon.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 5 2009, 08:32 PM)
Well, Waja is a more practical car..
It's designed to be a family sedan, so it's a practical vehicle and with CPS and Lotus, it's turned into a sporty sedan~  brows.gif  Besides, it's already a proven product frm Proton (after so many screw ups!)..so you don't have to worry much bout problems..

Gen2, is designed to be a sporty hatchback.. So, that's why there's the low roof line for rear passengers.. It's also designed to be sporty, thus making it not as comfortable as the Waja.. There are complaints of the rear passenger seats being too vertical (even my daddy and bro complained) but I feel it's juz due to the headrest..

So far, no critical problems with my Gen2 (fingers crossed).. Both cars are different, juz the engine and GB is the same I guess..  hmm.gif

I think my Gen2 CPS' FC sucks leh! Recently went to Penang jln-jln makan angin.. Pump full tank once got onto PLUS.. When reach Penang 1/4 tank left.. While everyone else got at least 1/2 tank left (even my aunt's Waja)..
Malam go Gurney jln-jln, then next morning empty d~ So pump RM50 to keep me moving in Penang then the next day balik KL d.. Before balik, top up to full tank with RM29.. Stopped at Taiping for lunch.. Then when reach Subang for dinner 1/4 tank left.. Other cars, as usual still got 1/2 tank~  sweat.gif
CPS FC is depend on your right foot and gear , my FC average is 0.16 ,sometimes might go up to 0.18 sweat.gif

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 5 2009, 08:59 PM)
went to proton showroom just now, omg the neo cps cabin space so small and also the boot =.='' the best part is it costs a whopping 60k laugh.gif
backseat totally straight and not comfortable with that, but ok la u want sporty, u get the sporty feeling haha

and gen2 back headrest room not high lor. 1 thing slightly different the gen2 compare with persona is the seat. somehow i think the back seats for persona is much more straight than gen2, anyone notice?

GRRRRRRRR, how i wish they come out with persona CPS brows.gif
Super Comfort and Good performance = Waja CPS
Sporty look and acceptable comfort , Good performance = Gen2 CPS
Super Sporty look, Good performance = Satria Neo CPS

Persona ..Performance cannot fight with CPS
Comfort wise.. hmm... Persona backseat very straight doh.gif , Gen2 backseat nicer to seat but will kena head if you too tall doh.gif , Satria Neo no need to say loh ...
Waja the best in comfort .
Boot size .. I think waja and Persona is best , Gen2 still acceptable , Satria Neo small ==
lgs
post May 6 2009, 03:58 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ May 6 2009, 11:34 AM)
Welcome new members...  icon_rolleyes.gif  wah.. driving Waja will look like uncle.. but if uncle drive a Gen2 then, what you can that uncle.. Ah Boy?   whistling.gif not heart feeling la ok.. joking only..

BTW, I'm getting older that's why I choose Waja instead of Gen2.. tongue.gif errr.. why there's still people keep on posting in the old thread..?  rclxub.gif
Waja very nice to seat brows.gif , now 3k discount good deal for those who wanna buy car .

QUOTE(avanray @ May 6 2009, 03:54 PM)
why they have not put me in the list?sob sob
gen2 cps Avanray-hibiscus tea-3942-mt
Try pm TS just in case he overlook sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: May 6 2009, 03:58 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:58 AM