8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

ian90
post Mar 15 2009, 08:30 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nikemazda @ Mar 15 2009, 08:13 PM)
u give me 4 digit i go to buy now,if kena we share share,lol~~
oh ya,guys this is werid,it can detect,it can connect, i can online now,how weird =.="  (i did a master reset one time,poblably it help)

can anyone tell me how to make sure whether i'm using WIFI online but not 3G ?
cant afford that stupid 3G network rate man.... sweat.gif
hahahaha. if lucky buy wad number also kena la. lol

to make sure ur using wifi all the time, best way is to delete the maxis WAP 3G settings and the maxis MMS thing also. lol. but this will make accessing some programs troublesome (e.g. wayfinder, google maps).

2nd alternative is...put "allow local connection" to yes for all programs if possible.
and also, put ur network thingy to "GSM only" (i dunno if this helps, it can still connect to internet thru EDGE tho, but i think its cheaper).

Anyway, another best solution is use prepaid and go online when u have RM0.02 left. sure kenot charge u wan. hahaa. rclxms.gif
ian90
post Mar 16 2009, 11:15 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 16 2009, 10:50 PM)
today i played with the video recording and to test whether the stereo microphone in the front really works, i set a set of stereo speakers and start playing it left and right. And the result is(must use stereo earphone), it really does works.
cool! thx! haha.

--------------------------------

btw, wifi no problem ah? sometimes u gotta change browser. like my opera mini harder to load in my uni connection...
ian90
post Mar 18 2009, 08:47 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 17 2009, 04:39 PM)

Added on March 17, 2009, 5:53 pmhey, can anybody upload the tar version klang map? i cant seem to make the folder a tar type no matter how many times i re-downloaded it and extracted it. tq
har? so long edi not yet tar? did u keep ur map's folder name as "untar version"?
coz by default it will only convert the contents in the "untar version" folder to tar version.
so weird...i got mine in 1 try. no need to redownload de...
ian90
post Mar 19 2009, 08:15 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 19 2009, 09:05 AM)
i did it but it always says cannot locate folder
ur folder's name MUST be named "untar version" and in the SAME location as the maketar.bat
try again?
ian90
post Mar 19 2009, 10:25 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 19 2009, 09:35 PM)
ok i'll tell you all how i do it.

i do it all in the rar menu.
er.... extract first? i think by then can edi. lol.
always extract b4 use mah... =p
ian90
post Mar 20 2009, 11:56 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(momotz @ Mar 20 2009, 09:10 PM)
I'm havingproblem with my c905. The earpiece isn't working. Bought it during CNY, and already need to send it for repair. How unlucky sad.gif
ur C905 is AP set rite? if u read this thread closely, those AP C905 that has production week 08W50 or before that have earpiece problem. after 08W50 or so, the problem is fixed. so... check the sticker behind ur phone. =D

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
Can anyone tell me which one is the latest firmware ?
Cause today I take my phone to SE service center ...
They say there is no new firmware ... sweat.gif
My firmware is
1208-0527
R1BA042

Is this the newest ?  unsure.gif
Nope, not newest. Is ur phone AP set? if AP set then sometimes the phone's original region might not update yet.
if original, then the SE service center ppl must have been wrong. =p
ian90
post Mar 22 2009, 08:06 PM

885 posts

@nixonyang: yeah, unrar the klang valley maps along wif maketar.bat and another tar related file into a folder 1st. then only double click the maketar.bat.

@blurjoey: i service my keypad for RM0. haha. under warranty. yeay! =D
ian90
post Mar 22 2009, 10:56 PM

885 posts

sad sad. hope u get ur c905 back soon. =p
anyway, i wonder if there's already audio driver mods for c905...
coz the speaker phone is kinda soft ler...

ian90
post Mar 23 2009, 11:44 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 23 2009, 09:39 PM)
should i load all the maps? ones i upload one of the file, they said use as default and if change ........hai, i dont know la
as default means everytime u open trekbuddy then will go to the map...
u can always change ur maps (like how i change between melbourne n klang valley map)...
its easyyy
ian90
post Mar 24 2009, 09:13 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 24 2009, 06:11 PM)
got so many different files, when i upload one file the other uploaded map hilang from trekbuddy
ooo....
im really confused with ur situation now. lol.
y not u list down step by step wad u did?
and where u upload the file to and wad do u mean by upload? copy to phone?

