QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 12 2009, 11:57 AM)
sadly no more, can only hunt for 2nd hand unit only... if not i can do a small bulk here... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 12 2009, 11:59 AM
AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?
Feb 12 2009, 11:58 AM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
Feb 12 2009, 12:04 PM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
Feb 12 2009, 01:11 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Somewhere only we know~ |
QUOTE(jinkinz @ Feb 12 2009, 04:32 AM) MSI DKA790GX Platinum this board good for oc? i also wanna ask same question.. is this mobo good??it says theres a switch for easy oc.. by tunning on off anyone mind sharing the experience with the board? my friend use this mobo for his 9950 proc.. he oc to 2.8, the vcore is 1.26 ony.. temp 45-55 .. but mine, not oc, vcore 1.36.. temp 53-60... how can it be like this??? Added on February 12, 2009, 1:19 pm QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 12 2009, 08:30 AM) bro, soory for noob question.. what is steppin??This post has been edited by mozact89: Feb 12 2009, 01:19 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:11 PM) i also wanna ask same question.. is this mobo good?? never settle for any other brand other than DFI if u have RM600 to spend on board. i managed a 3.0GHz w/ 1.264v on 790fxb + 9950 b4. my friend use this mobo for his 9950 proc.. he oc to 2.8, the vcore is 1.26 ony.. temp 45-55 .. but mine, not oc, vcore 1.36.. temp 53-60... how can it be like this??? Added on February 12, 2009, 1:19 pm bro, soory for noob question.. what is steppin?? u can know d steppin by checkin d codes engraved on d ihs of ya chip, usually it's like this: 0833 bpmw This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 12 2009, 01:48 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 02:01 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Stepping is your processor's unique number, printed on the heatspreader of you CPU
and to see it, you need to clean up your processor's surface |
Feb 12 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:11 PM) i also wanna ask same question.. is this mobo good?? I believe it's all in the cpu stepping ah.. my friend use this mobo for his 9950 proc.. he oc to 2.8, the vcore is 1.26 ony.. temp 45-55 .. but mine, not oc, vcore 1.36.. temp 53-60... how can it be like this??? Added on February 12, 2009, 1:19 pm bro, soory for noob question.. what is steppin?? Like in my case, my cpu n verdict's cpu is the same stepping and when we compared our oc is almost identical eg: cpu volt etc.. But he does have the advantage of the "D" factor.. @ah_khoo » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 12 2009, 02:35 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 12 2009, 11:57 AM) D ftw bro fuzore~!! nak hdd jer kan? no problem to bring empty hdd.. @ah_khoo ur twinmos ram not selling in sg lg ke ? Added on February 12, 2009, 11:58 am psu - penapis will bring 1k watt xigmatek mobo - abg xixo jr ram - me myself will bring my 10th ani hdd - abg xixo benchies hdd haha... baru ingat nak instal hackintosh.. Added on February 12, 2009, 2:37 pm QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 12 2009, 11:52 AM) really meh? i thought have official normal bios... for phenom, and oso for biasa2 nie This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 12 2009, 02:37 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 02:47 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 12 2009, 11:03 AM) I'm using it n it's quite good ah.. I could oc my 9850BE up to 3.2ghz with it but not prime stable.. actually i didnt set the clock speed in the bios yet.The switch meh? Hehehehe, i don't think u gonna use it that much coz when u use it it would only oc the bus speed.. It would not bump ur cpu volt or adjust ur mul.. Soo don't expect too much of getting to 3ghz stable just by switching the switch, i tried n it won't run stably due to insufficent cpu volt.. The besh is u should use the bios for a better ocing.. just setting the switch tat it provide on that board. i am using AMX4 9950 2.6ghz , and when i check it run at 3.1ghz not stable tho like u said.. |
Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(jinkinz @ Feb 12 2009, 02:47 PM) actually i didnt set the clock speed in the bios yet. That's just it, it just change the HTT speed and nothing more.. U can't expect it to run 3.1ghz at stock vcore right? just setting the switch tat it provide on that board. i am using AMX4 9950 2.6ghz , and when i check it run at 3.1ghz not stable tho like u said.. |
Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:35 PM) nak hdd jer kan? no problem to bring empty hdd.. baru check tadi, xde lah... haha... baru ingat nak instal hackintosh.. Added on February 12, 2009, 2:37 pm really meh? i thought have official normal bios... for phenom, and oso for biasa2 nie something for u guys to know, more phase of pwm not necessarily better... QUOTE Here’s a better look at what Intel techs see with that thermal imager. Intel’s DX58SO (Smackover) board uses 6-phase voltage regulation, and you can see how the power circuitry is heating up evenly around the CPU socket. Notice that the phase balance is nearly perfect, with no hot spots standing out. This means the board has very even current distribution, enabling you to get more current out of the VR. Intel engineers purposefully push more current into outer phases where the air is cooler to help facilitate this heat balancing. Some competing X58 boards use 16-phase VR, which looks much more impressive on paper. More is better, right? Not necessarily. Testing in this room reveals that the competitor’s product will show a significant load imbalance, even driving two or three of the phases into “catastrophic thermal conditions.” Intel explains that “catastrophic” can start at about 120̊ C. At this temperature, a thermal runaway condition, like a feedback loop, can set in and start roasting components. Real danger sets in around 150̊ C, at which point the PCB can start to carbonize. If the board standing vertically in its chassis during this situation, elements can desolder and components can actually slide off of the board. Fortunately, this Smackover is evenly distributed, allowing it to be pushed harder. It’s 6-phase power can handle up to 140A or 200 watts. That competing 16-phase board tops around 130A and 180 watts. Source so those a$u$ wannabe, think twice... QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM) That's just it, it just change the HTT speed and nothing more.. U can't expect it to run 3.1ghz at stock vcore right? some chip can thou, but not even my ex 9950... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 12 2009, 02:53 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM) baru check tadi, xde lah... Then we should be happy with our 4+1 power phases then something for u guys to know, more phase of pwm not necessarily better... Source so those a$u$ wannabe, think twice... Added on February 12, 2009, 2:56 pm QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM) You n mine both, but ur's is much better ah.. I can't even run my cpu 3ghz at lower core volt than 1.37v.. This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 12 2009, 02:56 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 12 2009, 02:54 PM) corrected... QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 12 2009, 02:54 PM) Added on February 12, 2009, 2:56 pm You n mine both, but ur's is much better ah.. I can't even run my cpu 3ghz at lower core volt than 1.37v.. QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 12 2009, 02:59 PM) ceh... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 12 2009, 03:16 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 02:59 PM
2,142 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: who wants to know? |
Feb 12 2009, 03:10 PM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
Feb 12 2009, 03:18 PM
miahaha.. kuat nye racun.. adess.. abis laa.. D factor
Feb 12 2009, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 12 2009, 03:10 PM) QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:18 PM) There is no poison included in this thread actually just have to choose now .... coz in my head are this two ASUS or DFI only.... |
Feb 12 2009, 03:37 PM
mak aii.. plz sponsor me..
Feb 12 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 12 2009, 03:36 PM) There is no poison included in this thread actually just have to choose now .... coz in my head are this two ASUS or DFI only.... i'm not anti a$u$ actually, what pissed me off bout their high end stuffs is they're always way overpriced. they always target those who got lotsa $$$ to burn while forgettin those w/ limited budget... |
Feb 12 2009, 03:46 PM
Feb 12 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 12 2009, 03:45 PM) i'm not anti a$u$ actually, what pissed me off bout their high end stuffs is they're always way overpriced. they always target those who got lotsa $$$ to burn while forgettin those w/ limited budget... X58 from asus seem bootylicious... because intel thread is useless.. @fuzore.. now i will dig ur secret now salah tue, biar pecah di mulut, baru dapat habuan.. lulz This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 12 2009, 03:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:06 AM |