bump!!anyone else working therE?
ZTE (Malaysia) Corporation Sdn Bhd, anyone workin there?
Apr 16 2013, 05:30 PM
90 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
bump!!anyone else working therE?
Jul 9 2013, 12:32 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Jul 9 2013, 08:21 AM
834 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: ~Heaven~ |
QUOTE(Richard21 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:32 AM) i hv many china friends working with ZTE plus ZTE was my vendor, if u are local, better try to find another job unless u dnt have much choice, the salary not so good, working like hell..that what i was told by local people...they treat malaysian like 2nd class people no matter u are Chinese, Malay or Indian...i dnt remember the hr email, |
Oct 29 2013, 05:52 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Jul 9 2013, 08:21 AM) i hv many china friends working with ZTE plus ZTE was my vendor, if u are local, better try to find another job unless u dnt have much choice, the salary not so good, working like hell..that what i was told by local people...they treat malaysian like 2nd class people no matter u are Chinese, Malay or Indian... ya...that so very true.. i dnt remember the hr email, choose ZTE last... if your got permanent position..no increment, no bonus at all.... if you got contract position...counting day to be terminate... ask any telco HR company...many applying job come from ZTE lor...... |
Nov 12 2013, 06:21 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
LTE Engineer
1) Commissioning, integration, troubleshooting, and support in installation for RNC, base station & related EMS. 2) Monitor network performance and preparing network KPI report 3) Perform acceptance for RNC, base station & related EMS. 4) Night shift to support critical operation 5) Support Project Manager and Roll out Manager to complete project Technical Support Engineer 1) Technical architecture and physical for VAS products such as RBT, SMSC, VMS, RBT, WAP, MMSC and etc. 2) Engineering execution, commissioning and debugging of ZTE VAS products. 3) Technical coaching and training for local staff, customers and maintenance personnel. 4) Organizing maintenance and troubleshooting of ZTE VAS products. Anybody can share what exactly is it that they are doing as LTE Engineer and Technical Support Engineer. The description given is very vague. |
Nov 12 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(user123456 @ Nov 12 2013, 06:21 PM) LTE Engineer Do u have any related experience?1) Commissioning, integration, troubleshooting, and support in installation for RNC, base station & related EMS. 2) Monitor network performance and preparing network KPI report 3) Perform acceptance for RNC, base station & related EMS. 4) Night shift to support critical operation 5) Support Project Manager and Roll out Manager to complete project Technical Support Engineer 1) Technical architecture and physical for VAS products such as RBT, SMSC, VMS, RBT, WAP, MMSC and etc. 2) Engineering execution, commissioning and debugging of ZTE VAS products. 3) Technical coaching and training for local staff, customers and maintenance personnel. 4) Organizing maintenance and troubleshooting of ZTE VAS products. Anybody can share what exactly is it that they are doing as LTE Engineer and Technical Support Engineer. The description given is very vague. |
Nov 14 2013, 01:29 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Nov 14 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(user123456 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:29 PM) Its all about telco business, you have to work hard if you intend to join with this China company, many local employees cant sustain with this company culture...one more thing, they wont train you, you train yourself...if they think you are not valuable, they will fire u. |
Dec 23 2013, 05:07 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Tatooine |
QUOTE(syida2cute @ Oct 29 2013, 06:52 PM) ya...that so very true.. Thanks for info!! Thank god choose ZTE last... if your got permanent position..no increment, no bonus at all.... if you got contract position...counting day to be terminate... ask any telco HR company...many applying job come from ZTE lor...... |
Apr 2 2014, 11:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
bump.
HR called for an interview. Site Design Engineer. based in SHTI, any comment on working environment? most of the job I think will relate to review TSSR. contract basis. Is it good? |
Jun 7 2014, 11:31 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
“A telecommunications company senior executive received a rude shock when he was handed a box of chocolates filled with cash, believed to be “tens of thousands of ringgit” by an international supplier.
He tried returning the “gift” to the supplier’s country manager but was turned down. The senior executive then informed his bosses and lodged a report with the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC). MACC confirmed it received the report and was investigating ZTE Malaysia Sdn Bhd and the country manager, a Chinese national, who had since left the country. The company is a subsidiary of ZTE Ltd that is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Sources said the two men had dinner at an upmarket restaurant in Kuala Lumpur and at the end of the meal, the ZTE country manager passed a gift to the senior executive, telling him it was a box of chocolates. When the senior executive returned home and opened the wrapped gift, he was shocked to find money. The exact amount is unknown but insiders revealed it was believed to be tens of thousands of ringgit.” Sources said the two men had discussed new contract terms for a project and the country manager tried to persuade the senior executive to accept his company’s terms. |
Feb 17 2015, 12:56 PM
27 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hi Guys,
My Team is looking for security engineer with minimum 3 years of experience. Any security certificates will be an added advantage. Will need to do some consultancy job/deployment services/support. It's a Multinational Company. Please do PM me if interested. |
Jan 18 2016, 01:41 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Hi, anyone working in ZTE (Malaysia) finance department? hows the working environment? Is it true no increment and bonus at all? Please share with me.... urgent!!!
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:28 AM |