how can a map hilang from trekbuddy? lol.
ian90
post Mar 25 2009, 09:44 PM

885 posts

aiyah... the girl so unlucky. but must be a smart consumer at first mah... choose properly where to buy. =D
anyway, my screen protector alot of finger print too.
but since not glass can use normal cloth n wipe, no problem =D
ian90
post Mar 26 2009, 03:05 PM

885 posts

ah...now i feel so lucky that my phone got no problem. lol.
that girl who keep complaining wan seems like she juz wanna complain only. lol. after so many suggestions still complaining. =p

anyway, i dun think the sms conversation thing will be included ler...
though i saw it in C510 in the blog.se-nse.net review... hm..
ian90
post Mar 26 2009, 09:40 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(sexyspanishguitar @ Mar 26 2009, 05:54 PM)
Mr ian90.

Its my phone and i bought at a price of RM 1800. ITS UP TO ME IF I WANT TO COMPLAINT WHEN IM FACING A PROBLEM WITH THE PHONE. ITS A FREE WORLD.  WE HAVE A FREEDOM TO COMPLAIN AS A CUSTOMER ( THIS PROBABLY DOESNT APPLY TO U !! ) I HAVE ALREADY SENT IT TO SE SERVICE CENTER BEFORE EVEN MR DAVIDMAK GAVE ME A GOOD ADVICE AND SUGGESTIONS.  ITS REALLY UP TO ME IF I WANT TO COMPLAIN TO ANY WEBSITE, TO NCCC, TO ANY REPORTERS, TO HIGHER MANAGEMENT LEVEL OF SE, TO NEWSPAPER OR EVEN TO TV3. WHO ARE YOU TO STOP ME? ? ?

ARE YOU PAYING FOR MY PHONE? ARE U THE ONE WHO IN MY SHOES NOW? EASY SAID THAN DONE RIGHT?? NEVER KNOW ONE FINE DAY WHEN U CAN AFFORD TO BUY  HIGH END PHONE AND U FACING WORSE SCENARIO THAN ME.. BY THEN U SHOULD KNOW THE FEELING ! !
HAVE A NICE DAY!

I tio flame. lol. icon_rolleyes.gif

anywayyyy, i got a call from SE today asking about the "customer experience" for C905. (i think the se service center gave the info in)
In the conversation, i mentioned:
1. keypad problem
2. hang issue (sometimes only)
3. game A and game B buttons lembik

hopefully they will take that feedback n go improve the keypad... then near end of my warranty i go change again. muahahaha.
ian90
post Mar 29 2009, 06:35 PM

885 posts

just check ur C905's production week. if its later than 08W50 then most of the problems should be gone. and read a few pages back and u'll get all the answers u wan. =p
but basically, this phone's fine. =p
ian90
post Mar 31 2009, 08:09 PM

885 posts

yeah...whole song for sms? lol.
but i think some ppl like la. =p
anyway, my key 1 seems like dying again. sleep.gif"
sigh... lazy send to SE center lar...
ian90
post Mar 31 2009, 10:13 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 31 2009, 08:49 PM)
whole song for SMS might be fun for the user themselves....but it gets ridiculously annoying for other people whos around u alot...

i HATE the damn sms ringtone on my colleagues phone...especially when he goes to the toilet or somewhere else where he doesnt pick up... long and loud....friggin annoying man...

i LOVE the 10 sec limitation for SEs honestly...
i agree. haha. especially annoying when the song is something funny n u cant hold back ur laughter. hahaha.

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 31 2009, 10:04 PM)
finally got a permanent scratch mark on my battery cover, lol. caused by my key chain. so sad
ouch! that's sad... now gotta rmb not to put my keys along wif my phone.... coins ok? tongue.gif
ian90
post Apr 1 2009, 06:34 PM

885 posts

lol. it is only touchscreen phone on april fools day. XD
anyway, buy ori at atlantis for RM1720.
i bought mine there 2 months ago for tat price. dunno now drop edi or not. =p
ian90
post Apr 3 2009, 11:53 PM

885 posts

uk firmware got chat msg view?
i think they purposely left out ler...
but its nothing much ler... its only like grouping ur msges by contacts...

ian90
post Apr 5 2009, 01:56 PM

885 posts

black is nicer! =D
im using black one.
btw, if u like the rubbery back of the phone, get black.
coz silver one the back cover is not rubbery de...
IMO its easier to get scratched for the silver one...
ian90
post Apr 5 2009, 10:17 PM

885 posts

i say go for original =D
if wanna go for AP, make sure the production week is 08W50 or later...
coz after the production week, they solved the earpiece problem. =)

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:59 AM