Sometimes you guys can get a little too serious about movies...
Movies The MISSION:IMPOSSIBLE Discussion Thread, Mission: Impossible - Fallout
Dec 19 2011, 05:53 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Sometimes you guys can get a little too serious about movies... |
Dec 19 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 19 2011, 05:57 PM) I missed that! Oh well... everyone has their own opinion... just don't turn into a fight... I still remember Clash of the Titans This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 19 2011, 06:07 PM |
Dec 19 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM) I can't even catch up on that one... let alone even write my own review... Next year definitely the one that gets the most attention will be The Dark Knight Rises for sure... even know I can't even write anything much except if there are any news source, I'll just post it there... Added on December 19, 2011, 7:10 pm QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 19 2011, 07:00 PM) Nay, everyone just had their own view and perceptions. You have your reasons and they are good...Some will like it, some might not. Nothing can satisfy 100% of the community. I'm one of those that dislike it Just that... I get a little This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 19 2011, 07:10 PM |
Dec 20 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 19 2011, 11:57 PM) different ppl have different opinion, some like it some don't. I personally am disappointing in it because i've been looking forward to it. if u go to watch it, just don't have high expectations or else u'll feel the same way as I do. a bit of spoiler again, just a bit, don't see it if u r going to watch it in cinema: It's just a source of entertainment - getting too serious also not healthy. Later heart-attack how? SPOILER WARNING!!!!!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyway, of course we must be serious about movies because WE PAY FOR IT and it ain't cheap There are many movies we all have high expectations but I would rather have low expectations than just getting all rile up and then at the end of it, spoil one's mood and getting into that unhappy mood also will spoil many things as well... might spark into an argument instead of a discussion (I have seen my fair share here...) Well - year end soon. Next year a whole lot of other movies coming out as well. Few I can't wait to watch as well... |
Dec 20 2011, 10:41 AM
Dec 20 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 20 2011, 10:53 AM) Haha no lah. That was explained. I'm just wondering how BMW got a working unit. Plus that emergency warning is also a built in feature in the car. From what BMW explained in their site. Well... that is why its called "Mission: Impossible" Which I can create a comic book page and have the IMF team look at the BMW and say "NO WAY!!!" with Tom Cruise's Troll Face. |
Dec 21 2011, 02:13 AM
Dec 21 2011, 10:36 AM
Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 21 2011, 11:13 AM) Actual pain only comes or rather portrayed in the last scene Kremlin and Dubai doesn't justify his injury Heck it's "Impossible" for starters. The opening from Agent Hannaway already shows that "impossible" is the correct term and expectation for the movie. haha » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 21 2011, 11:26 AM |
Dec 21 2011, 11:26 AM
Dec 21 2011, 11:39 AM
Dec 22 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 22 2011, 10:37 PM) I disagree that this and the third are similar in tone. While I agree that Hoffman is a far superior villain (the best in the series) but there is very little doubt in my mind that Bird is a far superior action director. The time he takes to allow his set-pieces to 'breathe' and escalate such as the sequence at the skyscrapper and the car factory is something Abrams has never been good at (not a knock at Abrams). I felt not a "single" villain is really memorable at all in the entire series even...But in terms of the style each director take on the series, to each of them they have certain quality that is good and bad as well. |
Dec 25 2011, 02:16 AM
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:12 AM |