Kyoyagami
post Dec 20 2011, 10:53 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 20 2011, 10:41 AM)
From the Dubai fellow he got in touch with...  brows.gif
Haha no lah. That was explained. I'm just wondering how BMW got a working unit. Plus that emergency warning is also a built in feature in the car. From what BMW explained in their site.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 20 2011, 02:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Subtitle, i'd say has that problem. but I came in for the screen and the sound. The sound is what vowed me.

Now I must press on to second viewing at GSC Maxx to test that hall meself.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 21 2011, 12:33 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sadly, the only movie next shot in IMAX, is Dark Knight Rises. And that's half a year away.

Lets not consider the remastered 3D Imax movies please.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 23 2011, 06:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 22 2011, 10:58 PM)
Maybe I'm due a viewing of III again, but from what I remember there wasn't nothing wrong with the action in III. The Burj Khalifa sequence is an exception, as I'm sure Bird utilized the IMAX cameras to capture the sense of vertigo that most other movies fail to adequately reproduce. He succeeds. But the Vatican sequence in III, while not serving up the high-rise spectacle of the Burj scene, is still a mightily cool sequence in itself that rivals the entire Dubai sequence in IV. The bridge attack scene was also pretty terrific. Very nicely shot.
MI 3 tonight on TV3. laugh.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
Btw, take a look at this.

http://www.slashfilm.com/qa-imax-theatre-real-imax-liemax/

So yeah, we got ourselves lieMAX.

Can't imagine how good the Burj Khalifa scene would have been in real IMAX.
If Berjaya was smart enough to keep promoting its IMAX hall, we would've gotten it. All the works. because that hall, is HUGE.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Dec 23 2011, 06:17 PM
Kyoyagami
post Dec 24 2011, 10:48 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 23 2011, 11:12 PM)
Don't blame the format, blame the mall. Times Square is a horrible place to shop in. Getting from one floor to the next is a chore and there is very little worth visiting in between walking from one floor to another.

I too won't see another film in LieMax with the exception of Dark Knight Rises.
There aren't any other LieMax movies except for TDKR after MI4 (in native IMAX i meant). But hey, 50 minutes of IMAX in TDKR is worth RM 22 if u ask me.

0.0272sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:43 PM