4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

J. K. Rowling, Author of Harry Potter series

roticanai92
post Feb 7 2009, 10:29 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 20 2009, 09:58 AM)
Still remember I got my 1st HP novel from my aunt for my birthday in my primary school. That's the time where I started to read novels haha. I even pre-ordered the last book from overseas, and heck it arrived later than expected.

wow, nice collection there!
read some of it, but not all~

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jan 21 2009, 02:03 AM)
you probably should read. they're a lot of details that they missed out on the movies.
yes, agree. the movies cut out a lot of stuff, and sometimes movies are just too fast to digest the story.

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jan 24 2009, 10:28 PM)
How about downloading the e-book instead?
haha, don wanna support the author by buying it?

anyways, how much is a fullset now, and where can i get it?
wanna get full collection~~!!
lunalovegood
post Feb 10 2009, 06:28 PM

111 posts

i prefer the books over the movies anytime. cant help myself from getting pissed when they're not getting it right in the movies. the only characters that i think are very similar to the one in the books are the weasley twins.
Massa
post Feb 13 2009, 10:18 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Hey guys.
The next film will be from the adaptation of the 'Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince' novel.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harry_Potter_...d_Prince_(film)
I hope its gonna be awesome. smile.gif
lunalovegood
post Feb 16 2009, 08:18 AM

111 posts

i doubt it. laugh.gif j/k laugh.gif
budakjahat
post Feb 17 2009, 12:09 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Feb 16 2009, 08:18 AM)
i doubt it. laugh.gif j/k laugh.gif
still.. i'd go see the movie anyways.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

btw, don't you all think the girls especially, in the movies are wayyyy to beautiful compared to what they are supposed to be like in the books?

i mean, i love hermyknee and i love emma watson, but she's too comel to be hermyknee!!!

This post has been edited by budakjahat: Feb 17 2009, 12:10 PM
lunalovegood
post Feb 17 2009, 12:53 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Feb 17 2009, 12:09 PM)
still.. i'd go see the movie anyways..  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

btw, don't you all think the girls especially, in the movies are wayyyy to beautiful compared to what they are supposed to be like in the books?

i mean, i love hermyknee and i love emma watson, but she's too comel to be hermyknee!!!
that is so true! laugh.gif i mean the hermione in the movie is getting more and more stylish for every movie. the real one was only in the first. and dumbledore in book is eccentric in a way thats is kinda adorable, but in the last movie he looks like he really lost his marble. shakehead.gif but yeah i'm still going to watch the movie, at the cinema no less. whistling.gif just to show some support i guess.
Me, myself and I
post Feb 17 2009, 08:09 PM

23 posts

I love J.K Rowling's Harry Potter series. I am so addicted to it. Read all 7, and yea, not even one of her books disappoint me. smile.gif
budakjahat
post Feb 18 2009, 09:53 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Feb 17 2009, 12:53 PM)
that is so true! laugh.gif i mean the hermione in the movie is getting more and more stylish for every movie. the real one was only in the first. and dumbledore in book is eccentric in a way thats is kinda adorable, but in the last movie he looks like he really lost his marble.  shakehead.gif  but yeah i'm still going to watch the movie, at the cinema no less.  whistling.gif just to show some support i guess.
EXACTLY! I mean, Ginny is supposed to be pretty, right? But look at her..!! The way Hermione looks in the movie, it's no surprise most people wanted her to end up with Harry rather than with Ron...
budakjahat
post Feb 18 2009, 09:54 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Me @ myself and I,Feb 17 2009, 08:09 PM)
I love J.K Rowling's Harry Potter series. I am so addicted to it. Read all 7, and yea, not even one of her books disappoint me. smile.gif
Not even when Sirius dies?

Not even when Dumbledore dies???

Whyyyyyy......????
lunalovegood
post Feb 18 2009, 11:31 AM

111 posts

nah, when they both died, it doesnt really dissapoint, just extremely sad. nothing to be dissapointed about. i cried when sirius died. cry.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 20 2009, 09:35 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

let's go to kino and buy the remaining jk rowling books
lunalovegood
post Feb 20 2009, 09:43 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Feb 20 2009, 09:35 AM)
let's go to kino and buy the remaining jk rowling books
what remaining books? the latest one by her, is the tales of beedle the bard. wink.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 20 2009, 10:05 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(lunalovegood @ Feb 20 2009, 10:43 AM)
what remaining books? the latest one by her, is the tales of beedle the bard.  wink.gif
gila semua dah ada.. respect tul
lunalovegood
post Feb 20 2009, 10:09 AM

111 posts

but she did say that she's going to release more book but under different penname and its for younger children, well younger than harry potter series punya reader la kot. tongue.gif
Massa
post Feb 20 2009, 02:04 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Haha.
Uncles and aunties also read Harry Potter series what. laugh.gif
lunalovegood
post Feb 20 2009, 03:15 PM

111 posts

yeah i know, but now she's targetting a younger reader, my aunt also read them. biggrin.gif maybe she'll write real children stories. who knows. tongue.gif
Massa
post Feb 20 2009, 03:18 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Ya , I think so.
More fantasy for the children. biggrin.gif
lunalovegood
post Feb 20 2009, 03:33 PM

111 posts

i just love her style. very laid back and funny. dont care if its for children, i'll buy em all! haha.
Me, myself and I
post Feb 21 2009, 01:20 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Feb 18 2009, 09:54 AM)
Not even when Sirius dies?

Not even when Dumbledore dies???

Whyyyyyy......????
huhu... cry.gif cry.gif
it is not disappointing...the story still goes on well smile.gif
but I am sad....especially when Dumbledore dies...and the reason he dies... sad.gif
melvin91motorola
post Feb 23 2009, 06:08 PM

349 posts

wa....after i got my last book from my parents, i dun go to school the next day only to read it...hoho

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0212sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:39 PM