Nintendo Kopitiam V26, CNY Edition
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:28 PM) gundam, i was at the tesco store yesterday asking for the price of PSOne memory card.... RM20 per pop. ori and should be made in japan, since it looks the same as the ones i'm using now. i kinda lost track.... is RM20 reasonable for PSOne memory cards? It is very reasonable, but I really doubt you could get the real one locally. If it's the old style one (PS1) then say no, if it's newer one (PSOne) then you might want to take the risk if you really have to because my PSOne couldn't recognise the fake old memory card, while PS2 couldn't recognise both if fake.
heatblast
Jan 21 2009, 04:33 PM
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(heatblast @ Jan 21 2009, 04:33 PM) Last warning, no more EGG!!!
BlueBerry~
Jan 21 2009, 04:34 PM
26 already? Zzz.
TSashchia
Jan 21 2009, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 21 2009, 04:34 PM) bluey cny at aus also? never go back?
heatblast
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 21 2009, 04:34 PM) Last warning, no more EGG!!! no lah... i was wondering bout sumtin
ShinAsuka
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 21 2009, 04:34 PM) Last warning, no more EGG!!! kasi kick on his/her egg
heatblast
Jan 21 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Jan 21 2009, 04:35 PM) kasi kick on his/her egg  lol
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(heatblast @ Jan 21 2009, 04:35 PM) no lah... i was wondering bout sumtin  Pika's not around, wonder what?
neogeocdz
Jan 21 2009, 04:38 PM
Aiyoh.... enuff the egg talk ok mou????
why_79
Jan 21 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 21 2009, 04:32 PM) It is very reasonable, but I really doubt you could get the real one locally. If it's the old style one (PS1) then say no, if it's newer one (PSOne) then you might want to take the risk if you really have to because my PSOne couldn't recognise the fake old memory card, while PS2 couldn't recognise both if fake. well the ones that i'm using are presumably original, all bought here locally and they already outlive my only memory card i brought back from UK, which i knew was either third party or fake. can't tell whether these ones i'm using now are the old or new ones..... isit in the writing on the cards? whether it says PSOne or Playstation?
ShinAsuka
Jan 21 2009, 04:39 PM
btw my muet writing test 35/90 damm FTW xD the consequences of taking muet after abandoned essay writing for a few decades
heatblast
Jan 21 2009, 04:41 PM
haha...not pika lah... huhu...anyway buhbye all....come join me
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:39 PM) well the ones that i'm using are presumably original, all bought here locally and they already outlive my only memory card i brought back from UK, which i knew was either third party or fake. can't tell whether these ones i'm using now are the old or new ones..... isit in the writing on the cards? whether it says PSOne or Playstation?  PS1 is more squarish, PSOne isn't.. both have their own matching colors too. The printing at the back of the memory card is how I distinguished between ori or fake
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:45 PM
That's why I'm very skeptical buying one now
neogeocdz
Jan 21 2009, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(ashchia @ Jan 21 2009, 04:44 PM) hmm, ps1 memory card, i still remember i buy them like mad last time, keep corrupted  mmm... my psx memory card quite ok leh. Gundam.... my generic punya Saturn Ram Card like gila gila jor.... i want to bid the Vampire Saviour with Ram Card, can the Ram Card for Vampire Saviour used for other games ah? Compatible mou? This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 21 2009, 04:47 PM
gundamalpha
Jan 21 2009, 04:48 PM
That one I don't know.. just hope they drop the price below RM300 and you have to help me to get one
TSashchia
Jan 21 2009, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:47 PM) i see.... they shld be PSOne memory cards since they match the color of my console. still can't believe they are selling PSOne console for RM350+ and the scary thing they have a lot less since i last saw. either they have been moved to other branches for sale or retro gamers are snapping them up.  hmm, mine is still the fat one, and i have a memory card that never fail me for now  so is already ok for me