QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Apr 15 2009, 04:03 PM)
some ppl said that, including my parents. but i just cant be bothered. J. K. Rowling, Author of Harry Potter series
J. K. Rowling, Author of Harry Potter series
Apr 16 2009, 11:55 AM
111 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
Apr 18 2009, 06:15 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
Apr 20 2009, 11:35 AM
70 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
haha this book/series is the reason i now browse the 'young adults' book section as well nowadays. Even found some other good titles as well.
And what's the problem even if it's childish? We are all children/young once and i doubt ppl forget that xD Because a great read is still a great read |
May 6 2009, 10:49 AM
the movie will come out this july, even though i am very sceptical on how the movie will turn out, i still wanna watch it.
Added on May 6, 2009, 10:51 amin case someone forgotten which one its the 6th book: harry potter and the half-blood prince This post has been edited by lunalovegood: May 6 2009, 10:51 AM |
May 6 2009, 11:28 AM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I avoid the movie for harry potter like a plague. It sucks. Nuff said.
May 6 2009, 12:06 PM
May 7 2009, 08:45 AM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
QUOTE(lunalovegood @ May 6 2009, 11:49 AM) the movie will come out this july, even though i am very sceptical on how the movie will turn out, i still wanna watch it. baik tunggu half blood prince in PS3 Added on May 6, 2009, 10:51 amin case someone forgotten which one its the 6th book: harry potter and the half-blood prince |
May 7 2009, 09:16 AM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: ~somewhere in dreamland~ |
May 7 2009, 10:15 AM
May 7 2009, 10:25 AM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
The biggest problem with the movies is that there is no real flow to the narrative and that they are merely a montage of 'best of' scenes.
Also, since the first movies were directed by Chris Colombus who was pretty well known for working with children and family orientated comedies. So basically in the first 2 movies where you had Harry Potter and gang mimicking Macaulay Caulkin from the home alone movies. While the movies do get progressively darker, in line with the books, they are limited by the cast who were selected based on their cuteness in the first movie. |
May 7 2009, 11:01 AM
939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I find the first 2 movies much more enjoyable than the others, though they are still a little bit too short and too fast.
Jun 19 2009, 02:52 PM
*re-reading half-blood prince
Jun 22 2009, 06:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 7 2009, 10:25 AM) The biggest problem with the movies is that there is no real flow to the narrative and that they are merely a montage of 'best of' scenes. This is so true!Also, since the first movies were directed by Chris Colombus who was pretty well known for working with children and family orientated comedies. So basically in the first 2 movies where you had Harry Potter and gang mimicking Macaulay Caulkin from the home alone movies. While the movies do get progressively darker, in line with the books, they are limited by the cast who were selected based on their cuteness in the first movie. Not to mention that Harry Potter book get thicker with every new book... The movies on the other hand, won't be able to extend their scene.... So its a totally different experience... |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:55 AM |